Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Ill-Manner Seller, Want me to buy games off him

noruazumi
post Dec 5 2011, 12:52 PM

509 posts

If I may add something here...

Obviously, there were misunderstandings in this deal. One party thought he only wanted to buy some games that interest him, while another party thought he is going to sell everything all at one go. If you asked me now, logically, I will not buy 240+ games all at one. Plus they are all old games. Even if I wanted to buy the games to start rental business, I would prolly get 240+ copies of NEW games instead. That would give me a better business. And RM60 per copy isn't really a good price for 240+ copies of games. I bought one used copy of Black Ops for RM70.

And one thing that we should be considering here is that, there were no money exchange except for the games that already been purchased. There are no dispute in this case. Potential buyer stated that he is no longer interested in purchasing all the games as per seller understanding. I don't see any big deal with that. It is not that the buyer took all the games and didn't make any payment.

So, my suggestion is to close the case, and everyone should move on. Both are reputable seller/buyer here in LYN.
noruazumi
post Dec 5 2011, 08:15 PM

509 posts

I got really confused going through the conversations. rclxub.gif

Like I said before, this situation happened when both parties failed to establish a common and solid agreement.

For Tash, you have failed to state clearly your intention and items you wish to buy. You should have gone through the terms and conditions plus the items that come with the deal. You should have done your own survey and make a list on what need to be asked. First rule of business, never trust the seller.

Same goes to Frog, you have also failed to explain in detailed and complete about your terms and conditions. With the assumption that you are a serious businessman, you should have structured the negotiation process better. As a seller, it is your duty to take that extra effort, not the buyer.

We are not talking about a deal that worth few ringgit, but thousands of ringgit. Both parties should have took an extra effort to discuss things in proper medium of communication i.e. face to face, phone calls and etc. Both decided to use free communication yet confusing which leads to this sort of madness.

If you ask me whether this is a ffk case, my answer is a solid no. This is a case of two individuals where one is too eager to buy, and one is desperate to sell off his aging goods. It is too obvious for me for not to say no. How many of us went to shop look into things, asked lots of things to the shop helpers, show great interest in buying the items but end up walking out the shop with nothing? Shop helpers prolly had to create these sort of threads everyday then.

I don't think I have the authority to decide but what I can advice to both of you is to start talking to each other. Please call each other up. If you don't have each other's phone numbers, get them now. Discuss on how to solve things.

p/s: Not trying to prove anything but there are people selling used PS3 games for RM40 per piece, depending on the title. You can look it up in the threads.
noruazumi
post Dec 5 2011, 08:39 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Frogcat @ Dec 5 2011, 08:36 PM)
Bro, very easy & stated clearly, he wants to exchange, I agree to exchange, but I just wants him to be fair, fulfill what he has agreed earlier, that's it, but.... seems like he's pushing away what he need to answer to the public, & keep pointing at new things, which doesn't help much you see...

If he refuse to buy the so called 2nd batch (which actually the 1st batch), I'm fine, but I'm not gonna exchange the games for him, that's fair, & we can close case, & everyone will know he broke the promise not me, I'm fine with that as well.  nod.gif
Bro, noted. Like I said, it is best to discuss things face to face or phone calls. It is the best way of communication. smile.gif
noruazumi
post Dec 7 2011, 06:23 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Dec 7 2011, 05:17 PM)

Added on December 7, 2011, 5:17 pm

sorry bro, i have experience where people asking me to reserve something for them, then i said ok, after 1 month, he told me that he got it from someone else... so, i don't see any problem with bro frog if he sold it to other people, where the buyer has yet to confirm to buy or not to buy... i have personal experience, not to mention one of my friend actually offered me a higher price for the thing i'm selling, but that buyer confirmed that he will buy from me, so i reserved it from him, no offence, just sharing my experience.
I don't get what you are trying to say but let me try.

So you are saying, someone wants to buy from you and asked you to reserve, but after 1 month later, he told you he already bought it from another person. In other, he ffk you? And you are OK with it.
noruazumi
post Dec 7 2011, 06:47 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Ace98 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:33 PM)
dude, you dont understand my point is it? i'm not saying i've been FFK here, i'm just sharing my experience that i'm being FFK'ed by someone before... Bro Frog didn't reserved it, before Bro Tash didn't confirmed what he's buying... so it's not bro Frog's fault, unless u're telling me, about bro Tash decided to buy everything, and confirmed already, then bro Frog sold those games, then it's bro Frog's fault.
This is getting interesting, while Frog insisted that Tash confirmed in buying everything, you are now saying Tash didn't confirmed what he's buying.

As like I've said earlier, these whole deal and conversations were confusing. Seriously, just try to read the whole conversations more than one time with open mind, I am pretty sure by the time you finish reading them each time, you will have different thoughts.

At least that is what I feel. I'm not trying to side anyone here, but it is sooo obvious that both parties failed to establish common agreement and understanding. That is why one keep on saying this, and another keep on saying that even tho both provided evidence that justify their statement.

And for that reason, that is why I would not call this as FFK case, this is more to F**K-UP case. Both parties are at fault and both need to admit that and stop this nonsense. Talk to each other and discuss properly. If you want some settlements, discuss it! Stop pointing fingers at each other when another finger points back at you.

noruazumi
post Dec 7 2011, 07:41 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 7 2011, 07:37 PM)
It's indeed a FFK topic no matter how I read it.
Is FFK considered as "dispute" in LYN? Just asking.

0.0270sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:58 PM