Cannot fill in color

TSzeist
post Oct 28 2005, 04:15 PM, updated 21y ago

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I have problem filling in color, even a shape (Yea, i test with normal square shape). And I change the stroke color, but still remain default black color, what is wrong here? Below is an example I simply trace. rolleyes.gif

Thanks. thumbup.gif

jayhan
post Oct 28 2005, 04:43 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

if u r using photoshop, yes, u cant fill up colors like illustrator
TSzeist
post Oct 28 2005, 05:19 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Oct 28 2005, 04:43 PM)
if u r using photoshop, yes, u cant fill up colors like illustrator
I'm using Illustrator CS. sweat.gif
kyLL
post Oct 29 2005, 09:23 AM

-=-
1,638 posts

dont you have to select a live area or something like that?
TSzeist
post Nov 1 2005, 09:01 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Can fill in color already, but how do I not add in color in the middle part? unsure.gif

I draw the a using 2 lines, meaning I first draw the outside, then only inside. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Nov 1 2005, 09:04 AM
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 1 2005, 10:46 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

well der is another method..

Create a new layer above the LineArt.

Set the NEw Layer to "Multiply" . Color it wif 100% Opacity. U still can see ur Outline clearly. This way, U are not allow to use Fill Bucket. But u can Paint above the Outline easily clear.

i dun recommend FIllin color..sometimes it will haf jagged thing around the edges.. Best is filling or paint a little to get smooth coloring result.
Enter your Username
post Nov 9 2005, 08:42 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Nov 1 2005, 09:01 AM)
Can fill in color already, but how do I not add in color in the middle part?  unsure.gif

I draw the a using 2 lines, meaning I first draw the outside, then only inside.  rolleyes.gif

hope they help u
etsuko
post Nov 9 2005, 09:39 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

By the looks of it, that looks like Photoshop Path then Illustrator. Anyway, if it's done in Illustrator then I don't see why it's that difficult to fill the things. huh.gif
Enter your Username
post Nov 9 2005, 10:37 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Nov 9 2005, 09:39 AM)
By the looks of it, that looks like Photoshop Path then Illustrator. Anyway, if it's done in Illustrator then I don't see why it's that difficult to fill the things. huh.gif
yea i think youre right drool.gif

0.0159sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:08 PM