LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

sleed
post Nov 30 2011, 11:33 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Nov 30 2011, 10:52 AM)
guis...where can i get the stabilizer bar like ultra brand and the KNN filter ? please enlighten me....n how much too..i wana get the same price as u guis...
can get the knn filters for rm250. UR racing bar rm 260 in sunway area. Ori strut bar rm388.67
sleed
post Dec 1 2011, 02:50 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 1 2011, 02:00 PM)
I have a few scenarios here...I just took off my RA snorkel cover 2 days ago and the car feels so much more responsive and powerful (more air coming in now), XC also removed his cover and he told me using paddle shift at 1st gear the car "launched like rocket"  brows.gif

On FC side,

before remap with cover on I get about 270KM at half tank

After remap with cover on I get about 230KM at half tank  cry.gif

So now, after remap with cover taken OFF, I need to monitor this now.. wink.gif maybe this will help?

I can't really feedback the 2-3k rpm range because I am confused by the few changes I did to the car, the best I can do is monitor FC for now, for the performance I am getting now I am quite satisfied already

I think you must find XC to discuss this 2-3k rpm range
huh? RA snorkel no good meh? almost want to order the parts from overseas. Sorry these days no time to forum already... Lost track on the post. Now busy with work and my finals exam. sad.gif
sleed
post Dec 2 2011, 01:05 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 2 2011, 12:33 PM)
im aware of it, but it is not the welding which im worried about, it is the length which i have not compared and im not too comfortable with it.

despite the crappy welding, ive never seen a lancer's strut bar crack.
Agreed with you here... i am also using the original strut bar... no problem... no cracks. smile.gif going to upgrade to EVO X strut bar soon. front and rear.

There is a purpose why they have such a welding....

sleed
post Dec 2 2011, 01:16 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 2 2011, 01:13 PM)
What purpose?
perhaps to lets say cracks started, there is it wont spread i think.... some kind of protection. maybe need to ask mitsubishi for more info.
sleed
post Dec 2 2011, 01:37 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 2 2011, 01:18 PM)
u can check the ori bar, at the lower part. there is sum sort of rivet there that connects the O ring and the water pipe.. brows.gif
You mean the rear at the back
sleed
post Dec 2 2011, 01:55 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 2 2011, 01:42 PM)
nono..the lower part..

imagine it is installed on to ur strut towers...then the bottom part where the O ring and the steel pipe is welded..run ur fingers there and u'll know what im saying
Oh... Is it bottom next to the petrol tank and suspension there?
sleed
post Dec 2 2011, 04:35 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 2 2011, 02:05 PM)
the arrow there..u run ur fingers at the bottom, u can feel a hole there and it is welded, like a rivet or something. round and smooth.

thats why, longer doesnt mean stronger. tongue.gif

cabut!
i see....... will check it and inspect
sleed
post Dec 2 2011, 06:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Dec 2 2011, 05:56 PM)
must look at the earning power also ma...sai lou here earn very little only...ma de my boss kiamsiap..dun wanna raise my pay.....but net profit for last year got 71 million....i damn 9 pissed...
dont say like that... chinaman company like that one...
sleed
post Dec 5 2011, 10:00 AM

41 posts

morning everyone.... busy week ahead!
sleed
post Dec 5 2011, 05:20 PM

41 posts

Announcement WAVE 5 orders

Original Mitsubishi Suspension is now in hand. Anyone interested, please PM me. Thank you.

0.0475sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:32 AM