LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

SUSMatrix
post Nov 30 2011, 12:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 30 2011, 12:18 PM)
sound proofing.... i heard from my fren he said got something like form type...  u spray into it in form type.. then it will slowly harden.

good  n light... he aint sure if those chemical stuff will hv any bad impact on the panel in long run. anyone can verify this?
Stuff like Autofoam...there is a thread in the technical thread about this....but becareful what you wish for...you might not like it...and there is NO WAY TO REVERSE it.....one guy done it on his VIOS and hates his car so much that he wanted to sell it oready.....not worth the money AND the RISK. Best option is you lose weight....tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 30 2011, 02:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 30 2011, 01:21 PM)
You referring to youself ka???

Chabutzzz....
I no need 0-100km in 10 seconds. So no problem. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 30 2011, 05:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Nov 30 2011, 04:59 PM)
My car is gonna be a year old in a week.

Called Kurnia. OMG, a 1.8MT is now valued only at RM64k after a year! That's a depreciation of RM15k!
First year normal lar....but subsequent year should be less.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 09:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Anyone going to the MATRADE Car Survey cum exhibit tmrw??? I got appointment go there to do the interview...supposely can see a few soon- to-be-launched cars too first hand...hehe.

SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 02:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 2 2011, 02:09 PM)
True to a certain extent but I just think probably one test drive session would not dictate the CVT reliability to me so I decided to seek for some honest feedback from the owners itself. Will surely evaluate further on this. Thanks.
If you want to know, the CVT gearbox is from Jatco which owns by Nissan...it's the same gearbox used in the Sylphy (with different software)...when it was launched the early Lancer suffers from some CVT overheat issues, so are the Sylphy. Which is why the Inspira has been improved a bit to provide better cooling to the CVT gears. So far, i haven't heard any Inspira facing this problem. If you are not speeding at 200km/h for extended period, most likely you won't encounter such problem. Even all the daredevils unkers here speed like nobody's business, still haven't heard of such issue. Just rememeber to change the CVT gear oil every 40k or 2 years (instead of 80K recommended by Proton), your CVT should be in tip-top condition.(and remeber to use only original Mitsubishi DiaQueen III CVT oil!!).

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 2 2011, 02:35 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 02:34 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 2 2011, 01:59 PM)
Hi fellow inspira owners,

Would like some honest feedback from you guys. Is there any CVT jerking, rubber band effect on the inspira? I'm considering to buy a new car and inspira is a good option but I have a bad experience with CVT as I'm currently driving a Honda Jazz and I wonder did mitsubishi/proton get the CVT right in the inspira?
I have been driving for over 6 months...i don't feel any jerking. Rubber band effect applies to all CVT, although i am not quiet sure what it is because i dun feel anything...LOL....And yes, HONDA use their own botched up CVT gear(which they have abandoned in the new City)....Inspira/Lancer use Nissan's Jatco CVT....Nissan is the forerunner CVT technology.... the SAGA Flx use's some Punch CVT gear (which use different design/concept...can't remember the tech terms)...and there was lots of jerking complaint from the users.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 02:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 2 2011, 02:37 PM)
Seriously you guys are so aggressive.. I can't catch up. Hahaha.. anyway thanks for the feedback. Good heads up for me.

I know this might be talk before but I am really lazy to search through the tons of thread.

Hows the 1.8? Will it be too much of a difference compare to 2.0?
Buy 2.0 CVT lar if you want auto...only a few k difference....no brainer....unless you want MT, then buy 1.8 lor.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 02:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 2 2011, 02:40 PM)
which 1.8? MT or CVT? if you want CVT get the 2.0 straight...

if talking about 1.8 MT bs 2.0CVT? until today still inconclusive if you ask me...both say they are better than the other BUT all talk only...nobody actually tested
CVT is better. Because one hand free to do 'other things'. MT cannot. CVT Winrar. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 02:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 2 2011, 02:48 PM)
8k difference... hmm..

Will go for a test drive and see whether I wan to put my money down for it.. initial plan is just to get a Myvi 1.5 but probably will go for this if things turn out well..
For GOD'S SAKE...PLEASE DUN BUY A MAWI!!!!!! doh.gif I sold my 1.3 Mawi early this year for an Inspira...FEEL SO HAPPY....Buy anything...BUT NOT A MAWI!!!!

but seriously...it's 30k difference....get ur priorities right...if very concerned about FC, just use for town driving, then a smaller car is better option. If you intend to keep it for long, have a family, or plan to to start a family or get married, get the Inspira (or anything bigger/better than a MAWI!)

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 2 2011, 02:55 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 02:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 2 2011, 02:54 PM)
harlow.... u think Forte is dead ka??? way more gadgets than Inspira wor....
Forte? Ptui! Still stuck in V11 despite giving them a year headstart...Inspira already V13... Winrar!!!
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 02:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 2 2011, 02:56 PM)
Hahaha still within my affordable range. Just whether I want to add in a few more hundred to my monthly loan anot only.  biggrin.gif
Haha.. I have a myvi 1.3 at home too.. but I got a feeling the 1.5 wont be too bad la .. just need to close 1 eye on the handling and speeding on highway aprt..
You need to get out more often and test more cars...i am serious...then you know what a piece of junk the Mawi is....
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(usj101 @ Dec 2 2011, 02:57 PM)
Humn... Good decision??  Poor Planning lol bro...

Last minute action ler...  need to make new tooling ( current tooling = scrap  shakehead.gif  ), re-approve

all the colors and etc...

Moulder has already prepared everything,  now sudden change, who pay the cost??
Who's in charge of the Project?? PM should be sacked. If in my company, sure kena tiow kaw kaw already....

This is the what causes our country to lose money....inefficiencies due to management run by monkeys....

Or maybe some crony got hidden influences to make more business....
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:03 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 2 2011, 03:00 PM)
You really very hostile towards myvi  biggrin.gif
Yes. Whenever i see Mawi and Dugongs on highway, i snapped and turn into the Incredible Hulk.... tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 2 2011, 02:59 PM)
lol, its a very good city car biggrin.gif

city car
A P2 car cannot be categorized as a car in normal human terms. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 2 2011, 03:05 PM)
lol

easy to take care ler, reliable also biggrin.gif

u started to sound like you're driving saga blm tongue.gif
I also drive a Savvy remember?? tongue.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(usj101 @ Dec 2 2011, 03:08 PM)
ke ke ke... the top 2 losers of  GLC:-

1) Mas
2) " P "
In fact... the monkeys is also including Mat Saleh director ler... ke k ee
Mat Salleh doesn't means they're smarter....my company sacked a whole bunch of so called Mat Salleh expert engineers because they cannot deliver.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 2 2011, 03:09 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:13 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 2 2011, 03:11 PM)
ah...what is worse than a saga blm? a saga blm without back side tongue.gif
You want a piece of me boy?? Let's settle this here.... mad.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 2 2011, 03:14 PM)
Only one way to find out...
Tiewz dont remove la, u remove liao what u wanna put? Mitsu logo? Later LanChaio owners laugh 7 u.
Be proud as the owner of a better car!
I agree. Proud to be Proton!! Later mod half/half looks like mutant only....
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 2 2011, 03:16 PM)
DONT EVER CLOSE EYE when driving the sampan.... u need early visual indicators that your car is turning turtle...

Chabutzzzz....
Yeah...so fcuking tension when driving the Myvi on highway..both hands on wheels......BP also naik....now drive Inspira, can use feet scratch heel and one hand to dig nose while driving also no problem even at highspeed while autocruising. thumbup.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 2 2011, 03:17 PM)
hahah... i change all to mitsu ... seriously i just hate thunder cat logo... if can i want to change to gomen also tongue.gif
I want to change to DAP rocket logo can?? But later all the polis sure block my car....sweat.gif...
SUSMatrix
post Dec 2 2011, 03:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 2 2011, 03:18 PM)
I lost respect for these owners...

I saw one VIVA the other day with a big 3 diamond Mitsubishi Logo on the car hood....seyz "Mitsubishi Motor"....:facepalm:

0.0440sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:25 PM