My Problem with Malaysian e-Sports, Can't brain it lah
Jan 24 2012, 02:35 AM
462 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
1. sc2 is expensive- yes, we hv to admit msian areee cheapskates. we are used to buy pirated everything n play every games free frm cc. But msian are nt cheapskates when they really need it & want it. Look at hw kids spend for asiasoft acash on their virtual characters. look at hw much kids spend on trading cards. look hw much kids spend on arcades n oth entertainments. Definately suggest that msian kids got the abilty to spend bt nt the willingness. A copy of sc2 is nt an issue at all nowadays 2. Sc2 nt popular compared to cs / dota? true! totally agree. Lets track back hw did cs n dota gain popularity? big prize pool? big community? This are all engine of growth for cs/dota but definately nt in the early stage. People are attracted to these games at the early stage mainly through word of mouth.. word of mouth of frequent visitors of cybercafes, & newbies who are curious go to these lanshops n take a look.. c how their frens enjoy themself, n how easy to learn, n tuck in along wif their peers to play the game. Thats what we need in sc2 community. if all you geeks juz play in your geekcave, its juz a matter of time that our community will shrink n lose out. |
| Change to: | 0.0129sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:22 PM |