i still confused... the extra 1000mins + 800 sms is every month or just one-time?
Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Dec 10 2012, 02:06 PM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
i still confused... the extra 1000mins + 800 sms is every month or just one-time?
Dec 10 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 10 2012, 02:18 PM) nobody can confirm but my fren insider said confirm can buy outright without plan fyi, i bought phone with plan before...Added on December 10, 2012, 2:18 pm u still new ? never buy a plan before/??? yup definitely everymonth and fyi again, this is the first time i saw a column with "extra" but didn't put any special indication... from the 4s plan last time, no extra is given like below » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that's why i'm asking is the extra just one shot or it will be given every mth? if it is every mth, really kinda worth it for me |
Dec 10 2012, 03:41 PM
Dec 11 2012, 09:32 AM
WOW WOW... 4 more days (include today)...
i will try my luck on friday lunch time at maxis the gardens... failed then head to capsquare on sat =) |
Dec 11 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Chinoz @ Dec 11 2012, 09:33 AM) Sounds more like you'll have to queue at Maxis Centre without knowing whether there's enough stock for the day or not not sure about other maxis centre... but for the gardens, they will put a board there indicating which model is in or out of stock during the the 1st mth of iphone launching... so before u proceed to queue... peek at the board first and consult with the consultant standing beside ask how much unit left... to avoid prob like later ngam ngam finish sell when it is yr turn Added on December 11, 2012, 9:37 am QUOTE(Chinoz @ Dec 11 2012, 09:33 AM) Sounds more like you'll have to queue at Maxis Centre without knowing whether there's enough stock for the day or not not sure about other maxis centre... but for the gardens, they will put a board there indicating which model is in or out of stock during the the 1st mth of iphone launching... so before u proceed to queue... peek at the board first and consult with the consultant standing beside ask how many unit left... to avoid prob like later ngam ngam finish sell when it is yr turn This post has been edited by geek8585: Dec 11 2012, 09:37 AM |
Dec 12 2012, 08:47 AM
any one can share a print screen of the MOC promo email?
Dec 12 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE Sources close to MalaysianWireless indicated that Maxis ordered the most iPhone 5 units in Malaysia followed by Celcom and DiGi. The estimates are that Maxis ordered more than 100,000 iPhone 5 while Celcom ordered 20,000-40,000 units followed by DiGi with 10,000-20,000 units. Some of the shipments have already arrived in Malaysia. As for the iPhone 5 Registration of Interest(ROI) which took place few days ago, some 150,000 people registered for Maxis iPhone 5 while we believe less than 50,000 people registered for Celcom iPhone 5. These are huge numbers considering that both Telcos can offer better network experience in terms of voice and data service compared to DiGi. i can safely predict there will be 150k units in capsquare... prepare for crowd on that day.. for outright, i guess maxis will serve ppl wan plan first... outright maybe ask u tunggu iphone not so hot first... |
Dec 12 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 12 2012, 05:36 PM) Sources close to MalaysianWireless indicated that Maxis ordered the most iPhone 5 units in Malaysia followed by Celcom and DiGi. The estimates are that Maxis ordered more than 100,000 iPhone 5 while Celcom ordered 20,000-40,000 units followed by DiGi with 10,000-20,000 units. Some of the shipments have already arrived in Malaysia. 500 peanuts per store... big centre get more peanuts... maybe 1000+ lor... As for the iPhone 5 Registration of Interest(ROI) which took place few days ago, some 150,000 people registered for Maxis iPhone 5 while we believe less than 50,000 people registered for Celcom iPhone 5. These are huge numbers considering that both Telcos can offer better network experience in terms of voice and data service compared to DiGi. WTF? Mean MAXIS order eh all sell in capsule so left few peanut units to other state and places? =.= |
Dec 12 2012, 11:46 PM
very likely i will go for ivalue simple 50 due to my low usage... and the most attractive part is just 12mths...
as for ivalue 100, it is very worth it... but, i really cant finish up... even a quarter >< This post has been edited by geek8585: Dec 12 2012, 11:46 PM |
Dec 13 2012, 10:05 AM
u all tunggu lar... tmr sure crowd like hell..
looks like a lot of 1st time smart phone users choose iphone 5 >< |
Dec 14 2012, 08:50 AM
Report from The Gardens Mall MidValley:
Open since 7am, as at 8.20am 16GB- Plenty Stock 32GB- Black = 0 , White = around 30 units 64GB- Black = 1 , White = 0 Super hot cake selling >< This post has been edited by geek8585: Dec 14 2012, 08:50 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0377sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:07 PM |