SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299

razin
post Dec 12 2011, 11:03 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:26 AM)
Oh, ok. How do you get 2.3.6?
The usual setting- about phone - update... 2.3.6 is for galaxy s.
razin
post Dec 12 2011, 11:45 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 12 2011, 11:28 AM)
your phone looks "clean"
when my phone is sleeping, there's long bar of awake.. not sure what's running in background..
maybe talkbox, facebook, facebook messenger is running in the background..
Off the wifi yesterday...it's cleaner and very horizontal line smile.gif

razin
post Dec 12 2011, 11:47 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 12 2011, 08:42 AM)
I think he mean SGS not GNote...
Yup...SGS...shall I bold the word?

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:48 am
QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 12 2011, 11:47 AM)
did you install the application that i mentioned?
which app? forgot lah...got juicedefender tho...

This post has been edited by razin: Dec 12 2011, 11:48 AM
razin
post Dec 12 2011, 01:24 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 12 2011, 01:14 PM)
go to samsungapps to get your asphalt..

downloaded it but not playing it..
don't start....ha ha icon_idea.gif

don't know why my kids like paladog...

This post has been edited by razin: Dec 12 2011, 01:29 PM
razin
post Dec 12 2011, 01:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(shychenko @ Dec 12 2011, 01:28 PM)
Pls...all android sifu...how to get 13% display brightness
I am not sifu but setting - display - brightness. Slide to sesedap mata memandang ha ha
razin
post Dec 12 2011, 04:00 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Dec 12 2011, 03:44 PM)
Trust me , u wont use it one .
i own a galaxy tab & i dont even use this keyboard more than 2 time.
Journalist maybe....
razin
post Dec 12 2011, 04:15 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Octopus88 @ Dec 12 2011, 04:06 PM)
guys help meeee...want to ask did sen q n sen heng carry this product currently?want installment plan sad.gif
went to sen heng to claim warranty on targus mouse just now...no sign of Note...
razin
post Dec 12 2011, 08:44 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 12 2011, 08:39 PM)
Waw.. how much does that free phone cost?

Btw, here is the screenshot of phone signal will effect the battery usage.
On the left is weak signal battery usage while on the right is strong signal battery usage.
[attachmentid=2582593][attachmentid=2582595]
Good info...
razin
post Dec 14 2011, 05:05 PM

375 posts

My workstation @ Pak Bara, Satun. Few weeks ago I posted about Note just need a Thai DTAC sim card without any setting to get data...this time the resort have wifi so I don't need to use Thi sim..

razin
post Dec 14 2011, 10:08 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Dec 14 2011, 07:43 PM)
focus on good things...  my gNote is still problem-free...  thumbup.gif
seconded...
razin
post Dec 14 2011, 10:13 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:36 PM)
Safest select restore missing apps with data ONLY
Do not select restore system apps as will,clash with your new rom
You can however select restore data only from system apps : select restore all  system data - deselect all and selct only those data you need

Strange...my Titanium Pro did everything on it's own after flashing..but that's SGS...I don't even have to open the app...on Note mine is still stock...

Added on December 14, 2011, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(heavenhell @ Dec 14 2011, 10:10 PM)
Benny, can we always do titanium backup on the same apps/games like everyweek ? cause titanium backup can also backup save game data right ?
I think there's an auto backup option or something like that...

This post has been edited by razin: Dec 14 2011, 10:14 PM
razin
post Dec 14 2011, 10:54 PM

375 posts

Good news.. SwiftKey X is back on 10 cent in Market
razin
post Dec 14 2011, 11:26 PM

375 posts

I have been using it since the first 10 cent deal...so far so good...
razin
post Dec 15 2011, 09:33 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Dec 15 2011, 06:53 AM)
i love Swiftkey... especially the orange theme...  thumbup.gif
the neo theme is not bad too...

Added on December 15, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 15 2011, 09:26 AM)
i think Digi offer the best ..
ya.. very true if you don't have data plan yet

This post has been edited by razin: Dec 15 2011, 09:34 AM
razin
post Dec 16 2011, 03:50 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Dec 16 2011, 02:55 PM)
while im reading the post here...i kept thinking, what do you search for in buying smartphone? in this case GNote? is it only because of the screen? but many people complaint about the size of it despite have bought it... blink.gif
i bought this note because what it can do and what i can do with it...the big screen is the bonus  rclxms.gif
mainly because i can do my work on the go, i can sketch whenever, wherever i want, and that help me alot in my line of work.... biggrin.gif
For me...the bigger screen...easier to read email because of ageing...no complaint about the size coz I have a waist pouch...
razin
post Dec 16 2011, 04:17 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Dec 16 2011, 04:02 PM)
same here... too young for tiny phones  thumbup.gif
Color classic user here if you know what I mean...still have it and still kicking....
razin
post Dec 16 2011, 05:32 PM

375 posts

when I was 15, we use tin susu and tali as telephone...if the tali was not straight...call drop..ha ha...to get the real public phone, black with round dial...walked half mile.....
razin
post Dec 16 2011, 11:01 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:34 PM)
Downloaded Sygic GPS software.  Software bootup but after a few seconds log out.  Finally managed to increase the screen time out time.

But unfortunately the next screen key in email and password but ask for access code.  There seems to be no 7 days free trial.  Check mail but no access code.  At the end had to uninstall the application.
Did you check route66? Good for 1 month trial.
razin
post Dec 16 2011, 11:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:58 PM)
Any one can guide how to change the battery icon indicator by showing
percentage ?
I think there no option on stock. Need widget or apps...
razin
post Dec 17 2011, 08:24 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Dec 17 2011, 08:17 PM)
my main screen google search app [below the weather ] have gone , any ppl had idea what the app name ?
google search.....
the long one is the widget...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0259sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 AM