Dec 3 2011, 02:21 PM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
i think if malaysia got barcraft, must have entrance fee. like rm30 for the night. hell most of the bar in KL host events asking for rm90< entrnace fee...but those with free flow beer for the night la.
Dec 4 2011, 05:40 AM
QUOTE(debiru-man13 @ Dec 3 2011, 05:30 PM) normally we go clubbing we paid entrance fee for the chicks, now we pay for sc2. for me its fair.Added on December 4, 2011, 5:42 amcant think why fxo want to host it anywhere other than KL, the capital of malaysia.higher turn up rate than any other spot of malaysia. This post has been edited by quest_5692: Dec 4 2011, 05:42 AM |
Dec 4 2011, 10:07 AM
Dec 4 2011, 11:44 AM
uncivilized monkeys.
Dec 4 2011, 02:04 PM
in sc2, even a thumbs down after the game will cause chaos and the whole netizen will be flaming you, saying you are the most uncivilized ******* ever.
eg. naniwa vs nestea. ok, i hate naniwa for doing that, more so after the shakuras plataue issue nestea was just being kind to him. but then, compare to this? naniwa was pretty polite adi lol |
Dec 4 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Death_Scythe @ Dec 4 2011, 03:29 PM) To be honest.... These are pretty common, other games tournaments like CS, Quake even during WOW arena tourney, the participant will yell at teammates for communication and coordination.. do u really expect them to type in the middle of the game?.... maybe in the future... mic and earphone will improve the situation... Things like this aint happening to SC2 and Fighting games because they're some personal gaming... no other people but only you are involved.. if you want to know what happened, the 1st cheong dou la! cheong dou la! means GRABBED IT!! GRABBED IT!!!, this team is a heavy underdog vs another 7 times champion, when opponent was killing roshan, this guy went in KS and stole the aegis. then they proceed to scream, KUAI GONG KUAI GONG means attack!! attaackk!!!! attack!!!, then they shout NICEEEE NICEEE NICEEE when they stand up and shout. then the guy nearest to us turned his head and shout GARBAGE. the fat guy also.and theres controversial behind this too, they say that because theres no sound proof booth, the caster might accidentally leaked info to this team that the other team is killing roshan. |
Dec 10 2011, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(Laguna @ Dec 9 2011, 11:45 PM) Talking about esports huh ? the fact that the starcraft section does not even exist in lowyat gaming forum until sc2 released is already one of the mind blowing things that I wonder . Shows how much esport are we in depth when starcraft bw in korea is played at a higher level and people still think it's merely just for BGH and 2v2 on icehunters. i was very uopset with the fact theres no BW forum too....especially we do have really good BW player like rambo and cobo.. |
Jan 5 2012, 01:46 PM
Added on January 5, 2012, 1:47 pm QUOTE(rontol @ Jan 5 2012, 03:50 AM) err boss do we need that kind of people in our community? no. so actually our community IS SMALL because theres not much ppl thatdo you know Malaysian/SG a 'bit' kiasu? lol anyway below are some input from me: 1) There's much more Dota fan here than sc2... so i would imagine thousands coming to your tourney if we can make Dota/Dota2 tourney together with SC2 2)SC2 retail price still a bit pricey compared to other game here in My, at rm200 +/- i doubt the penetration is that high.... 3)Hardware requirement is not met for some potential players, i know SC2 requirement is not that high but still here in Malaysia only Medium/Hardcore gamers will change their RIG.... 2011 was blessed with SC2, BF3, MW3 and Skyrim 'light' gamers would prefer Dota... no need headache even old laptop would do - -' 4) Lastly, i would admit that the lack of LAN (piracy) for multiplayer is making the game less popular here.... many young gamers / college or university student would sleep in Cybercafe to play games.... try to count how many Cybercafe with valid SC2 game in KL? 1) dont support piracy 2) have good rigs to play 3) have manners/civilization or what dotards categorize as.......f***ing elitist dic khead spend parents money buy rm200 game we not as rich you fu ckface computer also not so good. This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 5 2012, 01:47 PM |
Jan 15 2012, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 15 2012, 05:23 PM) You forgotten about something that's much more important, a commentator that's as imba as day9, that goes through every single point, explains every single situations, and also entertain the crowd at the same time. our beloved duskbin ash got few thousand fans from taiwan too. for his chinese commentating. amazing malaysian right there.Oh and btw, PC Gamer Malaysia Final Issue Magazine off topic: I jelly taiwanese. |
Jan 16 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE Sponsor Money are needed to ensure that e-sport can grow. Without money how can a gamer make a living out of it? what we need a good amount of sponsor. Well who would sponsor the e-sport? Who will give such amount of money? Looking from a company point of view, even they are sponsoring an event, they are actually are asking something in return. What is it?ADVERTISEMENT. With good amount of "advertising pool" they will earn profit from sponsoring. Which company can benefit from sponsoring all this event? Of course computer company, electronic company, Cybercafe, Energydrink and so on. We have alot of factory located in Malaysia such as, Western digital, Intel, Creative, Dell. All of this company have their factory located here in Malaysia. That mean Malaysia have a market value. This will attract them to sponsor an e-sport event in Malaysia. abit too optimistic on all the rich guys out there to be philanthropist. not all directors are esport fanboy like josh lol |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:54 PM |