TTDI Alam Impian Shah Alam v2, by Naza TTDI

lock_82
post Feb 6 2012, 07:37 AM

539 posts

I'm a Viola owner, no news for me yet on VP..
anyway anyone has picture of Viola, I havent been to the site 5-6mths..
maybe i should find a day to visit the show house, is it open daily?

if the 20x80 unit can fetch 610k.. i might consider selling.. smile.gif
lock_82
post Feb 7 2012, 08:21 AM

539 posts

so feel like re-painting the blue to something else.. any suggestion?
lock_82
post Feb 13 2012, 11:50 AM

539 posts

well.. sterotype is never a bad thing...

E.g. if you know 9/10 chances in certain investment will yield poor return.. would you want to take you chance?

kudos to jeghui as he is trying to be a responsible owner.

Added on February 13, 2012, 11:51 amBtw, I wonder how many houses are occupied in Spira.. rough percentage will do.

This post has been edited by lock_82: Feb 13 2012, 11:51 AM
lock_82
post Feb 16 2012, 07:54 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(renyc95 @ Feb 15 2012, 07:09 PM)
Any viola 20x80 owner here? I feel the guest room downstair and kitchen abit small and most likely need to extend. Does anyone knows roughly how mch it would costs to:
1) extend the room for about 10 ft and move the bthroom towards the end of the room
2) extend the kitchen break the wall to the utility room so more space can b used for kitchen cabinet later
I need the same advice as well. On the other hand, I suppose we need to send in a request to TTDI/local govern? to do some renovation on the unit.

Can anyone who did similar renovation in the past assist to comment on this.?
lock_82
post Feb 18 2012, 09:45 PM

539 posts

Went to check out Viola Phase... 20x80...
looks very narrow.. the living hall n kitchen... sad.gif

just 3-4ft land behind the house... so looks like not worth extending...

THE ROOF for the courtyard is not covered...

This post has been edited by lock_82: Feb 18 2012, 10:19 PM

lock_82
post Feb 19 2012, 10:48 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Feb 19 2012, 09:41 AM)
bro, it's 20 feet wide and you should have known it when you bought the house ma but now only you're complaining it's narrow?  doh.gif
20x80 is good.. just the design of the courtyard.. taking a lot of unnecessary space...
the yard is pretty big... took 6-7ft from 20ft width...
lock_82
post Feb 19 2012, 12:38 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 19 2012, 12:32 PM)
Loh. In the brochure theres always this courtyard. Spira courtyard has never been covered too. No surprise there.
It is a surprise as the sales man said it should be covered and even the model has it covered...

anyway... I hope this place bloom into nice neighbourhood.. as the master plan seems good..
lock_82
post Feb 19 2012, 03:46 PM

539 posts

A glass or see through roof would be great... well should be easy to source for such stuffs..
lock_82
post Feb 21 2012, 11:10 AM

539 posts

zack, u can masuk the house already.. or curi-curi masuk...

should be 24...
lock_82
post Feb 25 2012, 11:02 PM

539 posts

why is this sudden sweep of houses... thought got quite a few left when I went there like 2wks ago..
lock_82
post Jun 25 2012, 12:37 PM

539 posts

Can anyone share with me where I can get information (process/procudure) that needed for renovation (kitchen extension - major work)? e.g. approval and etc.

Also, anyone has any good idea on how to cover the courtyard? I have Viola unit (20x80).

lock_82
post Jun 25 2012, 08:49 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(renyc95 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:07 PM)
I have mine covered .  Also i opened up the court yard and make it as part of my living hall. Really spacious smile.gif ure welcome to see it when the contractor is working - lot 105 , no . 16 124b
Thanks for sharing. So you have your covered with awning? My contractor initial survey said, there is a tank pipe where it maybe use to release the water for tank cleaning. So how you managed to work around it?

I would definitely pay a visit lor...

sorry for being greedy.. got photo ar tongue.gif..

lock_82
post Jul 2 2012, 12:48 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(renyc95 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:55 PM)
They quoted me about 3k to cover it.

Added on June 25, 2012, 10:56 pm
No photo lar. Pay a visit much better smile.gif
Renyc95,
Went to AI last weekend but no one working at your place. Sob sob.. can't see...
so ur contractors not working on weekend?
lock_82
post Jul 3 2012, 12:53 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(renyc95 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:09 PM)
Lock82, they didnt work last weekend coz most of their stuff done. Today is the last day they came  n clear up their stuff. Cant u come weekdays?
sob sob... can't get away from my stupid work...
anyway...
So you basically hacked that beam only right? not the wall above it? was wondering that can be hacked.

Also, wanted to see if it is too dark too cover up everything...

anyway, thanks for the offer.. to visit ur place. smile.gif
lock_82
post Jul 4 2012, 10:34 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(renyc95 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:19 AM)
i think the courtyard is about 6x6 sq ft.
Renyc, Goodlor... thanks for the sharing...

Btw, anyone knows where to get same floor tiles and kitchen tiles?
I mean shops..

10q..
lock_82
post Nov 11 2012, 08:55 PM

539 posts

Any special deal for UNIFI for TTDI Viola??
lock_82
post Nov 28 2012, 07:27 AM

539 posts

Needed advice from TTDI Viola owner or anyone who knows:

1. Best phone service provide coverage
- currently I'm using MAXIS but line suxx to the max, any suggestion?
2. Internet
- I've seen YES and Unifi, but I checked no Unifi coverage yet for Viola, any other advice.

I just move in couple of days ago.
lock_82
post Nov 29 2012, 12:20 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(mmshah @ Nov 28 2012, 06:43 PM)
I'm currently use digi broadband.
Which unit are you?
Lot 80...
so digi broadband connection OK?
If yes, I'll plan to get it..