Diecast Car Collector V9, It's getting hotter and hotter
jay8393
Dec 8 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 8 2011, 09:33 PM) jay8393: Wow!!! Maisto Lambo Diablo 40th Anniversary Edition!! Share photo pls!!  Btw, how u get into this hobby? Which buddy bring u into this "heaven"??  Ford Mustang Shelby GT500KR photo too!! Pls!!  Wait, this weekend I try to take pictures of the Diablo. As for the Mustang, I posted it before. Now I'm on my laptop, while the photos are on my desktop.  I started my hobby from young, probably 3. My dad takes credit for getting me into this. Haha! My last purchase was Maisto's Datsun 240Z. Wanted to get the blue Kyosho Street Sport Z, but $$ takda. XD
jay8393
Dec 9 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(enzolow @ Dec 8 2011, 10:44 PM) who can help to find this model please~ Peako Pagani Zonda Cinque TURQUOISE 1:18 (item no. 18005ITZC) L.E. 22pcs » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Die-Cast Empire got this, no?
jay8393
Dec 11 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(edwardc @ Dec 10 2011, 10:59 PM) Hey guys, I recently went to Lamborghini Factory and Museum at San't Agata Bolognese, Italy. Here's a little update of my "showroom". » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bought that book there, while all those 7 cars were a good bargain in Rome, Italy. Hehe And hidden on the left of the Spyder, there's actually a piece of orange/red leather of the seat of Aventador, was given as gift during the factory visit. Hehe Some other stuff like lanyard, aventador cap, shirt and etc. bought at the store are not shown here as well. Haha Will post up pics of my experience of the visit there including a 15 minutes drive of a white LP570-4 when I'm free. Hehe  Screw the cars: SHOW US THE PIECE OF LEATHER!! XD Haha! Joking only... You mean you bought all the 6 1:43s in Rome?
jay8393
Dec 11 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(edwardc @ Dec 11 2011, 07:06 PM) Well. Actually I visited Ferrari Museum at Maranello Italy as well. Why you no visit Pagani factory as well?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Zonda Cinque: my dream car... When only can I afford to buy the Peako resin model leh... This post has been edited by jay8393: Dec 11 2011, 10:29 PM
jay8393
Dec 13 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 13 2011, 01:20 PM) jchue73..Where you bought it..hmmh..doesn't look like from autoart those.. It's not from AutoArt. It's from Tecnomodel. Resin, not die-cast.
jay8393
Dec 13 2011, 01:33 PM
Oh yeah, who wanted to see my Mustang Shelby GT500KR that day?   » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Enjoy. P/S: Didn't have time to take my Lambo's photo. Sorry guys, but it'll be coming soon, I promise.
jay8393
Dec 13 2011, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 13 2011, 01:35 PM) WTF!!!!!! where you get gt500kr!!!???? DAM i search it for super long long time already!!!! I went on holiday in Canada. 'Nuff said.
jay8393
Dec 13 2011, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(leroy87 @ Dec 13 2011, 06:24 PM) GT500KR! too bad the series ended suddenly !! arghh... Because the car looks RIDICULOUS in the series! The pilot movie's Attack mode looks better. In the series it looks like a dragster funny car wannabe.
jay8393
Dec 14 2011, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:20 PM) i want KITT  The hood intake I painted myself because real KITT model costs a bomb, is rare and can only be bought online.
jay8393
Dec 14 2011, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:42 AM) Jay, HW Elite gonna released KITT next year. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HW Elite 2012 1/18 ELITE BATMAN COLLECTION 1966 TV serie Batmobile designed by George Barri. Very detailed Elite series, Limited edition silver Chrome 1/18 ELITE CULT CLASSICS 1982 Pontiac Firebird Knight Rider KITT driven by Michael Knight (David Hasselhoff), black Ecto 1A Cadillac from the 1989 movie Ghostbusters II The Dark Knight Batpod Motorcycle-ATV. 1/18 ELITE COLLECTION 2011 Ferrari 458 Italia GT2 V8 Sports car. 2011 Ferrari 458 Italia GT2 Le Mans team *AF Corse*, red/black 2011 Ferrari 458 Italia GT2 Le Mans team *Farnbacher Racing*, white/black New 2012 Ferrari, red New 2012 Ferrari, Colour #2 (T.B.A.) New 2012 Ferrari, Colour #3 (T.B.A.) 1994 Ferrari F355 Berlinetta, red 1994 Ferrari F355 Berlinetta, black 1994 Ferrari F355 Berlinetta, yellow 1989 Ferrari 348 TS, red 1989 Ferrari 348 TS, black 1973 Ferrari Dino 308 GT4 V8 with a Mid-engine 2+2 seating configuration, red 1973 Ferrari Dino 308 GT4 V8 with a Mid-engine 2+2 seating configuration. black/silver 2011 Ferrari 458 Spider. Matt black 1/18 ELITE RACING 2011 Ferrari 458 Challenge, red 2011 Ferrari 458 Challenge, white 2003 Enzo Ferrari test Monza version with high wing, black 1961 Ferrari 250GT SWB #7. 1/18 ELITE SPECIAL 2011 Ferrari FF on a special Ferrari Leather Plint in a luxury closed black box 2011 Ferrari 458 Italia GT2 presentation on a special Ferrari Leather Plint in a luxury closed black box
 But it's the old one...  I prefer Mustang KITT.
jay8393
Dec 14 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:53 AM) Mustang KITT don't have David Hasselholf  Don't need Hasselholf: I only want the car.
jay8393
Dec 14 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:08 AM) Remember the stig figure? They should release Hasselholf figure also!  HAHAHA!!!
jay8393
Dec 14 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:02 AM) ya man, i also want the shelby kitt. in both normal and attack mode too if available, haha. i started to love mustang shelby after i watch that series. If got Attack mode I guarantee will get! But not the series Attack mode lah: I want the pilot movie punya...
jay8393
Dec 15 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 15 2011, 09:37 AM) The most expensive Bugatti Veyron SS WR Diecast in the World! Bugatti does not only make 1:1 examples of their Bugatti Veyron Super Sport, but also replica diecast models. Spencer over at Symbolic Motors in La Jolla, California send us a set of pictures of a Bugatti Veyron Super Sport World Record Edition Diecast he received for a client. This is number 29 in a limited series of 199. When you order a Bugatti, the factory will make an exact diecast replica of your Bugatti Veyron you had ordered and send it to you. Everything from the exterior colour and the wheels to the interior and stitching matches the clients Bugatti Veyron. Like the full size Bugatti Veyron Super Sport, Carbon fiber is also used for the diecast model. The Bugatti Veyron diecast model is quite a bit bigger than your average diecast model and makes a great show piece. If you fancy one, you might have to buy a Veyron first or be prepared to spend a lot as the Bugatti Veyron diecast models are valued at around $ 8,000 (Article from gtspirit) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is AWESOME!
jay8393
Dec 15 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:16 AM) Really nice Veyron! Dunno if Sultan Johor & Mokhzani got the diecast or not.. QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 15 2011, 11:20 AM) sauron: Lol. If they bought it 2nd hand, probably not as this are tailor made for NEW owners....unless the previous owner includes the diecast in the deal la. haha. It's for Veyron SS buyers only, I think... Sultan Johor and Mokhzani's are standard Veyron.
jay8393
Dec 15 2011, 07:58 PM
Tycoon Hacken: Happy birthday!
jay8393
Dec 16 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 16 2011, 03:33 PM) WKWebsite: Very nice!!! Is this the latest Need for Speed game? Yeah, "The Run".
jay8393
Dec 20 2011, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 20 2011, 02:04 PM) This the best model so far I have got! Its by FrontiArt and its a resin model. The paint finishing is superb. The model comes very close to BBR and MR and the cost is also slightly cheaper. Although the packing is not as good as the 2 Italian manufacturers, that is why they can bring the price slightly low but maybe in the future they can improve on it. I have spoken to the Customer Service from Frontiart and they are really willing to listen to collectors feedback to improve their models. They even ask us to give them feedback on what hot models we are looking for so that we can give them a feedback and they can make it. I think its quite good if we really have a manufacturer that can listen to us collectors voice so that they can produced our desire model rather than making on their own preference just like AutoArt. Enjoy the pictures :- 1:18 MCLAREN MP4-12C - COPPER» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So tempting!
jay8393
Dec 23 2011, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Dec 23 2011, 11:24 AM) leonghan: I am using Detolf to display my diecast collection. May be u can consider it. RM179 only selling at Ikea. Only red color is out of here. Choose which color u like. Hahaha....... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  I want China Edition. Hehe!