Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

DigitalKL
post Dec 22 2012, 08:29 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(instantgeneve @ Dec 22 2012, 01:47 AM)
Hi guys...
Can i buy the ip5 outright from maxis with surfmore 50??

I don't realli fancy the ivalue 123 n 4

Or the only way to do so is to buy i5 from apple online then go subscribe maxis sm50???

Ahaha sumbody pls explain thanks.
did you look at the iValue Simple plan for Rm50 a month?
you get 200mins talk time and 1gb data
much better than surfmore50 right?

plus your iphone5 will be cheaper a bit

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Dec 22 2012, 08:30 AM
DigitalKL
post Dec 22 2012, 04:57 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(IFANS @ Dec 22 2012, 04:27 PM)
Just for sharing.. Maxis isimple plan if over quota limit 1gb , not throttle down. Maxis will charge for additional use. They said the throttle down only for 1 month only. I feel like maxis had hidden thing finally sign up with celcom i98.
Huh? Really? Where did you read this? sad.gif
DigitalKL
post Dec 22 2012, 05:48 PM

1,360 posts

You cannot believe everything based on one person answer. You ask 10 different maxis personnel you will get 10 different answers
DigitalKL
post Dec 22 2012, 05:54 PM

1,360 posts

Anyone here actually got a call back from maxis after tweeting them about looking for iPhone 5 stock?
DigitalKL
post Dec 23 2012, 11:25 AM

1,360 posts

Maxis Pyramid has only 16gb. Asked just now
Machines Pyramid also has 16gb only for outright purchase
DigitalKL
post Dec 23 2012, 05:52 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Dec 23 2012, 05:45 PM)
Yup, 16GB. My line just activated.  rclxm9.gif

Anyone know if it is possible to have 2 sim card with 1 line? I use 2 phone, 1 is oldskool Nokia 1100 for my work and another 1 is iPhone which I can't bring in to my working place. (No storage and imaging device allowed)  hmm.gif

I want to use same no for both my phone. Off course I will switch off 1 phone when using the other. Is this doable? Dun like the idea of having 2 separate no.

Please advice. Thanks  notworthy.gif
Maybe you can buy a Nokia 101. It's about Rm100 only and can take two SIM cards.
You will need to everyday take out your nano sim from iPhone and put into this Nokia during work time
You may need a SIM card adaptor as well.
Tiring to do everyday but I don't think there is any other choices
DigitalKL
post Dec 23 2012, 06:37 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Dec 23 2012, 05:57 PM)
I've been thinking about swapping sim card too but it's not very practical on a long run. I might damage both phone if doing it often. (Of course care more on damaging the iPhone, dun care about nokia tongue.gif)

I read somewhere about the multi sim but cannot find that link already. That's why drop the question here if anyone knows better. Thanks for the reply mate.  biggrin.gif
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/latest/pr...m1lsm_intro.asp
DigitalKL
post Dec 23 2012, 09:33 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(flexyx @ Dec 23 2012, 09:20 PM)
maxis selayang. around 3-4pm. i need 16gb only
go to Machines to buy if you dont want plan

DigitalKL
post Jan 5 2013, 10:28 AM

1,360 posts

for those that tweet maxislistens and hoping that they will call to inform you when stock arrive - i can tell you now, dont bother and waste your time.
you better off going to any maxis centre and buy one immediately if they got stock

*oops sorry posted in the wrong thread*

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Jan 5 2013, 10:30 AM

0.0397sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:51 AM