eCommerce website ( approximate cost? ), freelancers / web designers come in!

FirezZ
post Nov 30 2011, 10:09 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

open source... depends on the client - rm 500 can settle the basic modules + ecom site for them Excluding hosting...
if it is done from scratch 0 % fully customized... charges may be from 5K on wards.. up to 30 K (depends on their modules and requirement too)

1. Preferably a web template ( Is it cheaper?)
if you are talking about open sources... for premium templates.. normally it will cost u USD 100 (around that range)

2. Shopping cart
Open source ? then free lor....

3. Domain
Rm 30 onwards up to rm 40.. but if you are getting from godaddy .. might be cheaper for .com ... USD 9 ?

4. Hosting
hosting.. depends on your requirement too.. based one.. 1 Gb of space and bw... would be sufficient i guess.... rm 100 / rm 80 ..... else getting 10 Gb would cost you around rm 2xx yearly...

5. Maintenance
hmm .. if you are the developer and client doesnt know much IT.. might be able to charge slightly higher depends on the work you need to do / maintain ... daily update on the product ? or db backup ? or upgrading the version ? it is all up for nego... If you are kind enuf (like me) ... can charge rm 0 lolz.... else.. charges from min rm 100 monthly or yearly can up to few 3/4 K for small site or roughly 10 K on wards if the compnay is big biggrin.gif

6. Support on basic functions ( uploading product etc etc...)
this covers the maintenance fee (annually)

basically when you are using FREE source.. everything is negotiable but if you are charging lower than the market price.. do not post it here.. people tends to slam you for spoiling the market .. i mean their market tongue.gif

FirezZ
post Dec 2 2011, 01:24 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

QUOTE(yan7 @ Dec 2 2011, 10:11 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif what about that site :S

0.0167sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:14 AM