Official Blackberry Torch 9800/9810 V2 Thread, First with OS 6, 5MP, and slider design!

1kokies
post Sep 24 2012, 01:06 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(gjuli3t @ Sep 23 2012, 07:53 PM)
Hey lads,

I need help pronto as I have been so stress about this, as it has been 3 days now to be exact! I am a BB torch 9800 user and I had fun using it for about a year and 3 months now.

But then, 3 days ago, the front keypad fell off & my life has been so miserable since then! :'(

I went to DigitalMall in SS14, but they only sell the whole casing for RM500! 

Help me out and I seriously need help in regards to this. Please. Any takers? wink.gif Would appreciate it very much! Thanks! Xxx
Go to LYP on the mobile phone floor and there are some mobile clinics that will replace the keypad for you for a charge. It's not a problem
1kokies
post Sep 26 2012, 01:57 AM

532 posts

Hi guys, i just changed to a 9810 few days ago from a 9900. IMHO the 9810 has better features compared especially the auto focus, better battery life and larger screen. So for those curious on moving to a 9900 better think carefully. Here's a picture with a Melkco pouch

This post has been edited by 1kokies: Sep 26 2012, 02:11 AM

1kokies
post Sep 26 2012, 01:44 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Sep 26 2012, 08:00 AM)
how much's the pouch?
any links here at LYN?
I got it at LYP RM120 but i think online sell cheaper than that. Overall the pouch quality is pretty good

Added on September 27, 2012, 1:08 amGuys this is the best balanced BB i have used so far. I have a 9900, 9860, 9780. Today i sync with my Mac, i have thousands of entries & it takes 5 minutes. All other BB took like 0.5 hours. So think twice before switching to other models.

This post has been edited by 1kokies: Sep 27 2012, 01:08 AM
1kokies
post Sep 29 2012, 01:40 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jeff Zain @ Sep 28 2012, 04:48 PM)
See it in web pages..
After found out it have wifi hotspot than I'm upgraded my Torch with os 747..
But after upgraded, there's no hotspot n my torch9800 always hang n reboot itself...
Can I downgrade my torch to os723 back n how?

Added on September 28, 2012, 7:56 pmWahai sifu2 BBrians semua
Bantulah hamba ini
Blhkah saya nk downgrade BB torch9800 saya dr OS747 dgn OS723?
OS747 ni x stable...
Slalu jam, hang n reboot sndiri...
Huhu... Tolong ya sifu2
Dan cara2 downgrade tu sama ker dgn cara nk upgrade?
Need to download OS723 and install. It is very easy and there are some threads here for instructions. If don't know how to install better go to the shop & ask them to do it with their stable OS version.
1kokies
post Sep 30 2012, 02:55 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jeff Zain @ Sep 29 2012, 08:52 PM)
D/load blk dgn os723
Then playing around how to upgrade BB with hydbrid os n finally my Torch running hydbrid os Raikkohad v12.
Thank u n credit to Raikko5 for the hydbrid os n guide n SikoSiko for assisting..
Good for you & welcome to BB OS slef upgrade
1kokies
post Sep 30 2012, 02:32 PM

532 posts

Let's hope that BB10 device will have auto focus camera. It will be the perfect device for me. 9900 is a big let down without it.
1kokies
post Apr 6 2013, 11:55 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mynameismantoya @ Mar 12 2013, 07:59 AM)
new update for 9810 7.1.0.861

LINK
Hi thanks, anyone here using this OS version ?
1kokies
post Apr 7 2013, 12:03 AM

532 posts

BTW guys I have a 32G Sandisk sd class 10 and it is always corrupted in my 9810. Anyone here have similar problems with a 32G sd ?

0.0475sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:47 PM