139 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

girugaga86
post May 23 2012, 04:37 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 23 2012, 04:31 PM)
.need to ask you a question bro..in the nvidia control panel, got 'set physx configuration' option..when i click on it, i have the options of choosing autoselect/cpu/gpu..now it is in autoselect..which should i choose? if i set it to cpu, will it reduce the load of the gpu?
Cant comment on that hmm.gif probably would get a better answer from the ROG forum. I'm not very sure of that myself.
Arvinaaaaa
post May 23 2012, 04:38 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 23 2012, 04:37 PM)
Cant comment on that  hmm.gif probably would get a better answer from the ROG forum. I'm not very sure of that myself.
ok thanks
terion
post May 23 2012, 04:40 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

alenn, i wanted to get it from forumers here but all sold out, so i rushed to PJ Digital Mall and manage to find 2 there at a shop call D-Fusion (M) Sdn Bhd

but they hike up the price knowing this model is selling like hot cake! but i manage to nego them to the ori non discounted price of RM3999, I added another 4GB so total came to RM4080

girugaga86, nope definately not Targus brand, its Asus brand. So means those that bought the 3D ver get the targus bag? Guess thats what u pay for in the additional RM1k la...

The bag that was given:

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 23 2012, 04:31 PM)
congratz for your new g55, that premium bag sucks..almost going to tear anytime..im using camel active bag..it is build for 18 inch laptops and the g55 fits perfectly
ya i feel its gonna giveway anytime, the material like so thin lol

where did u buy ur camel bag? got photo to see how it looks like?

This post has been edited by terion: May 23 2012, 04:42 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 23 2012, 04:43 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(terion @ May 23 2012, 04:40 PM)
alenn, i wanted to get it from forumers here but all sold out, so i rushed to PJ Digital Mall and manage to find 2 there at a shop call D-Fusion (M) Sdn Bhd

but they hike up the price knowing this model is selling like hot cake! but i manage to nego them to the ori non discounted price of RM3999, I added another 4GB so total came to RM4080
girugaga86, nope definately not Targus brand, its Asus brand. So means those that bought the 3D ver get the targus bag? Guess thats what u pay for in the additional RM1k la...

The bag that was given:
thats the same bag i got with the laptop but i bought my g55 for rm 3899..the g55 fits perfectly in it,but it is not durable,like going to tear anytime..thats y i switched to the camel active bag..but im still keeping that asus premium bag..anybody want to buy it from me? tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 23 2012, 04:44 PM
girugaga86
post May 23 2012, 04:46 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 23 2012, 04:38 PM)
ok thanks
sorry bro sweat.gif

QUOTE(terion @ May 23 2012, 04:40 PM)

The bag that was given:
Not just that, the 3D version comes with the ROG mouse, ROG targus backpack and even a Steelseries headset (correct me on this). And there's only one LYNer using the 3D unit here. Anyway, congrats on your purchase and hope you have fun with it. Its already my 3rd week waiting for my G55 to arrive sweat.gif and if you found a backpack that fits the G55, do let me know. Currently searching for a backpack as well.
Arvinaaaaa
post May 23 2012, 04:50 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 23 2012, 04:46 PM)
sorry bro  sweat.gif
Not just that, the 3D version comes with the ROG mouse, ROG targus backpack and even a Steelseries headset (correct me on this). And there's only one LYNer using the 3D unit here. Anyway, congrats on your purchase and hope you have fun with it. Its already my 3rd week waiting for my G55 to arrive  sweat.gif and if you found a backpack that fits the G55, do let me know. Currently searching for a backpack as well.
but the backpack they give can fit the g55 with the adapter all..the problem is when you add other things like books and stuff, the bag might tear.

dont take the risk

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 23 2012, 04:53 PM
terion
post May 23 2012, 04:55 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

yeah.. not to mention the power adapter is as big as a brick literally... lol

Jaru
post May 23 2012, 04:55 PM

185 posts

i got this g55vw yesterday, i love it except the backpack! sempit susah mo masuk..it can cause calar the laptop!
Asus Elegent Backpack
girugaga86
post May 23 2012, 04:56 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 23 2012, 04:50 PM)
but the backpack they give can fit the g55 with the adapter all..the problem is when you add other things like books and stuff, the bag might tear.

dont take the risk
which backpack? the premium bag you have now or the one that comes with the 3D version? the 3D version will come with the Targus ROG backpack. If im not mistaken it looks like this

Arvinaaaaa
post May 23 2012, 04:56 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(terion @ May 23 2012, 04:55 PM)
yeah.. not to mention the power adapter is as big as a brick literally... lol
yes you r right..and heavy too

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 23 2012, 04:56 PM)
which backpack? the premium bag you have now or the one that comes with the 3D version? the 3D version will come with the Targus ROG backpack. If im not mistaken it looks like this

the premium version that i have now..if you get your g55 with the targus bag, then it is fine..the targus is quite strong actually..you dont need to buy another backpack

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(Jaru @ May 23 2012, 04:55 PM)
i got this g55vw yesterday, i love it except the backpack! sempit susah mo masuk..it can cause calar the laptop!
Asus Elegent Backpack
bro..lebih baik you buy another stronger backpack..everytime i use the elegant backpack, macam mahu koyak..dont take the risk

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 23 2012, 04:58 PM
Jaru
post May 23 2012, 04:59 PM

185 posts

i hate the 'brick' in the backpack!
terion
post May 23 2012, 05:00 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

ya, wonder how much to get another "brick", so i dun have to carry it everyday to work and back sweat.gif
Jaru
post May 23 2012, 05:01 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 23 2012, 04:56 PM)
yes you r right..and heavy too

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:57 pm
the premium version that i have now..if you get your g55 with the targus bag, then it is fine..the targus is quite strong actually..you dont need to buy another backpack

Added on May 23, 2012, 4:58 pm
bro..lebih baik you buy another stronger backpack..everytime i use the elegant backpack, macam mahu koyak..dont take the risk
thanks bro, any idea, best backpack model brand? unsure.gif
girugaga86

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 23 2012, 04:56 PM)
Don't plan to use the premium bag for long, that's why i've been busy searching for a backpack that fits. But I can't do much since my G55 havent arrive yet sad.gif Doubt mine will come with the targus backpack, Devour already told me that Asus decides to provide that backpack exclusively for those who order the 3D version only. Not sure about the future though.
Arvinaaaaa

3,928 posts

QUOTE(terion @ May 23 2012, 05:00 PM)
ya, wonder how much to get another "brick", so i dun have to carry it everyday to work and back  sweat.gif
the brick seems expensive

Added on May 23, 2012, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 23 2012, 05:01 PM)
Don't plan to use the premium bag for long, that's why i've been busy searching for a backpack that fits. But I can't do much since my G55 havent arrive yet sad.gif Doubt mine will come with the targus backpack, Devour already told me that Asus decides to provide that backpack exclusively for those who order the 3D version only. Not sure about the future though.
and so we wait

Added on May 23, 2012, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(Jaru @ May 23 2012, 05:01 PM)
thanks bro, any idea, best backpack model brand?  unsure.gif
banyak ada bro..alienware orion, targus, camel, pierre cardin, belkin, everki.etc etc..tapi kebanyakkan tak boleh fit g55..so kena beli yang besar macam 17-19 inch backpack..semua brand yang saya sebutkan ada backpack besar

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 23 2012, 05:04 PM
edkhailiang
post May 23 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Jaru @ May 23 2012, 05:01 PM)
thanks bro, any idea, best backpack model brand?  unsure.gif
well,to me,according to suitability, the alienware orion backpack is reli a good option.
still dunno izit the best.haha
Jaru
post May 23 2012, 05:10 PM

185 posts

well..its a handsome looking backpack..ilike it..but howmuch it cost?
edkhailiang
post May 23 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Jaru @ May 23 2012, 05:10 PM)
well..its a handsome looking backpack..ilike it..but howmuch it cost?
will nid to wait for the penang gadgetzone to cfm its price and availability.
dell malaysia website is selling at rm229 (inclusive of delivery)
Jaru
post May 23 2012, 05:28 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(edkhailiang @ May 23 2012, 05:26 PM)
will nid to wait for the penang gadgetzone to cfm its price and availability.
dell malaysia website is selling at rm229 (inclusive of delivery)
whoa! brows.gif
terion
post May 23 2012, 05:57 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

which one u guys talking about?

this

or this

139 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top