18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V13, Mod car not war!

Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 05:56 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:54 PM)
thanks for the reply. appreciate it
maybe ii should send it to sect 13 on next week see what they can do lol. think think first hahah
You can always send in there and get opinion, then you can decide to do it at your 1K service.... your choice...

My duck spoiler was claimed in less than 24 hours I got my car, drove it into Sect 13.... everyone was STARING....

SUPER SHIOK....!!!
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 05:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 1 2011, 05:55 PM)
Appreciate the detailed explanation  notworthy.gif
Sothys now will be MORE concerned with his super duper heavy footed FC..... all the RPW settings points to a way more aggressive and responsive engine wor...... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 06:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Dec 1 2011, 05:58 PM)
wtf..

i get 400 also i tink im lucky >_>

60% city 40% highway

dot dot dot
His FC report is 90% highway + uncle style driving (not ME type UNKER driving) of 110-120kmh.... can get that kinda mileage wan....
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 06:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:00 PM)
thats why .. the BETA that i Tuned... is already RESPONSIVE ..

from the mapping rpw did .. i can feel it is much more powderful .. i cant imagine until u guys try

chunk into 1.8 wont help .. coz our car are running lean already .. no matter what .. the fact is .. we are 200 cc lower..  which makes up around 10 ~15% lower torque.. that is the fact ..

the one i tune i think can match with 1.8mt retuned quite well d .. with this .. i think 1.8mt will have a hard time.. sorry guys... we just have lesser torque with a heavy car body .. compare to 2.0 torque ..
No need drag... the master have spoken and proven me right..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 06:05 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:03 PM)
nia ma.. go find ur tarzan .. hahaha
im not gheyyyyyy
hhaha
qqmeng and potatoes, what a combo..... SWINGING SOUL TRAIN.....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 06:07 PM
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 06:08 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Dec 1 2011, 06:06 PM)
Mine is 410 . yellow refuel sign come out. aka. DUDE> U HAVE NO PETROL level .

>.>

I tink i accelerate too much. meh .

Thanks god company pays for petrol. else ill be poor ;(
Both you and Sothys same heavy foot club....

But without the Petrol Card, maybe you will drive much lighter and slower...???
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 06:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Dec 1 2011, 06:10 PM)
ready for remap already ? or we still need to test test. need highway rite ?

the tt place that u guys go, no access to highway lei. federal is shit ... >.>
You can go meet him tonight.... Wisma SSP in Serdang wor.... after remap can drag in NSE from Serdang to Kajang, or drag in LDP from Serdang to Puchong.... or to Cyberjaya..... many nice routes to test the power....
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 06:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:18 PM)
Wisma SSP ...

from bkt jalil
pass astro .. turn back at round about
take 2nd exit .. follow seri kembangan .. u will see wisma SSP d ..
Its not exactly as near as you put em into words..... me rather use NSE enter toll and cum out Serdang UPM exit, then drive towards Mines.... much faster.....
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 08:22 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Dec 1 2011, 08:06 PM)
not the door..look up right side of the pic
Its not a error la..... you can press "that" info button to return to the normal display.....

That thing is always there whenever you have any problem/error/warning info....

Welcum to your new car.....!!!
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 08:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 1 2011, 08:16 PM)
I never seen this before?
Ur door not closed properly and you tired to lock it?
U drive your car so looooooooooong oredi pun never notice it meh???? Diew doh.gif doh.gif
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 08:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Dec 1 2011, 08:19 PM)
thanks kenny for ur explaination coz i din see that error msg b4..i tot i screw up someting when i open the filter...and i think i duno how to properly close the filter oso...this time trouble duno got air come in or not
If you did fix it up properly, you will hear loud engine sound (if u pop open the hood), your engine will scream like cow in labour when you hit 2K rpm (!) and you will experience loss of power... all very obvious symptoms....
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 08:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:39 PM)
Finally can cum IN ur car d?
Corrected....!!

Added on December 1, 2011, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 1 2011, 08:51 PM)
Rained so heavily. Washed the roads for 2.0 remap tt:)
Let you drift and experience wheel spin easier.....!!!

What time you there????

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 09:02 PM
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 10:05 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 1 2011, 10:00 PM)
Ori material shud be PU gua.. Anyone here can confirm? My rear bumper left right calar.. Then now cannot check since raining..kena motor bang just now.
Hai lat lor..... u kena by motor AGAIN???? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 10:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 1 2011, 10:16 PM)
Depan only DAMP bum, it is not perfect plug and play bumper..somemore just FRP(Fiber Reinforce Plastic).

Found out bumper nose there lining not perfect, thats why no poison you guys even Mr.MeToo asked where I bought this...

But cheap la..rm350 the time I buy, now he throw 280.
tell him where la.... ngjx is nearer there, can reach in 30 mins oredi.....
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Dec 1 2011, 10:47 PM)
Haha.... Ok lah ok lah...
2.0 still ahead 1.8 lah...

So, when up genting again...
Whyme36 orgynize Rawang cum Genting drive this Sunday ma....

Cum lar, scared arrr...?? ™®
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 1 2011, 10:54 PM)
Yeah satria, that's me.. hahaha. sipek goood a... yea just now hardly try to peddle much, the road sipek wet.. new car .sayang loo , but most obvious 1. is just now drive up the mountain hill infront of my condo , the alam damai back road... omg can feel the car respond so well~ and didnt feel the drag d.. hahaha DAM GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDD, CUMMMMM non stop the POWERR!!!!

Added on December 1, 2011, 10:55 pm

haha this 1 i not sure loo legend potatoes.. when sitting kenny car. the manual feel really different from CVT!!!.. dam i miss manual!! although just 1 week time... ><""
Bro.... practice and play you paddle (ESP after remap).... you will NOT miss manual..... and cum many times more....

Added on December 1, 2011, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 1 2011, 10:57 PM)
yooo jack!! me / ikeken / satria / k3 , before i left yu fat & chilipadi there with his new R3 hahaha.. geli seeing the rims.. can kill me if i wash my own.. siao loo so many MAZE!! the r3 rim @@ rclxub.gif
That one nor R3 branded rim... they simply bought the rims from Advanti.... M8501

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 11:10 PM
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:00 PM)
So guys any comment of Air filter/intake silencer trim? and UR strut bar? Am planning to do that
Since you already have a Simota air filter, go get the Ralliart Snorkel.... removing the trimmings in the air filter box dont help if the incoming air is restricted....

The stock standard one have a restricted "throat" (on the right side in the form of a resonance box - to reduce roar), and there are plenty of air holes on the bottom.... use you fingers to feel the bottom part (above the battery).... this also reduces air to the filter box...

The main diff is the RA one have a wider mouth and a wider throat to swallow more air.... and dont have the air holes at the bottom.....

I had covered all those holes with hot glue, thus i dont lose too much air even as i am using the stock snorkel.... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 1 2011, 11:23 PM
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:19 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 1 2011, 11:08 PM)
damn siao...we go accidentally TIONG waja polis car.. hahaha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Small matter..... I purposely tiong and chase a white Inspira.... until i got close and realise it have a blue blinker bar on the roof and yellow box stripes on the side.... immediately cut to the left and turn off.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:22 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM)
aiyo sleepy la.. y got fog inside the headlamp? cannot tukar ar? then how to rectify it.. tolong tolong
read the manual, there oredi explain.....

to remove.... just on your headlights la....
Poadster
post Dec 1 2011, 11:23 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM)
so how much is 1 set of that rim?
I only notice a lot of dust on the headlamp... didnt really notice any vapour...
Rainy season now.... and your car not new ma.... brows.gif brows.gif

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:48 AM