Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

cfa28
post Jul 24 2013, 01:00 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(mocca_83 @ Jul 24 2013, 12:50 PM)
Today I want to send package (1 bottle perfume) but the poslaju lady doesn't want to accept it.
I really don't understand. I packed, wrapped and placed in a box and wrapped it with kertas minyak but still she said " tak boleh hantar. Ada air. Saya dengar air".

Seriously, I can't hear any liquid at all. This is not my 1st time using poslaju to send perfume. I've send from kl to kk and vice verse but no problem at all. I'm so stressed. Any idea guys?
please refer here

http://www.poslaju.com.my/shippingtools.aspx#section5

Specifically says that perfume cannot. Just because u did in the past does not mean its right.

You may want to try a different outlet and go when they are very busy. But if they find out and withhold your shipment, u may have more trouble.

Have u asked other smaller couriers such as City Link, ABX, etc.
mocca_83
post Jul 24 2013, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jul 24 2013, 01:00 PM)
please refer here

http://www.poslaju.com.my/shippingtools.aspx#section5

Specifically says that perfume cannot. Just because u did in the past does not mean its right.

You may want to try a different outlet and go when they are very busy. But if they find out and withhold your shipment, u may have more trouble.

Have u asked other smaller couriers such as City Link, ABX, etc.
My friend in KK already asked poslaju counter and kastam (her cousin) regarding posting perfume. And they said can, but cannot more than 20 bottles at once. And some more, others perfume sellers use poslaju to send the items, so how come they can. (i'm newcomer).

Btw, already sent using poslaju in UIA. Thank God. Hopefully the package arrive safe and sound. Amin.
SUSvuetnam
post Jul 24 2013, 08:13 PM

1,259 posts

I am sending a book that I sell to a buyer in Seremban, how many days it take for the buyer to recieve? I just posted it today and when I checked the poslaju website, it still state consignment to be posted over the counter. Please help
SUSnordingh
post Jul 24 2013, 09:32 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mocca_83 @ Jul 24 2013, 01:42 PM)
My friend in KK already asked poslaju counter and kastam (her cousin) regarding posting perfume. And they said can, but cannot more than 20 bottles at once. And some more, others perfume sellers use poslaju to send the items, so how come they can. (i'm newcomer).

Btw, already sent using poslaju in UIA. Thank God. Hopefully the package arrive safe and sound. Amin.
most seller have account and most of them didn't declare their item.

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Jul 24 2013, 08:13 PM)
I am sending a book that I sell to a buyer in Seremban, how many days it take for the buyer to recieve? I just posted it today and when I checked the poslaju website, it still state consignment to be posted over the counter. Please help
that good.. at least you can see the tracking... tmrw should arrive.
mocca_83
post Jul 25 2013, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jul 24 2013, 09:32 PM)
most seller have account and most of them didn't declare their item.
OIC. thanks mate. So just write on package "gift" brows.gif

liquidsny
post Jul 30 2013, 03:48 PM

589 posts

anyone had information when will pos malaysia starts raya holiday and resume back working ?
ericongq
post Jul 30 2013, 05:54 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jul 30 2013, 03:48 PM)
anyone had information when will pos malaysia starts raya holiday and resume back working ?
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=605...&type=1&theater
liquidsny
post Jul 30 2013, 07:54 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ericongq @ Jul 30 2013, 05:54 PM)
link u give can't be open
OctoberFly
post Aug 1 2013, 06:50 PM

195 posts

I've never send any items through pos laju before. I know i might ask some stupid questions:

how do i wrap the item? or can buy the poslaju plastic from them?

and can i send it to normal post office lol. my area post laju is like so far away and i have no car T_T
lkc5689
post Aug 1 2013, 09:07 PM

28 posts

what is meant by Consignment successfully delivered
MEL DROP??

I never receive my item..
mon678
post Aug 1 2013, 09:55 PM

463 posts

if the item pos today and the item arrived at the main pos office tommorow morning...is they will delivered to my house the same day or postpone to monday coz this saturday pos office close..right? btw the package from K.l and the other one is from penang.

This post has been edited by mon678: Aug 1 2013, 09:56 PM
OctoberFly
post Aug 1 2013, 11:44 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(mon678 @ Aug 1 2013, 09:55 PM)
if the item pos today and the item arrived at the main pos office tommorow morning...is they will delivered to my house the same day or postpone to monday coz this saturday pos office close..right? btw the package from K.l and the other one is from penang.
I've gotten parcels on saturday before. but now ramadan i'm not sure
deejay220989
post Aug 2 2013, 06:16 AM

1,141 posts

Post office will close on the first Saturday of every month. They operate normally on other Saturdays (half-day)
OctoberFly
post Aug 2 2013, 01:33 PM

195 posts

guys it's my first time sending item through pos.
if i wrap like this will they accept it?

munkeyflo
post Aug 2 2013, 01:57 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Aug 2 2013, 01:33 PM)
guys it's my first time sending item through pos.
if i wrap like this will they accept it?

Yes, they'll accept and most likely put it into their plastic flyer. Or you can ask them to put it in their flyer.
Flyer will look like this: http://www.bigsales88.com/shop/images/courier-bag07.jpg
After wrapping, they will put the consignment note into a plastic sticker and stick on it. Some flyers got place to put consignment note. http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-d-RwEyXbLsQ/UNEf...%25281%2529.jpg

*All pictures search from Google image.

Flyer is free of charge.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Aug 2 2013, 01:57 PM
OctoberFly
post Aug 2 2013, 03:06 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 2 2013, 01:57 PM)
Yes, they'll accept and most likely put it into their plastic flyer. Or you can ask them to put it in their flyer.
Flyer will look like this: http://www.bigsales88.com/shop/images/courier-bag07.jpg
After wrapping, they will put the consignment note into a plastic sticker and stick on it. Some flyers got place to put consignment note. http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-d-RwEyXbLsQ/UNEf...%25281%2529.jpg

*All pictures search from Google image.

Flyer is free of charge.
thanks so much! biggrin.gif i really have no talent in wrapping. wanted to kill myself wrapping it just now
munkeyflo
post Aug 2 2013, 03:39 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Aug 2 2013, 03:06 PM)
thanks so much! biggrin.gif  i really have no talent in wrapping. wanted to kill myself wrapping it just now
Hahaha. Me neither. All my packages somehow turn out very ugly even when I try my best. LOL!
But have to wrap also. Cannot don't wrap. If it can fit into bigger envelops then I'll just use envelops. But envelops cost more than normal wrapping paper. laugh.gif
Chyan
post Aug 6 2013, 12:14 AM

4,222 posts

Poslaju will still resume shipment this week until 7th right?

My sellers sent the items today and it's dispatched from their location as of now.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Aug 6 2013, 12:14 AM
Lelouch
post Aug 10 2013, 08:57 AM

236 posts

are they still closed today ?
iwannashoponline
post Aug 10 2013, 11:23 AM

Hey guys. I am planning to send a phone to Sarawak using pos Laju. Should I declare it? If I don't declare they will know cos sending to Sarawak from KL will go through airport, can scan it? So how?

This post has been edited by iwannashoponline: Aug 10 2013, 11:39 AM

97 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:53 AM