QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 6 2012, 06:57 PM)
dont laa.. i very scared leh
Everyday i wake up hoping that my g55 will arrive asap
praying that my model got no problem or whatsoever cause i dont wanna send my g55 to asus service centre
Everyday I am looking at ur post here cause myself also waiting so long for my G55, I am counting on this machine for my AFX degree for 3years, and I actually need it b4 next week. Haha. U got company. QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 6 2012, 05:55 PM)
of course I already confirm with my good dealer
/seller . he's just informed me the date to go,
I'm multimedia student, going to take BMm.(Honours) Animation and Visual Effects MMU intake OCTOBER 2012
and I heard above saying 1020 comes with 8gb? not 4gb?
omg if that's true . . . IT'S AWESOME. so mine will be 16gb of ram
! 
I am currently AFX student in MMU, and I just wanna tell u that AfX is so damn hard to study, hahaha. U gonna be lifeless like a zombie, trust me! I'm multimedia student, going to take BMm.(Honours) Animation and Visual Effects MMU intake OCTOBER 2012
and I heard above saying 1020 comes with 8gb? not 4gb?
And if u looking for a computer for long term use, u shouldn't buy G55, mostly for a laptop for we kinda students, over a 4k on a laptop is considered not-so-valuable cause over 4k u can build u own killer desktop, and in terms of rendering model or everything, desktop gonna be faster than laptop, that's true. Btw, I pre-ordered a G55 for myself, but I will just use it for maybe 3years, and is just under 4K, which I think is just fine. Good luck!
This post has been edited by James Teo: Jun 7 2012, 01:15 AM
Jun 6 2012, 11:45 PM

0.0385sec