PRO tips..., for noobs like me

TSMorpheus2be
post Dec 1 2011, 02:01 PM, updated 15y ago

464 posts

As a heli gunner, keep 1 eye on the crew manifest (bottom right), for when those pilots who eject from a perfectly good (100% health) heli n forgot to tell the rest of the crew he was bailing out, Tk-ing everyone.

Fffffuuuuuu.....
Everdying
post Dec 1 2011, 02:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

shoot anything that runs towards u.

if enemy, then good.
if friendly, then they deserve to die for running away from the enemy.

Hou_JaI
post Dec 1 2011, 02:42 PM

1,129 posts

when squad mate sucks, just switch team biggrin.gif
Jimsee
post Dec 1 2011, 03:28 PM

340 posts

If u r assault class and u saw a tank,just run and pray that he din spotted you.

This post has been edited by Jimsee: Dec 1 2011, 03:29 PM
MjMax15
post Dec 1 2011, 04:55 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

make a habit to press 'Q' for spotting...
air unit will very appreciate biggrin.gif
gbwedward
post Dec 1 2011, 05:00 PM

259 posts

as an infantry, do not stay in the same spot for more than 30 seconds

as a tank, ifv, do not stay in the same spot for more than 5 seconds

xeqush007
post Dec 1 2011, 05:44 PM

dont camping to much..i will come to asking your dogtag.. tongue.gif
slickz
post Dec 1 2011, 06:35 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Dec 1 2011, 05:00 PM)
as an infantry, do not stay in the same spot for more than 30 seconds

as a tank, ifv, do not stay in the same spot for more than 5 seconds
Not if you're hiding from a tank.
amduser
post Dec 1 2011, 08:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 1 2011, 04:55 PM)
make a habit to press 'Q' for spotting...
air unit will very appreciate  biggrin.gif
pressed Q and no triangle come out, after that only realized this is a hardcore server

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Dec 1 2011, 05:18 PM)
i hijack noob teammate's tank.. trollololol

really can't stand it when there's only 1 tank in the entire map and they're camping at base with it  doh.gif
there is one game in tehran highway i saw one guy camping with the abrams in US base throughout the whole round shakehead.gif

what piss me off the most is he park the tank nicely at the edge of the base doh.gif

QUOTE(slickz @ Dec 1 2011, 06:35 PM)
sometime the best place to hide from enemy tank is to stay beside the enemy tank biggrin.gif
parsona
post Dec 1 2011, 09:30 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 1 2011, 08:05 PM)
pressed Q and no triangle come out, after that only realized this is a hardcore server
there is one game in tehran highway i saw one guy camping with the abrams in US base throughout the whole round shakehead.gif

what piss me off the most is he park the tank nicely at the edge of the base doh.gif
sometime the best place to hide from enemy tank is to stay beside the enemy tank biggrin.gif
And pray he dun reverse and squash you smile.gif
amduser
post Dec 1 2011, 09:48 PM

5,542 posts

stay beside la, dont stay behind
JML
post Dec 1 2011, 10:22 PM

269 posts

how does 'Q' works actually?

Luftwacko
post Dec 1 2011, 10:23 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Dec 1 2011, 10:22 PM)
how does 'Q' works actually?
ads, aim at enemy, press Q
Maximilius
post Dec 2 2011, 12:29 AM

1,499 posts

Any tips for how to spot enemy from far while sniping?
amduser
post Dec 2 2011, 08:42 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Maximilius @ Dec 2 2011, 12:29 AM)
Any tips for how to spot enemy from far while sniping?
Scope down, point at enemy then press Q
gbwedward
post Dec 2 2011, 08:53 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Dec 1 2011, 06:35 PM)
got way to run from tank but not by hiding.. u bait the tank and run
the tank will be mind fucuked
tried alot of times in tehran and other suburban maps, works all the time
Maximilius
post Dec 2 2011, 05:37 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 2 2011, 08:42 AM)
Scope down, point at enemy then press Q
Thank you for the tips. I forgot which map was it that I was playing just now. Just randomly zoom in the bushes and spamming the Q, I somehow managed to spot the guy in there and just fired off. Managed to get 150m headshot with the SVD. More practice needed biggrin.gif

0.0195sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:07 AM