Diecast Car Collector V9, It's getting hotter and hotter

blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 08:34 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 6 2011, 12:41 AM)
hacken: I've pre-ordered the Bronze Metallic. And I'm also a Mclaren fan...for F1 but Ferrari will always be the one interms of road car. I don't know why I've never liked the Ferrari F1 team. I suppose because when I was growing up, I supported Hakkinen and MS always use to..."cheat" and use dirty tactics. lol.

myke: Yea. The Gulf livery is from Tecnomodel.

blu3hamm3r: I pre-ordered the One-77 from Unusual43(Singapore).

jchue: Yeap. Peako's doing it as well, but then it's not the GT2 but the GT3 and only 2 version. Presentation and another livery. Here's the link.

And eventho I've pre-ordered the Bronze Metallic, I'm waiting to see the "First Delivery" Monaco version as well. I like the wheels on that version.
Unusual43 ixxit from sgdc? How much u brought? Mind to pm me? Thx. notworthy.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 10:17 AM

137 posts

geeamino: Thx for the infor!!! ^^ Really painful for me to grab a car at tat price! @@!!

blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 10:43 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 6 2011, 10:23 AM)
blu3hamm3r: yea. Not all of us like Hacken and Sky!! Have to go on a diet because of the One-77  cry.gif
geeamino: Ur name is in the big laoban list too, dont think u need to diet for the One-77. Haha.......diet bcos eat too much abalone and lopster? brows.gif

I thought One-77 got open part, but just found it is fully sealed and limited to 77 units only. I rather brought Mondo Motor One-77! wish.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 11:30 AM

137 posts

geeamino & jchue73: Too bad. Just received e-mail from Unusual43, One-77 SOLD OUT! >.<
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 12:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 6 2011, 11:59 AM)
In transit......
Hacken : Really big lao ban. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Must post more photo up here to poison us when item arrived. nod.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 12:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 6 2011, 12:03 PM)
Dont said that la...i become more obseess in collection now..like drugs liao...how to stop ler?
Haha...i believe most of our member here did ask the same question but there is no answer. Collecting model car is worst than drug bcos it is legal, no body can stop you from buying new car unless u bankcrupt. doh.gif

drool.gif drool.gif Heard tat LP-640 is available in the market on the 12 of Dec onward!!! So fast!!!! doh.gif Habis la my bonus........ doh.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 6 2011, 12:23 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 01:14 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 6 2011, 11:52 AM)
jchue: Frost white is really nice. I think it's probably the hardest to find out of all the first release. Tho I was tempted, I didn't get it because the headlights were full chrome and it looked kinda cheap. Thankfully they corrected this issue on the new release.

blu3hamm3r: Was it ALL colours or you ask for specific colour? Coz I just got update from them yday saying 2 new colours arrived. Silver blonde and almond green.

hacken: owh. need to like their FB page? Lol. Coz I'm on their "newsletter" list so I get regular updates from them. So I suppose FB page is more up to date then. haha
geeamino: I wan to order the matt black and Silver blonde, but they said both SOLD out edi, just only almond green have stock. Which color u order? unsure.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Dec 6 2011, 01:08 PM)
How is the quality between frontart and Mr collection? frontart just rm300 but made in china. i still will go for mr collection.

I m sure will get one Nissan GTR, but hard to decide which color to get. Ultimate Metal Silver, or Silver? which 1 nicer?
I prefer Pearl white! :-p

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 6 2011, 01:15 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 03:16 PM

137 posts

BryantNG & jchue73: Very poison GTR picture!! lust.gif

I am waiting my 1st pearl white GTR too...kekeke....but i think not so fast! doh.gif

Any lao ban here have the AA McLaren F1 White or Silver? Can spam some photo share share? Wish to see the opening part and interior of the car. Ixxit worth to grab? blink.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 6 2011, 03:24 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 03:45 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Dec 6 2011, 03:34 PM)
blu3hamm3r: You are one of the laopan also lah. Keep on hauling rclxms.gif
I am da kong zai la, waiting bonus to pay my CC. cry.gif Where got keep on hauling? just 1 or 2 per week only......not like those lao ban almost every 2 day grab 1 car..... brows.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 04:23 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 6 2011, 03:52 PM)
I think the Mclaren F1 is probably the best diecast from AA...even if the Zonda R is more expensive. So yea, I would say that it is definitely worth it to get one.
geeamino: notworthy.gif Please post some of the sexy picture of the McLaren F1 here. I believe u must have at least one??? whistling.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 07:56 PM

137 posts

myke: I sport the MP4 beside!! More picture pls!!!! drool.gif

Lkwanz90: Mines all is medium cost only, not like those lao ban grab only resin car. whistling.gif

geeamino: Sound like almost everyone here own a McLaren F1 at home. Any one mind to spam some photo?

blu3hamm3r
post Dec 6 2011, 10:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 6 2011, 10:06 PM)
1-2 1:18 per week? another lao ban.  laugh.gif

Normal people 2-3 months 1 1:18.
Sauron76: Just starting ma, too hot and still fresh in diecast. Later on after cooling down then will 1 or 2 in a month or may be 1 year, who knows? brows.gif So long didnt hear from u, any new haul added recently? If not mistaken, u r the one who own Amalgam 1:8 few unit right??? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 08:15 AM

137 posts

Good morning all lao ban lao ban here!!

cwchua7: Wow!!! rclxms.gif Red hot chilli Evo!!! Make me tempted into JDM.
So detail series of picture!! How more lao ban here post more photo like u!! Let poison together ma!! hahaha.....
cheers.gif

myke: I sport ur 2rd picture , MP4 front bumber midle area got a yellow tiny dot there, ixxit the design or paint pop up? Btw, dam sexy haul u have there!!! The orange paint really look stunning!!! thumbup.gif

jchue73: drool.gif drool.gif Very nice McLaren F1 photo!! Walao aa....u got how many McLaren??? Got family photo??? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Salute u ! Where u get the UT McLaren? How the quality build up compare to AutoArt McLaren?? Walao....1:12 lagi shocking.gif !!! Dam it....should call u Mr.McLaren liao...... notworthy.gif Any picture of ur 1:12?? Last request!!! More photo plssssssssssssssssss! brows.gif :

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 7 2011, 08:23 AM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 09:37 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(chan27 @ Dec 7 2011, 09:13 AM)
share my noob haul... blush.gif
chan27: This is not noob haul leh!! shocking.gif Haha....at least for me is not!! Nice photo...but i spot lot of dust there......matt black alwes encounter this kind of problem....easy to stick dust. sad.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 10:18 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Dec 7 2011, 09:54 AM)
rclxms.gif 1st of the 2 BBR arrived from Wing Jet......  .......
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif 1st batch of the order??? Walao....waiting for ur new haul photo!!!!
PS* Mind to teach how to earn tat much like u ? blush.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 10:23 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 10:18 AM)
jchue: Wow, so many UT F1! So...when are you getting the silver and dark blue LM? hehe.

cwchua: Wah! Awesome Evo!!

blu3hamm3r: Sorry abit late, but more Mac F1 pics.... biggrin.gif

And also...is this considered JDM? wink.gif

geeamino: drool.gif drool.gif Niceeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! Urs also silver?!!! Wonder why alll McLaren F1 lover all collect silver but not other color?? Is this by AA or UT? Where u got this? LFA is not JDM but highclass JDM.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 7 2011, 10:25 AM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 10:29 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:02 AM)
WTA which manufacturer got headlight that actually can be switch on ?
I believe u r looking for some thing like this.... http://cforum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?t...6554&highlight=

Saw this orange McLaren F1 from web.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 7 2011, 10:41 AM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 12:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:00 AM)
Agree  rclxms.gif this thread is poison.
BTW buy any models you wants now bcoz once you have your own family, many things need to consider before buying. (diapers, baby milk etc  whistling.gif )

Well, unless you're

Sauron76:100% Agree with u. U miss out Wkwebsite, he is one of the big laoban here too. My commitment even higher after into this hobbies..... doh.gif
Hacken lao ban: Surfing this thread is just to see is there any cheap sales or lubang to get the diecast cheaper price, but in fact.....it iwll make u to buy more too. laugh.gif Btw, where u see the sales last month about the McLaren? Which website?

jay8393: The orange McLaren F1 GTR is from Amalgam. hahaha

geeamino: No wonder so many ppl grab the silver. But i plan to grab the white one. suite to my collection theme...haha...all white super car...

derrick_cls: So.....fast fast buy more beforethey increase!! brows.gif

UnderArmour: Very rare Range Rover! Nice nice!! Wanna know how to take a nice diecast picture? U r asking at the right place!! They is many profesional master here like sky707,geeamino, wkwebsite,BryantNG......etc....

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Dec 7 2011, 12:25 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 01:11 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Dec 7 2011, 12:50 PM)
marcus: I've always been fine with their other price increase but now it's starting to get to a point where it's ridiculous. I mean an R35, which retailed for around $100 not so long ago, is being re-released for much more without any improvements at all.

Sure, like you said, most of us will still probably buy their models. I'm definitely looking forward to their V12 Vantage and LP570 but then I'll probably not enjoy them because somehow, it feels as if I've been cheated.

And for me, I'm okay with not purchasing any AA model because, all I really need is the HWE line. hehe.
My collection all mostly from AA cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Dec 7 2011, 03:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Dec 7 2011, 03:14 PM)
Haha i dun really boycott AA la.. truth is, my passion lies on the italian horse's stable.. so naturally i'd be more swayed over HWE and kyosho lo..

Honestly, AA's recent SV have made me quite itchy-hand but given with the price, nah..  hmm.gif  not my theme somemore..
I believe the price increase will make lot of Lambor fan crying......there is not many maker who produce good quality Lambor diecast thus the licensing problem too. Kyosho only produce very old model Lambor, Maisto and Bburago finishing and QC still far away if compare to AA. The only choice to go is MR which is only resin model and easily cost RM1K above. cry.gif

Hacken: Congratulation to ur new hauls!!! I will wait infront of pc tonite for ur new hauls sexy photo!! drool.gif

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:39 PM