LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

JXplod
post Dec 2 2011, 10:54 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 2 2011, 10:39 PM)
pip, add me biggrin.gif 2.0 red

thanks NZH, thanks kenny for the help, you guys are magic!!

and thanks proton, for haveing 30degree C aircon, when its raining, its so so good to have it biggrin.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 10:40 pmoh ya, my car got "Tuned by Lotus " Sticker,

anyone else has that ??
waa bro. so fast u TT finish? then come back home d a?...today sad si wo cant go.. teman Lao Poo haha. how many ppl at TT tonight?
JXplod
post Dec 2 2011, 11:13 PM

166 posts

wooo 3 round table?? old town round table i think.. and counting hahah. still raining at 3 2 square?
JXplod
post Dec 3 2011, 08:58 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 2 2011, 11:58 PM)
K3nny,this RPW mapping is for high rev one a? sometime i feel like the car have to press harder only can feel the omphhh leh..bro Jxplod and Ikeken can clarify this?

any 2.0 owners feel the same too??
hi bro, due to our cvt smooth the ride, we hardly feel the ohmmm but actually is kicking in d or doing its work d. can feel it the most different when u go up hill.. using stock D mode to drive up and using remap D mode is totally 2 world i can say, more respond and more torque.

and according to K3 want feel the ohmm need reve till 6k . Im soo terrible sorry counldnt attend TT. make it next week. thumbup.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 8:58 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:58 AM)
Upgrade is free bro

bro 2.0 those are experiencing cruise problem. i know what is the problem. it is due to RPW tuned the throttle response tooo aggresive. Worry not. it wont harm the engine. i need to sit on someone car to see where to clear up the response.. engine trying to keep up speed as cvt is variable. when it try to rev up to maintain speed, the response goes up too fast, thus u have that feeling. no worries it can be resolve easily and no harm to ur car.
Bro k3, my car can let u test it.. you are most welcome. just inform me, i can pick u up any where, any time. The ombak @aka sea wave feel, syok also.. but when long d.. i also headache hahaha

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 3 2011, 08:58 AM
JXplod
post Dec 3 2011, 09:04 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 3 2011, 03:49 AM)
Honestly i think not much difference la the the v2.0 map. I was behind your car all the way from ESH traffic lights till the police car. Bugger you all of sudden brake when see the police the car behind me almost bang me leh.
lol bro.. sound like so Gan Jiong tht moment.. ya dont cruise to close with our gang.. i experience it before during the TT convoy to klang.. almost kisss the front car infront of me suddenly brake.. @@

wah lauuuu ANGRY!!! BIRDD!!! theme... i go make Mickey mouse then hahaha
JXplod
post Dec 3 2011, 10:00 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 3 2011, 09:28 AM)
yep agree.... no politic, it sucks when it happens.

sometimes ppl dont mean it, just tht they use the wrong word n a wrong time, so they unintentionally offended ppl.

as few of them jhas just said. we just want to enjoy the ride, if u love politic go join MIC.

btw, whose car is tht??? angry bird??..... cool....lol
woo bro wht happen during TT? how come got politic come out...1st time our TT turn out like tht? rclxub.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 3 2011, 09:31 AM)
rublik .. will be very late... 3 ++ am .. next round la smile.gif

let them try out first .. let the throttle response stablize first.. im injecting new DNA into 2.0 .. hehehe
since everyone feedback (beta users) .. my previous one early kick more fun ..

Added on December 3, 2011, 9:32 am

dun worry .. we are COOL .. no politic ... back to the usual BUSINESS ...
i will only talk about politic .. if TARZAN is the politician
yoo K3 enjoy ur ride to JB , hehe and bring back the nose too.. cant wait to see u pasang... then spice us up wth to mod the next stage... ooo got new mutant DNA coming d..can lets us cum non stop? hahah cum cum hypo marii~~

wah lau eh.. u still TarZan non stop meh.. haha

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:04 am
QUOTE(rublik @ Dec 3 2011, 09:55 AM)
On the way to Muar this morning was driving around 140 to 180 for 1 hour, warning light came to slow down - CVT temp increase

Maybe RPW remap too aggressive?
waa bro you peddles the same speed for 1 hour? better care with the CVT temp increase, k3 got remind us about the temp

will increase need monitor closely.. as we dont want our CVT to come out smoke during the drive ma.. hahah.. but how u find

it after remap and drive 140km/h ++ compare to stock before remap??

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 3 2011, 10:04 AM
JXplod
post Dec 3 2011, 10:10 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 3 2011, 09:01 AM)
alright bro .. need to angkat my bumper today tongue.gif

Anyhow i have fix up the throttle curve .. wont be so jerky .. but the pedal (Accelerator) will not be that light compare to previous BUT the power will still be there if you FLOOR it ..

pedal will still be lighter compare to ori thou smile.gif
no problem K3, when u arrive at kl after the JB trip, charge up ur personal battery 1st.. u not machine man leh.. i think all of

us not in a rush ba, since just injected in new DNA ~ so lets enjoy fr a while hehehe... give me a call when u Ready ^^ thumbup.gif

dam 7 sien.. today 11am i still need go entertain all the nurse in hospital.. who want teman see leng lui nurse? i day day see

till mata also @@ hahaha

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:14 am
QUOTE(gho57 @ Dec 3 2011, 09:58 AM)
wahhh.. crazy mannn... for an hour u speeding like, mayb stock would be overheat tat quick but then again need more ponnies.. how bout ur FC?
bro how u find ur FC after 2.0 new DNA? i find mind like much better the FC. i been driving up n down yesterday.. but seem

like not consume much from stock... or i hallucinating haha , seeing the millage tht need to go pump to petrol , sipek slow

drop compare, stock.. enlighten me with all ur FC tht u guys find out ^^

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 3 2011, 10:14 AM
JXplod
post Dec 3 2011, 10:38 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 3 2011, 10:29 AM)
U wanna WHAT my car?
MY car bermickey mouse laio  icon_idea.gif
Added liao.
hahaha then i go fr minie mouse or tweety bird hahaha!!

Added on December 3, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 3 2011, 10:30 AM)
add me too  2.0 red smile.gif
woooo la~~ finally see u posting d . bro yewfat. hows the new ride n new dna hehehee

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 3 2011, 10:39 AM
JXplod
post Dec 4 2011, 10:42 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:27 AM)
HELP!!!
i kena a deep scratch i think! can see some grey color from the scratch and when i ran my fingernail on the scratch my fingernail can catch on it sad.gif

anybody knows what place can get a good sprayshop with decent price and can get back within one day in Pudu area or pj area? no car use la!

[attachmentid=2567066]
I can recommend you the shop i do my car painting , last month scratch from front door panel till back door panel.. the boss help me do it in a few hours settle. is at cheras leisure mall. if u want let me know . i pas the contact number to you.

Added on December 4, 2011, 10:45 am
QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 4 2011, 09:58 AM)
Hi Guys out there..... im planning to buy Inspira 2.0 auto CVT, solid white colour.....
is it worth buying during this YES or wait until Jan to get 2012 reg car??
hi bro,my personal opinion is can get it now , since they want to clear the 2011 stock car as fast as possible. go shop around n go test drive .some aggeresive SA will discount more, as 1 of our lyn forum manage to get 9k rebate. while some of us get 6k or 5k.. those SA tht need to hit their month target will take out their commission to rebate for you.. happy shopping ^^

Added on December 4, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 4 2011, 10:07 AM)
Bro, careful speeding on Elite past that overhead restaurant. There are fixed speed trap cameras there. Many ppl kena di. Posted some pics some versions ago. Its a working speed trap cam. Not those ldp single cam type which is only surveillance.

Added on December 4, 2011, 10:09 am

Good to know that. See you tom:) How about V1.2 K3-Rpw version?
hehehe we hunger for v1.2 K3 lagi Ohm ~ lagi power lagi best version hahaha. XC also cant wait d lol notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 4 2011, 10:46 AM
JXplod
post Dec 4 2011, 11:04 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 4 2011, 10:52 AM)
Ya...like TFK in car while driving and watching prawn.....
can pm me the number as well ? how much he charge u for it last time ?
when he see it, he told me the front panel not tht serious, cause my situation got half just scratch the coat.. then the front

door panel got 3 small scratch that kena the inwards paint, so use abit paint to repaint it.. and backdoor panel repaint the

whole door panel.. he charge me rm30 and help me polish abit the kena coat scratch..

his shop very easy located, this is his no. Mr Yong 016-3737208 hakka race. ^^

his location at cheras, jalan mutiara barat. Behind 1 Sea food Restaurant ,whereas there is 1 AutoCAR center selling lots of

car 1. behind there. easy to locate. if you can find. can call me too ill guide u over there. 016 495 3731

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 4 2011, 11:05 AM
JXplod
post Dec 4 2011, 07:18 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 4 2011, 07:15 PM)
i should do that in due time brows.gif
bro you did the new refresh with K3 d? how u find it. thumbup.gif should be better than stock then hehehe. .. today the

incoming rain so crazy... strong wind some more.. @@ drive safe ya guys.
JXplod
post Dec 4 2011, 11:41 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Dec 4 2011, 11:11 PM)
for those who havent changed their rims and tire... here the kisah benar...

before changing when i drive thru a patch of water... it tends to pull to steering to the side.... so it can be dangerous.

after changing to 17" and new set of tire... man, it is so stable... it cuts the water to half as if i m Moses..

ada gaya..and at the same time ada safety.....

conclusion: DIE DIE ALSO MUST CHANGE UR STK RIM AND TIRE
oh my.. u indicate too all the stock driver like us is it.. vmad.gif vmad.gif !! but is true indeed. when raining, i dont dare to

step the peddle too much.., kena once the car slide when do cornering during raining time at kota damansara tht big turn to NKVE... geli looo!! any good recommend 16inch rim tyre?
JXplod
post Dec 5 2011, 12:06 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 4 2011, 11:48 PM)
Bro.... you mentioned earlier that you went to the paint shop in Cheras and paid only RM30 for ONE DOOR painted???

Is the RM30 a typo that shld read RM300???
typo should put 3k instead hahaha. laugh.gif
JXplod
post Dec 5 2011, 12:14 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 12:09 AM)
So what is it bro?? Really RM30 to spray the whole door??? I am seriously re-spraying my sides if really at that price... heck I will give him RM100 for 2 doors and 1 panel.....
oh my... you cum and JIT tooo much d is it.. rm30 for whole door, the shop can ZAP LAP in no time.. full door wont be that

price. My situation is paint the door panel only. tht why rm30.. if 1 whole door panel can do, but that time raining, so the

boss sincerely ask me to pant the panel will do, others not tht serious, can just polish polish and paint back abit those

scratch that scratch inwards , with slight paint but no coating.

btw.. you want to paint the whole 2 door meh at this kind condense environment, unless the boss re-paint it in the car oven. thumbup.gif
JXplod
post Dec 5 2011, 12:20 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 12:17 AM)
Understood that you have done it on other cars, but we did it first on an Inspira, and at that location....

Just saying that there will always be people that have done it earlier.... so its not exactly an idea or a customization that is exclusively thought off and done by you only, as how you stated it in your of the Inspira..... we had done it since Jan 2011 ma.....

The world is full of people using other ppl idea, some even improve it, some even copied and sell it as their own (not referring to you and this thing)..... so thats just life....
Welcome to COPY CAT 101 thumbup.gif , if any1 happens to read this book. haha.
JXplod
post Dec 5 2011, 12:26 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 12:20 AM)
Wait.... u mean he just spray one STRIP, just to cover the scratch line only izzit????

Door panel = whole door panel... strip = paint along the line only....
oh my.. i think TT time ,i only show to you ba.. now getting messy n messy with my lousy description hahaha. pai sei uncle poadster, i cant find the words tht suit ur understanding.. spare me hahaha, but if you want hormone STIMULATION !! AND JIT NON STOP rclxms.gif and needle, tht 1 i can explain clearly to you.. hahaha.

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:23 AM)
He actually repainted the door handle only.. body just polish back
oh yeah k3 is here to clear the MIDST LOL notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Dec 5 2011, 12:28 AM
JXplod
post Dec 5 2011, 12:30 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 5 2011, 12:28 AM)
Ooo.... now i underSTAND oredi lor.....  brows.gif  brows.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif