Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

troy29
post May 29 2012, 05:55 PM

85 posts

Hey, guys, I plan to buy G55VW
will you all consider buying a laptop lock for the rog laptop ?
I'm taking course that related to computer in Uni.
I quite worry about laptop theft in Uni(Local Government one) as the external view of rog laptop is eye-catched.
I'm consider clicksafe kensington lock for rm 100++.

This post has been edited by troy29: May 29 2012, 08:02 PM
troy29
post May 29 2012, 09:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 29 2012, 08:37 PM)
i bro, im going to uni too, and of course no doubt guarenteed need a kensington lock slot in uni..or not lost easily..currently i have the kensington lock slot where must roll the correct numbers to unlock it..i think you dont need to buy such an expensive lock for rm100++..but buy a kensington lock slot which requires to enter the combination, dont buy the key type..have bad experience with key type kensington lock slot..thank you smile.gif

edit..im saying dont buy the key type is because the key might get lost, so the combination type is dafer
nice suggestion also, may I know what bad experiance that you had before with the key type lock ?
that new kensington lock with clicksafe feature which make less hassles during locking(just plug into the nub that attached permanently to the laptop),and it need key to unlock.
this is the lock'sreview smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6A98yjE4Kyw&feature=related

Added on May 29, 2012, 9:02 pmalthough is it a bit expensive la.....hehe

This post has been edited by troy29: May 29 2012, 09:02 PM
troy29
post May 29 2012, 09:09 PM

85 posts

how much you bought the lock bro ? biggrin.gif
troy29
post May 29 2012, 09:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 29 2012, 09:14 PM)
actually i didnt buy the lock, my father got it free when buying his vaio laptop..that was 2 years ago..sadly, no free lock comes with the g55 sad.gif..if im not mistaken, it is around rm 100 too..

http://www.kensington.com/kensington/us/us...ptop-locks.aspx

looking at the link above that you posted, the combination lock is actually cheaper than the key lock.

http://www.kensington.com/kensington/us/us...aptop-lock.aspx
look at this...but it is up to you bro which type of lock you want to buy. smile.gif
nice leh, the ClickSafe® Combination Laptop Lock with password and clicksafe feature. less and less hassles compared to the key type one.
perfect liao ~
I will buy this one although a bit expensive, It make one more security layer to my rog lappy.

thanks for your advice bro. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.2462sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:45 AM