My Problem with Malaysian e-Sports, Can't brain it lah

ricardoizecson
post Nov 30 2011, 02:40 PM

83 posts

talk about dedication.

mad props to nDLbioballer *gan!!* nDLecho nDLrayzer and their guardian who did came all the way from PENANG and stayed in a freaking RM100 a night hotel just to attend FXO 1st OPEN.

and gan said that they gonna come for the 2nd one as well..

THATS DEDICATION right there. ppl in kl-slangor-perak-ns who whined that the venue is 20mins away when it shud be next to their home.. shame on you.
ricardoizecson
post Nov 30 2011, 07:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 30 2011, 07:52 PM)
Neither. There is a lot more to what I meant in that comment which in hindsight I guess I should phrase it better. The competitive SC2 community is pretty much non-existent in Malaysia, in fact I would go so far as to say that there is pretty much no competitive SC2 community outside of Europe, America and Korea. The thing with SC2 games besides the gamer mentality of wanting it to be free and so on is that we as Malaysian gamers prefer team games over individual games and the "accessibility" of the said game. Both reasons why games like DotA and Sudden Attack(Dropping I know, but was pretty big at its peak) pretty much thrive in the competitive scene. SC2 is a very resource heavy game and lets face it, only "elitist" can afford the setup to run it properly without lag and everything, that itself already hinders the development of the competitive community (Let us not talk about pricing since that is a whole other ballpark). That and like I said, team games > individual games in the Malaysian community.
such a sad-day to be a malaysian then. T__T
ricardoizecson
post Dec 2 2011, 03:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 2 2011, 03:12 PM)
Well at least ndlkaiz is actively involve in many sc2 tourney and support export. He also contribute to the scene and most Of us recognize him nhehav Gud reps. I would giv him 8/10 but for keyboard warrior like u 1/10 is Gud enuf. Still qq about ghost op? Lol
Long Live nDLkaiz! lets make a fanpage of him. w00t!

0.0156sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:49 PM