Dungeons & Dragons, Info, Events & Gatherings
TSkrawl
Oct 28 2005, 10:59 PM, updated 21y ago
Hi guys, not sure if im posting in the right place or even the right forum!
Either way, currently studying in Aussie. Recently got into Dungeons and Dragons gaming, (i mean the tabletop version with rule books, minituares, dice, etc. not the computer games) and although im new at it i enjoy it immensely. Will be coming back home for the summer holidays and was wondering where i can find like minded adventurers to play with on a regular basis for the next 3 months.
I know its almost extinct in Malaysia but one can only hope. Anyway if ur a rare D&Der who happens to know where a newbie like myself can find a game or wanna invite me into ur own campaign just spam this post!!!
P.S. only in KL pls, love the game but im not gonna drive up to Penang for a damn gaming session!
lordsapt
Oct 29 2005, 03:52 AM
wow!!!!!!!!!! i hav not heard someone mentioning the board game since 7 years ago. Use to play it in GameWizard in damansara jaya, i think the shop now chap lup already. hehehe
Guenhwyvar
Oct 29 2005, 09:58 AM
I love the minitures but I also dunno where to get it in penang.
dishwasher
Oct 29 2005, 02:09 PM
I ran some AD&D 2nd edition years ago. Nowadays D&D is dead. DEAD I tell you! (or maybe its undead. Its a zombie omglololol)
I don't have the 3rd edition D&D source books, but I won't mind running another campaign provided I have time to read up on the rules and such. Or even better let me be a PC instead of a DM. I always get saddled with the stupid DM job :sob:
Dude Oni Kabuto
Oct 29 2005, 02:11 PM
Its been a while since I got into Pen Paper and Dice games but used to be a D&D addict focusing more into Oriental Adventures and Planescape Settings
dishwasher
Oct 29 2005, 02:39 PM
I never played planescape til I played the CRPG (Planescape:Torment) then I went nuts and bought every Planescape material I could find. Best!
TSkrawl
Nov 2 2005, 08:24 PM
Its sad to hear that D&D is truly dead. Problem was when it was at its peak i never got into it. Now that i finally tried it and want more, its dead. Ironic isnt it.
Either way the games i have been playing are D&D v3.5. Too bad not a single person here plays anymore.... Guess im the guy who caught the wave a little too late. I would love to DM, but i dont have the books and i dont have the experience to do so either.
Wonder if i did get the books and wanted to start a new v3.5 campaign, would it be hard to recruit players.... Just a thought.
Hunragh
Nov 2 2005, 08:29 PM

DEAD?
Hell No!
I'm playing 2 sessions at the moment - at the Gamers Castle(or was it Circle) Atria, Damansara.
One campaign is Eberron - as an Orcish Soulknife
and the other is a custom world as an Orcish Cleric of Gruumsh.
Investigate la before making such claims.
kyLL
Nov 2 2005, 11:27 PM
dude. the shop name also u not sure? hahah.. if im not mistaken its games castle.. they had a branch over here in subang opposite taylors a long time back..
anyway, thats where they also play warhammer, magic, and a host of other tabletop games last i heard. (:
Guenhwyvar
Nov 3 2005, 12:27 AM
How about D&D minis? Anybody here's playing with it?
lordsapt
Nov 3 2005, 01:35 AM
i think D&D is dead because there are no longer good GMs around. Not like last time there were many
William7
Nov 3 2005, 10:25 AM

Hello guys.
you can play and get D&D sessions in GC(Gmaes Circle).Its at the old Games Castle but just one floor up.Do check it out.Opening hours are on Firday 8-12.Saturday 2-12 and Sunday 2-8
four_add
Nov 3 2005, 07:06 PM
No good GMs around? Even good GMs started somewhere. You're probably the schmuck who likes to mooch people for everything. Bwahahaha!
dishwasher
Nov 3 2005, 07:55 PM
I'm a good GM! Or was I think. Haha I once got fedup with my gaming group (they never let me play! Always GMing! Baka baka baka baka!) that I killed their entire party... The look on their faces... lol priceless.
Anyway they still didn't let me play after that. Sigh...
Sicnarf
Nov 5 2005, 04:54 PM
I am a fellow D&D lover meself, been playing online most of the time, for 6 years. Now, my online mates are all busy and away lol. In case you want to play a game, try going to AmCorp Mall, its near Midvalley, and you can get there through Federal highway. The shop's called Wolf Games, got warhammer and fellow D&Ders. If anyone is up for an Eberron game, please do PM me. Never been a DM though
GhostCell
Nov 6 2005, 09:09 PM
Coinciding with International Dungeons & Dragons Day this 13th of November, my d&d group are inviting those interested. There will be a session with 3 dm's so we'll have ample player slots available, if ur interested and want details/info pls msg me. The session will be noob friendly btw as we'll have guides, templates and pre made characters as well. post any questions or comments if u want to
H@H@
Nov 6 2005, 09:13 PM
I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
Moved to Hobbies and Modelling
- THREAD MOVED -
jarodfjk
Nov 6 2005, 09:19 PM
where?? wat time?
GhostCell
Nov 6 2005, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(jarodfjk @ Nov 6 2005, 09:19 PM) Sunday 13th November Venue will be at Comics Corner Damansara at Atria Time : Probably from noon till evening pls msg me for rsvp as we can only accomodate so many. we also have a website at http://www.dndkl.com
GhostCell
Nov 6 2005, 09:38 PM
btw if wanna talk bout dnd here oso can, as i dont see any other threads relating to this topic