SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299

tskhor
post Nov 30 2011, 04:08 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:52 AM)
em, i dunwan root my phone at the moment... just stick to stock rom...
last time i root weekly on my galaxy s, waste time, still the stock more stable...
n also note is fast enough for me at the moment...

think will go service center for help... rolleyes.gif
You can try this, at 1st my S-Pen accuracy no problem, after few days when I use I see the offset problem as what you guy seeing. Try below:

Go Setting > Pen Settings > Dominant hand > If Right chage to Left, if Left change to Right > press return button until home page > Press & hold the button on you S-Pen then touchs(hold your s-pen 90) the Home page screen to print screen > tried to draw something on the printed screen(NO need to hold your s-pen 90) > no need to save just go back to Home Page > Go Setting > Pen Settings > Dominant hand > If Right chage to Left, if Left change to Right > press return button until home page > Press & hold the button on you S-Pen then touchs(hold your s-pen 90) the Home page screen to print screen > tried to draw something on the printed screen (NO need to hold your s-pen 90), this has solve my problem, no more offset problem till now.

No harm to try. Hope this will help. Don't know the theory behind, don't ask me. blush.gif

Just let us know if this work or not work for you.

This post has been edited by tskhor: Nov 30 2011, 04:35 PM
tskhor
post Nov 30 2011, 05:41 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 30 2011, 05:20 PM)
ya.. i still waiting for my e warranty to be registered.. darn, it takes them so long  hmm.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 5:29 pm
The accuracy is improved slightly. However, i still see some offset  shocking.gif
When writing either right or left handed, there must be some angle(that's reason you need to select right or left hand), if you normally write in 90degree to the screen, then need to ask Samsung to add one more 90degree option.
tskhor
post Dec 1 2011, 09:05 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:03 AM)
I use other browser xscope and dolphin,  much faster and smoother
Hi Benny, I used Stock, Dolphin Mini and Dolphin HD browser, they are very fast and smooth, but one thing I dun like is, they are difficult to use the copy and paste feature (not acculate), Firefox copy/paste much better, but very slow, some time fail to work on LYN. sad.gif still looking for better browser...
tskhor
post Dec 3 2011, 10:46 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Dec 3 2011, 10:39 AM)
I cannot find any option in setting that allow the weather in touchwiz to minimize or disable it. I look too big and occupied lot of the home screen which i don't like. Did i miss out something?
Just long touch the weather image will allow you to resize.
tskhor
post Dec 3 2011, 01:22 PM

1,708 posts

Welcome to visit my thread for ready stock case and SP. biggrin.gif I am also looking for good car mount for my note with TPU case or hard case installed, pls someone recommend.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2112175&hl=
tskhor
post Dec 3 2011, 03:14 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Dec 3 2011, 03:07 PM)
White Note, anyone?

set come with flip cover as well. Limited units brows.gif
Teaser below...

Got my black Note from him, highly recommended!! thumbup.gif 2yrs warranty.
tskhor
post Dec 4 2011, 09:06 AM

1,708 posts

Oh man, is that normal for Android phone suddenly the "return" and "menu" tourch button no respond, need to restart my note, then go back normal. ?? sad.gif how could this happend??
tskhor
post Dec 7 2011, 11:43 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:07 AM)
u can try screen off and lock in the market
Hi freyria182, any apps can wait up the offscreen without pressing home button and ON/OFF button??
tskhor
post Dec 8 2011, 03:56 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(HeiShou @ Dec 8 2011, 02:10 PM)
cant press back button after answering call ..
have to restart ..
what's the problem?
I asked same question b4, maybe no one know why. Not only the back button, setting button as well. It happended only one, after restart all go back normal
tskhor
post Dec 10 2011, 09:59 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Dec 10 2011, 02:02 AM)
Wta, i read some opinion n user comment, dat sometimes menu button n back button not working n need to restart the fon..is it true
No big deal to me, happended only one. smile.gif
tskhor
post Dec 10 2011, 10:12 AM

1,708 posts

Downloaded USD$0.10 NEED FOR SPEED™ Shift, just hang in the 1st update download, useless now, don't know why. sad.gif

0.0437sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:01 PM