Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.
xxxcriminal
Apr 17 2012, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 17 2012, 09:15 PM) SO ACCORDING TO YOU GUYS, THE ASUS G53SX-S1208V LAPTOP HAS 1920X1080..today i went to three computer shops and ask this matter..all three took the asus product guide magazine and showed that this laptop has 1366x768 monitor....finally, i dont know what the hell to do now..this is the product guide http://my.asus.com/Static_WebPage/Product_Guide/ Attached thumbnail(s)
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 17 2012, 09:50 PM
@xxxcriminal, i know it is 1920x1080..all users here says that..buy y is the asus official product guys and computer shops saying it is 1366x768? weird right?
xxxcriminal
Apr 17 2012, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 17 2012, 09:50 PM) @xxxcriminal, i know it is 1920x1080..all users here says that..buy y is the asus official product guys and computer shops saying it is 1366x768? weird right? silap tulis kut...ahhahaha
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 17 2012, 09:52 PM
@xxxcriminal.. ya..kemungkinan besar..dan semua orang kat kedai computer ikut itu asus product guide magazine...tak ada sumber lain
xxxcriminal
Apr 17 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 17 2012, 09:52 PM) @xxxcriminal.. ya..kemungkinan besar..dan semua orang kat kedai computer ikut itu asus product guide magazine...tak ada sumber lain itu x boleh harap punya~~~hahhaha~~~
jaycn67
Apr 18 2012, 02:35 AM
3D is not FHD, Non 3D is FHD
girugaga86
Apr 18 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 17 2012, 09:52 PM) @xxxcriminal.. ya..kemungkinan besar..dan semua orang kat kedai computer ikut itu asus product guide magazine...tak ada sumber lain Wanted to get the G53 as well, went to lowyat and asked around, all told me its not FHD. Called my friend to confirm, he told me it is FHD. Ask the reseller in lowyat.net. Also told me it is not FHD. Until later on, someone actually confirmed that it is indeed FHD. Check again from other websites, it is FHD. Conclusion: Asus always have typo in their brochure.
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 18 2012, 02:03 PM
girugaga86, same problem here..almost all website and people in internet tells it is full hd..but when i go to computer shop, the sellers refer to the asus brochure and says it is not full hd..the brochure is wrong. Added on April 18, 2012, 2:04 pmQUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:27 PM) Wanted to get the G53 as well, went to lowyat and asked around, all told me its not FHD. Called my friend to confirm, he told me it is FHD. Ask the reseller in lowyat.net. Also told me it is not FHD. Until later on, someone actually confirmed that it is indeed FHD. Check again from other websites, it is FHD. Conclusion: Asus always have typo in their brochure. hi..r you also buying the asus g53 at rm 3999? when r u going to buy it..im planning to buy it too..thanks Added on April 18, 2012, 2:05 pmQUOTE(jaycn67 @ Apr 18 2012, 02:35 AM) 3D is not FHD, Non 3D is FHD yea.but the 3d is rm 1000 more than the non 3d This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 18 2012, 02:05 PM
Freedom1992
Apr 18 2012, 05:27 PM
Go for the non-hd, the screen is FHD
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 18 2012, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Apr 18 2012, 05:27 PM) Go for the non-hd, the screen is FHD yes, most probably i will go for the rm3999 g53sx
xxxcriminal
Apr 18 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 18 2012, 09:06 PM) yes, most probably i will go for the rm3999 g53sx dun 1 wait for g55??
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 18 2012, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Apr 18 2012, 09:08 PM) @xxxcriminal.. i dont know when i will come out bro..do you know when bro? and what is the price range? thanks Added on April 18, 2012, 9:35 pm@xxxcriminal..i have waited so long for this..if the g55 is wirth waiting and has the price tag at rm 4000 +/-..i dont mind waiting longer This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 18 2012, 09:35 PM
xxxcriminal
Apr 18 2012, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 18 2012, 09:30 PM) @xxxcriminal.. i dont know when i will come out bro..do you know when bro? and what is the price range? thanks Added on April 18, 2012, 9:35 pm@xxxcriminal..i have waited so long for this..if the g55 is wirth waiting and has the price tag at rm 4000 +/-..i dont mind waiting longer i also dunno~~~hehe
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 18 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Apr 18 2012, 09:44 PM) nobody will really know until it is out
Revamperz
Apr 19 2012, 05:39 AM
which is soon enuf. ( late april ) reading from some notebook forum.
SUSd3m0n
Apr 19 2012, 06:08 AM
Guys, any news on the release date of G55/75 series in Malaysia? Want to get a new lappy.
TSriku2replica
Apr 19 2012, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(d3m0n @ Apr 19 2012, 06:08 AM) Guys, any news on the release date of G55/75 series in Malaysia? Want to get a new lappy. That depends on Asus Malaysia with a few months later than US release. Even US haven't got a proper release date yet. Added on April 19, 2012, 8:33 amQUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 18 2012, 09:30 PM) @xxxcriminal.. i dont know when i will come out bro..do you know when bro? and what is the price range? thanks Added on April 18, 2012, 9:35 pm@xxxcriminal..i have waited so long for this..if the g55 is wirth waiting and has the price tag at rm 4000 +/-..i dont mind waiting longer G55 will be roughly priced around RM4.5k. If ur waiting Malaysia Asus release, u have to wait a little longer. This post has been edited by riku2replica: Apr 19 2012, 08:33 AM
Arvinaaaaa
Apr 19 2012, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 19 2012, 08:32 AM) That depends on Asus Malaysia with a few months later than US release. Even US haven't got a proper release date yet. Added on April 19, 2012, 8:33 amG55 will be roughly priced around RM4.5k. If ur waiting Malaysia Asus release, u have to wait a little longer. what? have to wait for a few months after the us release? so most probably will be in july or august..
lanXX
Apr 19 2012, 04:25 PM

just get the g53..totally worth it..
SUSd3m0n
Apr 19 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 19 2012, 10:35 AM) what? have to wait for a few months after the us release? so most probably will be in july or august..  July or August? Ouch, that is a long way to go.