7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

LuQEE
post May 24 2012, 08:12 PM

66 posts

i dont want them anymore.. those gourami fish is a hassle..they ate all my shrimps lol
so.. shuyin_lenne_2007, share with me ure favourite netting spot brows.gif

LuQEE
post Jun 9 2012, 08:57 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Jun 9 2012, 07:22 PM)
usually show grade will die faster... tongue.gif
may i know why? hmm.gif too stressed?
LuQEE
post Jun 19 2012, 09:08 PM

66 posts

relocated my noob-grade betta to a bigger old container. he looks happy schooling with those cherries. even got bloated belly after eating one cube of blood worms. sorry for the lousy pics

LuQEE
post Jul 3 2012, 07:36 PM

66 posts

so, how to differentiate livida, Coccina & Brownorum?

Brownorum - is like the pic
livida - like brownorum but with iridiscent colour on tail and abit on the body?
coccina, lesser green spot on the body, got some vertical lines?
sorry... im still learning to spot the differences

LuQEE
post Jul 4 2012, 06:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(LittleBetta @ Jul 4 2012, 05:55 PM)
Can I keep 5 females with 1 male? Will they kill the opposite sex or tear his fins off?
ive kept 5 females with 1 male before in 1.5g tank, they live ok.. no female quarrel among themselves, sometimes, male start to chase females so i guess hiding places is recommended.
in the end, got one of the female berried biggrin.gif and laid egss

LuQEE
post Jul 5 2012, 09:10 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(LittleBetta @ Jul 5 2012, 08:20 AM)
Thanks, LuQEE. Will get the females this weekend then. He kinda look lonely in the 5gal tank since all the neon tetras were killed. Fingers crossed, hopefully no casualty. sweat.gif
try providing alot of hiding places, lots of plants like cheapo java moss or those cheap egeria densa or elodea might be useful.
also, try to feed him first before putting the females in.

LuQEE
post Jul 12 2012, 05:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(LittleBetta @ Jul 7 2012, 03:52 PM)
LuQEE, I think my betta is sick. His fin ray got black line. He's a fancy with 2 red dots on his head but he's blue & black spots like getting darker and then his fin rays like getting more black lines. I think I have to wait and see before I get the females  sad.gif
sorry, im not sure, like you, im still new, and i never had any fancy bettas before, i prefer those old looks lol..(dont kutuk me hehe)

btw, an update from my so called semi-giant(?) betta, he died during midnight sad.gif (he was fine when i last seen him 4 hours before)
maybe my water temperature is too cold for him. its been a 3 days already since the water temp is about 18-22 C nightime.

LuQEE
post Jul 23 2012, 10:08 PM

66 posts

arent those corale emits LED lights?
LuQEE
post Jul 23 2012, 10:31 PM

66 posts

well, i guess, putting under running water for a very long time wont hurt?
or put it in a water container then put air pump to oxygenate it, hopefully will able to remove the smell+saving water?

LuQEE
post Jul 29 2012, 02:47 PM

66 posts

when mine got finned rot, i did every 3 days partial water change, but if he's living inside a tank with filter, i just did once every week.
LuQEE
post Aug 12 2012, 01:39 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Aug 12 2012, 01:21 PM)
would not the plastic bocor or the fish die? Or pos laju got some special package for living things?  rclxub.gif
try using breather bags from LFS. their plastic are durable and can be re-use again. also they are able to let the CO2 gas out while letting O2 gas inside the bag itself.
LuQEE
post Oct 7 2012, 04:56 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Oct 7 2012, 04:02 PM)
I officially give up in taking my betta's picture liao.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  I CAN NEVER SUCCEED IF HE KEEP BULLYING ME  cry.gif  cry.gif

instead i think drawing is a better option for me.

lol. cute gif blush.gif

LuQEE
post Oct 14 2012, 11:08 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Oct 14 2012, 12:34 AM)
Hi KIntos, the bettafishmalaysia.blogspot was previously used to be run by my co-partner Kuok. Now we have shift to facebook for easier interaction with our customers. Most of the reply in facebook will come from myself as Kuok is occupied with his other businesses.
The blog is temporarily locked, all stock updates and sale will happen in our facebook fan page. Betta Fish Malaysia FB fan page.

youre black dragon is superb bro!! they even managed to impressed and poison my lil bro(9 years old lol), and now, he is collecting his money to buy them lol.
notworthy.gif

LuQEE
post Oct 15 2012, 10:23 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 15 2012, 12:07 AM)
for ur info, our lee haur daiko r very kind 1.. he might give ur lil bro a free fish (not included postage) as a motivation provided ur lil bro had a facebook and do what he asked him to do.. LOL... not sure the deal still got or not la.. but last time i see he got say such thing b4.. only for kids.
QUOTE(haur @ Oct 15 2012, 11:22 AM)
Thanks bro! Why not as a big brother you buy the dragon for him to make him happy? You can create some family bonding as well. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone!
well, i thought of that before, but if i do that, he wont cherish it fully. if he use his hard earned money, i can safely assume he will try to take care of the fish
as best as he can, and not abandoned it halfway. also, i kinda overspend my pet allocation fund for this and next month..lol

LuQEE
post Nov 12 2012, 10:08 AM

66 posts

nice macrostoma(am i right?)
for a newbie, is it hard to kep them?

LuQEE
post Nov 12 2012, 11:59 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Nov 12 2012, 11:38 AM)
They really need clean & cold water....fussy fish la to be exactly...but when it come about feeding..you throw cicak also they eat..they do eat like a pig lol..but for me they worth it to keep la..because i really2 like this fish
less than 26C?
use chiller or you put in aircond-ed room?
me better start with brownorum first la haha, much cheaper

LuQEE
post Nov 12 2012, 12:18 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:15 PM)
Surpose to be less than 26c la..but in photo i closed all window...suddenly i saw them flaring..maybe coz of temp changes...i dont use aircond or chiller..i keep in my guest room..that room so cool but must open the window la

So your brownorum from where?Indonesia or Sarawak one luqee?

owh ok.. noted.
havent bought yet, still considering on it. last time the shop says the old batch is from indo.
not sure about the new batch ones la

LuQEE
post Nov 15 2012, 05:17 PM

66 posts

as usual, can anyone help me to identify this so-called look-like-a betta sp. ?
thanx

LuQEE
post Nov 15 2012, 11:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Nov 15 2012, 07:27 PM)
Betta Pugnax i think...this fish from?
fast flowing rapids somewhere in selangor.
feeding cannot use pellets? must use bloodworms or daphnias?

LuQEE
post Nov 16 2012, 07:08 AM

66 posts

noted. thanx bro.
my first mouthbrooder. wonder if its the same like taking care of imbellis. lol

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0232sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:20 PM