rontol
post Jan 5 2012, 03:50 AM

501 posts

err boss

do you know Malaysian/SG a 'bit' kiasu? lol

anyway below are some input from me:

1) There's much more Dota fan here than sc2... so i would imagine thousands coming to your tourney if we can make Dota/Dota2 tourney together with SC2

2)SC2 retail price still a bit pricey compared to other game here in My, at rm200 +/- i doubt the penetration is that high....

3)Hardware requirement is not met for some potential players, i know SC2 requirement is not that high but still here in Malaysia only Medium/Hardcore gamers will change their RIG.... 2011 was blessed with SC2, BF3, MW3 and Skyrim

'light' gamers would prefer Dota... no need headache even old laptop would do - -'

4) Lastly, i would admit that the lack of LAN (piracy) for multiplayer is making the game less popular here.... many young gamers / college or university student would sleep in Cybercafe to play games....

try to count how many Cybercafe with valid SC2 game in KL?

This post has been edited by rontol: Jan 5 2012, 03:52 AM
rontol
post Jan 13 2012, 08:50 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 5 2012, 01:46 PM)

Added on January 5, 2012, 1:47 pm

do we need that kind of people in our community? no. so actually our community IS SMALL because theres not much ppl that

1) dont support piracy
2) have good rigs to play
3) have manners/civilization

or what dotards categorize as.......f***ing elitist dic khead spend parents money buy rm200 game we not as rich you fu ckface computer also not so good.
1) Even the Gov also lazy ass to stop piracy now days, i wonder when illegal DVD rush will become headline soon lol

Their operation is really seasonal, u go to pasar malam nowdays u'll understand sweat.gif

2) This is very true

3) We don't need to have manners to play sc2, see Kaiz QQ page hahah ...

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
rontol
post Jan 15 2012, 07:54 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Jan 14 2012, 03:33 PM)
even kaiz QQ a lot but he got big balls to play league with different race each season, unlike a lot of Malaysian where they talk a lot (LAN and Forum) but dont even play the game, not to mention joining tournaments.
Yep, those Malaysian are in the group i mentioned before. tongue.gif

0.0394sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:14 PM