254 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

Dannyl
post Jan 16 2013, 02:21 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Jan 16 2013, 11:01 AM)
Guys, no one got this problems?
Already cll CS two days ago but still not solve.
rclxub.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Complain to MCMC. Demand for compensation. You'll get a call from DiGi in a week or two.
Teddrick
post Jan 16 2013, 09:27 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 15 2013, 09:52 PM)
I have been arguing with DiGi on the similar matter since they introduced Easy plan in 2010.  Wanted to update my Best number to Easy.  DiGi just said no many times.  Even filed complaint to CFM.  And still DiGi insist prepaid users are not allowed to change plan, without any explanation of that policy.  Finally, I have given up and gonna let that DiGi line lapse in March.  I decided that DiGi simply do not deserve my business.
Any other prepaid plan other than new DG prepaid and Prepaid Smart Plan can change to DG Easy...only these 2 plans are not allowed to change (confirmed with the CS)...not sure why but I guess it's to prevent ppl from jumping between Best and Easy too often...a big number of prepaid users are on these 2 plans now...have to balance out the amount of users i think (imagine if all change to 90% of Best users change to Easy...then only 10% Best users left lor...not a good thing for DiGi shakehead.gif)
sphiroth
post Jan 16 2013, 10:09 PM

2,804 posts

Convert my prepaid digi to postpaid at digi center. Then straightaway go to digi online store to buy the xperia s, only to fimd my number still under prepaid and need to wait 24 to 48 hours for it to be updated. Call the digi store helpline and they promise to try update it asap. Just as promised, it already updated and I managed to buy the device.
dgboy
post Jan 16 2013, 10:10 PM

5,074 posts

I can assure you CS is totally wrong on that. No version of Best can switch to Easy. And no version of Easy can switch to Best. All those plans can do is update to the latest version of the same plan and after that cannot change again. If DiGi wanted to limit switching between these two plans, they could just allow only one-time change.
KannaSai1
post Jan 16 2013, 10:45 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 16 2013, 10:10 PM)
I can assure you CS is totally wrong on that. No version of Best can switch to Easy. And no version of Easy can switch to Best. All those plans can do is update to the latest version of the same plan and after that cannot change again. If DiGi wanted to limit switching between these two plans, they could just allow only one-time change.
I just mnp back to digi. But validity for a week only
Teddrick
post Jan 17 2013, 12:24 AM

59 posts

Any other prepaid plan other than new DG prepaid and Prepaid Smart Plan can change to DG Easy...only these 2 plans are not allowed to change (confirmed with the CS)...not sure why but I guess it's to prevent ppl from jumping between Best and Easy too often...a big number of prepaid users are on these 2 plans now...have to balance out the amount of users i think (imagine if all change to 90% of Best users change to Easy...then only 10% Best users left lor...not a good thing for DiGi shakehead.gif)

I hope the phrases in bold will make it easier to understand...what i meant is other prepaid plans like Prepaid Plus (ancestor prepaid) or Beyond have the option to change to EITHER Easy or Best. And...Easy cannot convert to Best or vice versa...that's for sure

P/S: look at the phrases in bold...i didn't say Best can change to Easy or the other way round...but if really desperate wanna change...there is a way...follow what KannaSai1 said...MNP out then in again and choose the plan u wanna use lor

This post has been edited by Teddrick: Jan 17 2013, 12:29 AM
dgboy
post Jan 17 2013, 07:10 AM

5,074 posts

ok, I got it now. thanks biggrin.gif

my error was that by "new DG prepaid" I assumed you meant "latest Best". that way, "old Best" would fall under your term "any other prepaid plan".

I'm fully aware that we can port out of DG and then back in again, but why should it be necessary to take such a circuitous route? DG has become increasingly user-unfriendly in recent years.

anyway. it is DG's loss. under Easy, I need to spend at least RM300 per year to keep the line continuously active. under Best, it is RM30 per year using SuperLongLife.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 17 2013, 07:15 AM
viqq
post Jan 17 2013, 06:35 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 17 2013, 07:10 AM)
ok, I got it now. thanks  biggrin.gif

my error was that by "new DG prepaid" I assumed you meant "latest Best".  that way, "old Best" would fall under your term "any other prepaid plan".

I'm fully aware that we can port out of DG and then back in again, but why should it be necessary to take such a circuitous route?  DG has become increasingly user-unfriendly in recent years.

anyway. it is DG's loss.  under Easy, I need to spend at least RM300 per year to keep the line continuously active.  under Best, it is RM30 per year using SuperLongLife.
It's their strategy to gain more NEW subscribers. These plans are meant to attract NEW customers to get into DiGi's network be it NEW BEST PREPAID or EASY PREPAID or DIGI SMARTPLAN, it was never meant for the existing customers to enjoy.

For existing customers? They would push us to subscribe to data plans. That's how they generate income.
denzel88
post Jan 17 2013, 10:38 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Deleted. issue fixed smile.gif I manage to login into Digi website and reset my voicemail pass

This post has been edited by denzel88: Jan 17 2013, 10:48 PM
KannaSai1
post Jan 17 2013, 10:39 PM

6,933 posts

my error was that by "new DG prepaid" I assumed you meant "latest Best".  that way, "old Best" would fall under your term "any other prepaid plan".

I'm fully aware that we can port out of DG and then back in again, but why should it be necessary to take such a circuitous route?  DG has become increasingly user-unfriendly in recent years.

anyway. it is DG's loss.  under Easy, I need to spend at least RM300 per year to keep the line continuously active.  under Best, it is RM30 per year using SuperLongLife.
digi math fail..
Teddrick
post Jan 17 2013, 11:01 PM

59 posts

Yup, DG Easy shouldn't exist in the 1st place lol... doh.gif
dgboy
post Jan 17 2013, 11:11 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:39 PM)
digi math fail..
not entirely as DG force us to update to latest Best plan if we wanna keep on using SuperLongLife.

byebye 12 sen/min

say hi to 20 sen/min

and 30 second quick call now 26 sen

previously 18 or 12 sen

basically they just make the maths even more complicated
nickcct
post Jan 18 2013, 07:55 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 17 2013, 11:11 PM)
not entirely as DG force us to update to latest Best plan if we wanna keep on using SuperLongLife.

byebye 12 sen/min

say hi to 20 sen/min

and 30 second quick call now 26 sen

previously 18 or 12 sen

basically they just make the maths even more complicated
Beside that, everytime change to the new plan that will cost RM3, profit from changes of the plan, to get SuperLongLife. wink.gif
stanum
post Jan 18 2013, 08:52 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

hey guys,

may i ask something, i am digi postpaid users, if i call toll free number 1-800, will i still be charged using the digi or free? i tried to reach digi customer service, but its not available.
chikuera
post Jan 18 2013, 11:46 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

hey guys. currently i'm using umobile but their coverage sucks mostly at crowded place, like stadium, malls etc
my gf ask me to change to digi
i wanna ask, does Buddyz privileges (free call/sms) applies to all prepaid plans or only on Easy prepaid?
and also the internet weekly 600mb at rm30, does it applies to all prepaid plans too?
thanks!
nickcct
post Jan 18 2013, 12:13 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jan 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
hey guys. currently i'm using umobile but their coverage sucks mostly at crowded place, like stadium, malls etc
my gf ask me to change to digi
i wanna ask, does Buddyz privileges (free call/sms) applies to all prepaid plans or only on Easy prepaid?
and also the internet weekly 600mb at rm30, does it applies to all prepaid plans too?
thanks!
The first ques, no, buddyz only for easy prepaid, but it can use to call any DiGi number.

the internet is monthly 600mb rm30 is apply to all prepaid plan.
Feliz
post Jan 18 2013, 12:22 PM

67 posts

Hey guys, can digi postpaid plan convert to prepaid while retaining the same number?

This post has been edited by Feliz: Jan 18 2013, 12:54 PM
dgboy
post Jan 18 2013, 01:34 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jan 18 2013, 08:52 AM)
hey guys,

may i ask something, i am digi postpaid users, if i call toll free number 1-800, will i still be charged using the digi or free?
1800 - free

1300 - 30 sen/min

same for both prepaid and postpaid
viqq
post Jan 18 2013, 01:57 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Feliz @ Jan 18 2013, 12:22 PM)
Hey guys, can digi postpaid plan convert to prepaid while retaining the same number?
Can. But you can't choose the Easy Prepaid plan. It's mandatory to take the BEST PREPAID Plan.

lauwy
post Jan 18 2013, 07:55 PM

134 posts

so i saw today d 200 rebate for iphone 4s selling for 299? thinking if i should get.. do i just buy the phone or have to pay other deposit? i know it's tied to a 2 year contract..

254 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:07 AM