[WTA] Alpine Car Audio, How to Increase Alpine Sound Quality

TSzhseng
post Nov 30 2011, 02:50 PM, updated 15y ago

18 posts

Hi, All. Recently i had install 2 pair of 2-way speakers and a CD HU in my wira. No Amp and no woofer. All the products are from Alpine. I dunno whether i got the genuine alpine stock as the boss said "is very cheap" when he offer me the price. the price written on the price tag is RM688 for 1 pair of speaker but he only offer me about half the price.

I can hear very clear sound, but not as crisp as i used to hear from normal home speaker. the bass is kind of nearly not able to feel it bcoz the humming sound is juz too soft.

Should i get an amp to boost up? i am worry the speaker cant take the power as i doubt the speakers r real. as for the HU, i can sure is real bcoz there is a warranty card from Alpine but not the speakers.

All the ICE sifu, please advise. I am very new n noob in car.

Thank u in advance......smile.gif tongue.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 30 2011, 03:14 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

I'm not sure if the speakers are fake or not, but maybe the speakers are not just up to your expectation.

Don't think it has anything to do with the price offered.

TSzhseng
post Nov 30 2011, 03:15 PM

18 posts

Anyone giv me some advise please? the speakers r SPJ-17C2, and the HU is CDE212E. Anything i can do to make it satisfied my ear more?

Added on November 30, 2011, 3:17 pmDo tis mean i choose the wrong speaker? can amp really boost up the speaker performance? i understand tat if the power is too strong, it might spoilt the speaker.

so ur advice is? juz leave it as it is? but very sure tis speaker is far better from the stock speaker n HU. bcoz my car is 15 year old now.

This post has been edited by zhseng: Nov 30 2011, 03:17 PM
howiechoo
post Dec 1 2011, 01:34 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

bro, come to our tt this saturday at bukit jalil if got time..u can learn a lot and they can help u solve ur problem by listening to the performance of the car...
Quazacolt
post Dec 1 2011, 01:35 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 1 2011, 01:34 AM)
bro, come to our tt this saturday at bukit jalil if got time..u can learn a lot and they can help u solve ur problem by listening to the performance of the car...
sure use number 1 car to lansi rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
howiechoo
post Dec 1 2011, 01:57 AM

1,919 posts

number 1 car cant do much, it's a comp car, not daily driven car. Although that fella drive everyday la.. :>

Added on December 1, 2011, 1:58 ammy car now very lansi, china dvd + fake spk sound better than number 1 ed..lolz

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Dec 1 2011, 01:58 AM
Quazacolt
post Dec 1 2011, 01:58 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 1 2011, 01:57 AM)
number 1 car cant do much, it's a comp car, not daily driven car. Although that fella drive everyday la.. :>
then its a daily driven car la lol

Added on December 1, 2011, 1:58 am
lol what fake speaker? take a piece of paper paint it black and call it a tweeter? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 1 2011, 01:58 AM
cloud guy
post Dec 1 2011, 02:02 AM

40 posts

hi howie. mind to specified the place of ur showroom. interested
TSzhseng
post Dec 1 2011, 08:13 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 1 2011, 01:34 AM)
GREAT!!! if i hav the chance to do so. i already googled ur place, i will find my way there if i hav time during weekend. so, u will show me how 2 tune them? hehehe

anyway, i really wanna noe if the amp n woofer make big diff on the SQ.
MyWifeCar
post Dec 1 2011, 10:23 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 1 2011, 01:57 AM)

Added on December 1, 2011, 1:58 ammy car now very lansi, china dvd + fake spk sound better than number 1 ed..lolz
*sniff* *sniff* ... I smell jealousy~ laugh.gif
TSzhseng
post Dec 1 2011, 12:33 PM

18 posts

Any secret tat china made speaker can be better SQ? please share tongue.gif
howiechoo
post Dec 1 2011, 12:50 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(cloud guy @ Dec 1 2011, 02:02 AM)
hi howie. mind to specified the place of ur showroom. interested
in my signature...not ready yet..:>

Added on December 1, 2011, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(zhseng @ Dec 1 2011, 08:13 AM)
GREAT!!! if i hav the chance to do so. i already googled ur place, i will find my way there if i hav time during weekend. so, u will show me how 2 tune them? hehehe

anyway, i really wanna noe if the amp n woofer make big diff on the SQ.
yes it make big difference , if matched with other components properly

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Dec 1 2011, 12:52 PM
zennn
post Dec 1 2011, 03:54 PM

i think its a very basic coaxial speaker, add amp also no use, but got la some improvement over head unit power
TSzhseng
post Dec 1 2011, 04:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Dec 1 2011, 03:54 PM)
i think its a very basic coaxial speaker, add amp also no use, but got la some improvement over head unit power
oohh..... tis seems bad, means must change the speaker too? if an amp don make any improvement, means hit its limit already. so wut u recommend?
craziechild
post Dec 1 2011, 11:29 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

is it detachable coaxial?

if it is, then you might opt to install it as a component sets... move them tweeters to the dashboard... smile.gif
TSzhseng
post Dec 2 2011, 03:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Dec 1 2011, 11:29 PM)
is it detachable coaxial?

if it is, then you might opt to install it as a component sets... move them tweeters to the dashboard... smile.gif
I am not sure whether is detachable or not. but i am sure it does not produce something i wan hehe.. will moving the tweeters to front make any changes? bcoz i don feel the bass umph now. tat's the prob...

0.0199sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:24 PM