hi, if I'm with the old digi best plan(hit rm1), will my super long life will terminated if I upgrade to the new best plan?
DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice
Feb 10 2013, 04:27 PM
4,619 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
hi, if I'm with the old digi best plan(hit rm1), will my super long life will terminated if I upgrade to the new best plan?
Feb 10 2013, 06:09 PM
Feb 10 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 10 2013, 06:41 PM) Ya, I understand your concern. I had this same problem when I upgraded my Hotlink plan and then had to negotiate with Maxis for my validity back. thanks. will upgrade to the new plan soon as I'm a super light user on digi(less than 10 minute call and sms per month) coz I'm now on umobile.From my experience, there is no such complication with DG though you could always wait till closer to your SLL renewal date. *maybe a bit offtopic* btw, I saw you've posted a few threads about tron, did you tried it? as I wanted to get it for my phone(spare phone which will only be used for mostly incoming calls + very few call/sms) but not sure about the coverage and things and such |
Feb 10 2013, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 10 2013, 09:21 PM) Nope, I have not tried Tron so far, though it is interesting for the 365 days validity for any topup amount. I know. but I can't find any actual user feedback about it, so I'm still a little bit skeptical about using itTron is an MVNO using DG's network, so coverage will be the same as DG's. |
Feb 10 2013, 10:48 PM
Feb 11 2013, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 10 2013, 11:22 PM) Honestly if your DG Best only gets 10 mins of calls per month, you may as well switch the line to Tron and save yourself RM33 on SLL plus upgrade fee. well, I still don't quite trust tron yet, don't want later they bankrupt then my credit also go down to the river with them and, the tron sim is for my another phone |
Feb 16 2013, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Feb 16 2013, 12:40 PM) You can contact DiGi at custsvc@digi.com.my I've tried to post at their fb page and tweet them at twitter but no one replied to me but when I emailed to their customer service email, it took them one working day to reply me |
Mar 18 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 18 2013, 03:45 PM) You face dropcalls / other party cannot hear you too? went there a few months ago, and the signal is so so only. Suitable for normal calls/sms but for data plan, a bit By the way, have you tried the Umobile in Sabah? I'm thinking to port my line over to Umobile. Digi is just so below par these days. |
Mar 18 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 18 2013, 11:18 PM) Oh. Haha. Thought you were in Sabah. Guess it happens throughout the country.. It has improved though. I went there a year ago and I can't even get H(ended up screaming like hell because edge is so so Hi. Yeah the signal is bad. Plus it's been for a year like this already. Maybe they screwed up the signal towers while "upgrading" to 4G Probably more and more people are getting handphones these days and the lines are pretty congested. I wonder why can't they increase the capacity or something. There's H when I went there a month ago but the speed is still quite slow and it is dependent on the area |
Mar 19 2013, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 19 2013, 12:37 AM) Dude don't simply make a statement, I have no problems getting 3G or HSPA speed in the city or my residential area in Sabah. Heck even Papar also have 3G now. Don't go one place and tell everybody that there's no signal in WHOLE SABAH. A year ago at least got 3G already what. EDGE? Hello? I had already said its area dependent Okay back to the topic, the problem with DiGi is, even they have coverage also, the line is just too congested! If you can't understand this, it simply means: Many users sharing the same line! And they are not doing anything about it. They just want to get more and more new subscribers. Ok, if you still can't get it, imagine this: You subscribed to Streamyx 4Mbps plan, the WiFi signal of course strong la within an area.. But try throw in 100 people in the same area that is sharing the same connection? I don't think you can achieve the designated 4Mbps speed lor, right? read before you comment Again, I've said this based on my personal experience, no harsh feelings and, DiGi has changed their management team since a few years ago which kinda explains it and the solution is also quite self explanatory This post has been edited by wcypierre: Mar 19 2013, 06:27 AM |
Apr 19 2013, 08:35 PM
Can anyone who's has internet access using DiGi's connection try whether http://here.com is accessible or not?
Apr 19 2013, 08:43 PM
Apr 19 2013, 10:41 PM
Jul 29 2013, 05:05 PM
Jul 29 2013, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 29 2013, 05:16 PM) If RM5 for 30 days applicable... if you're a light user, then this is good for you. But if you're a really really really light user, then it means bad news to you DiGi will pawn UMOBILE easily... RM 5 for 30 days.. after that we have 75 days for incoming services... umobile prepaid RM5 for 15 days ... after that we have xx days for incoming services... am i rite |
Jul 30 2013, 11:06 PM
Jul 30 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 30 2013, 11:21 PM) How much credit do you have? If it's less than RM35, perhaps the one year option may not appear. I have more than 100 so that is not the issue I tested another line with balance of RM5.90 and you cannot reach the menu I posted. There's an immediate response that you need a minimum balance of RM6. So, anyone with credit balance between RM6.00 and RM34.99 may possibly only be offered the monthly option. This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jul 30 2013, 11:42 PM |
Jul 31 2013, 02:52 PM
Jul 31 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 31 2013, 07:54 PM) Yes, indeed. The one year validity is only available on the latest plan. That's been the case since new Best plan was launched. It's how DG force us onto the new plan. They did exactly the same before when Super Long Life was first launched. All those on old plans like Super SMS had to update to Hit RM1 plan to get Super Long Life. btw, just asking, do I need to activate anything if I wanted to call to another person from another country? |
Nov 9 2013, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 9 2013, 09:13 PM) [attachmentid=3713793] Its Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp Restricted, as in can use, but at a slower speed. Is that correct? Anyone mind to elaborate further on what this means? 1GB Mobile Internet Quota + 1GB Smart Apps Quota Say, for SmartPlan58, it's 1 Gb to browse Internet, that I know. But for 1Gb Smart Apps, that's for which apps? |
| Change to: | 0.0714sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:15 PM |