Hobbies Trading Card Games
infested_ysy
Oct 28 2005, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(nbooi @ Oct 27 2005, 05:02 PM) but the new expansion Ravnica has gathered quite a big following... we have lots of drafters for Ravnica Because Ravnica's the best thing that ever came out since Odyssey (Onslaught block sucked, Mirrodin is hell with affinity, and Kamigawa thingy was weak). That, and the ridiculously beautiful artwork in their cards too (and teh gold borders! TEH GOLD BORDERS IS TEH BEAUTIFUL!).
infested_ysy
Nov 24 2005, 11:02 PM
Anyone here playing mtg care to play with me sometime soon over Apprentice?
infested_ysy
Nov 25 2005, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(Emperor Tau @ Nov 25 2005, 12:32 AM) Apprentice? may i know what is that? Google. Do you use it?
infested_ysy
Dec 25 2005, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(coolpajames @ Dec 2 2005, 04:42 PM) read but still blur on it man....do i need to pay for the cards...cos heard taht WotC created an online MtG games and u buy virtual cards.....i really much prefer to play the real thing su can really irritate ur oppenent n the interactino is much much faster and better...i never really did a discarded deck cos most of the time...oops...all d time i dun hav a hand unless u wan me to play a pure counter deck...which i hate....would rather go all out n DRAIN BURN OVERRUN....  so now u know wat colors i like to play It's free. Apprentice, that is. Not the official MtG online card game (lol players are stupid spending REAL money for digital game cards). And unlike the official one, Apprentice's cards are all texts, no pictures. And playing via. Apprentice is much better compared to the real thing. It's a b**** to pay RM3248732187215 for a good set of rares/uncommon to go with your deck, only to find it being obsolete once a wisecrack found a new deck combo that would totaly wreck your deck, or once a new expansion comes out, with loads of cards that could easily defeat your deck. Staying competitive in MtG for real isn't something most people could afford.