New Android User
1,403 posts

Morning everyone thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Dec 19 2011, 10:10 AM
SPuNx
post Dec 19 2011, 10:09 AM

272 posts

Gosh! I'm so tempted to get this phone but worried about the size and battery life.
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 10:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Dec 19 2011, 10:09 AM)
Gosh! I'm so tempted to get this phone but worried about the size and battery life.
Battery life is excellent and is the best in all the androids I have used. If you are concerned about battery life, forget about Androids - go get a symbian phone. If you are heavy user can always get a spare battery
Size is a matter of individual preference. If you wear jeans most of the time, not so pocketable.

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 19 2011, 10:17 AM
SPuNx
post Dec 19 2011, 10:17 AM

272 posts

Its mobility issue that I'm worried about, kind of a hassle bringing around a slingbag/pouch.

And a note for those who bought their white Samsung Note and didn't receive their flip cover, it can be redeemed.

/Source:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Samsung-Mobi...124924790883404

For all Samsung customers who have recently purchased the White GALAXY Note and did NOT receive their FREE white flip cover upon purchase, we have good news! More white flip covers for White GALAXY Note will be available in store from 28 December 2011 onwards. Please redeem your cover from the Samsung dealer you purchased the unit from by presenting your original receipt. For those who have not purchased the amazing GALAXY Note yet, don’t miss out. Due to the overwhelming response, the GALAXY Note flip covers are only available while stocks last until 31 December 2011.

This post has been edited by SPuNx: Dec 19 2011, 10:17 AM
lhooipg
post Dec 19 2011, 10:23 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

how do I set the WiFi as my priority connection?
wayneraul
post Dec 19 2011, 10:26 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Dec 19 2011, 10:17 AM)
Its mobility issue that I'm worried about, kind of a hassle bringing around a slingbag/pouch.

And a note for those who bought their white Samsung Note and didn't receive their flip cover, it can be redeemed.

/Source:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Samsung-Mobi...124924790883404

For all Samsung customers who have recently purchased the White GALAXY Note and did NOT receive their FREE white flip cover upon purchase, we have good news! More white flip covers for White GALAXY Note will be available in store from 28 December 2011 onwards. Please redeem your cover from the Samsung dealer you purchased the unit from by presenting your original receipt. For those who have not purchased the amazing GALAXY Note yet, don’t miss out. Due to the overwhelming response, the GALAXY Note flip covers are only available while stocks last until 31 December 2011.
Was at sunway piramid Samsung yesterday and asked for the flip case, but they said the filp case only for promotion, now no more ady... doh.gif
Amir9
post Dec 19 2011, 10:31 AM

23 posts

new user here.. bought a white note at samsung ioi mall.. no more free flip case.. pls include me in the user list
lhooipg
post Dec 19 2011, 10:41 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 19 2011, 10:26 AM)
Was at sunway piramid Samsung yesterday and asked for the flip case, but they said the filp case only for promotion, now no more ady... doh.gif
if ur box indicate there is a free flip case, then shd be able to redeem...
anDers0N86
post Dec 19 2011, 10:42 AM

88 posts

Please add me into the list too!Yay!Day 3 with my Note.Bought alot of games from market and Gameloft!
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 10:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Dec 19 2011, 10:23 AM)
how do I set the WiFi as my priority connection?
NO need to set ; WiFi is always priority. If WiFi is weak, better switch it off as the phone will always try to use wifi over 3G
lhooipg
post Dec 19 2011, 10:47 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:44 AM)
NO need to set ; WiFi is always priority. If WiFi is weak, better switch it off as the phone will always try to use wifi over 3G
But I'm in office trying to sign-in to my gmail account and my office AP is just above me..I'm able to access the internet, browsing some site but just can't sign-in to my gmail account only...

it said:- This could be temporary problem or your phone may not be provisioned for data services. If it continues, call Customer Care

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Dec 19 2011, 10:51 AM
anDers0N86
post Dec 19 2011, 10:49 AM

88 posts

Just wondering why Dolphin HD browser seems like very lagging on Note especially i surf Low Yat page?The stock one more smoother..any nice browser to recommend?How about launcher?I tried all the launchers d but looks like no one suit for this baby Note. sad.gif
usucx
post Dec 19 2011, 10:51 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Dec 19 2011, 09:28 AM)
u install with the ori case or without?
Currently installed without the back ori case...
cychua85
post Dec 19 2011, 10:53 AM

129 posts

First time with Android and First time with samsung smart phone. Here's my new born Sexy Blackie.

Is there anything i should do on this phone?

This post has been edited by cychua85: Dec 19 2011, 10:57 AM

benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 10:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:49 AM)
Just wondering why Dolphin HD browser seems like very lagging on Note especially i surf Low Yat page?The stock one more smoother..any nice browser to recommend?How about launcher?I tried all the launchers d but looks like no one suit for this baby Note. sad.gif
Fastest browser : XScope. You can also try BOAT browser which is equally as good as Dolphin but without gestures features
Forget about all 3rd party launchers - all will lag slightly. The better ones are Golauncher, LauncherPro and ADW EX but all still display lags as all not yet optimized for the NOTE higher resolution

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(cychua85 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:53 AM)
First time with Android and First time with samsung smart phone. Here's my new born Sexy Blackie.

Is there anything i should do on this phone?
A really funny question. If you do not understand what this phone can do and how it can help you, why buy it in the first place ?
Read all of page 1 TS posts for a start

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 19 2011, 10:57 AM
anDers0N86
post Dec 19 2011, 11:00 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:55 AM)
Fastest browser : XScope. You can also try BOAT browser which is equally as good as Dolphin but without gestures features
Forget about all 3rd party launchers - all will lag slightly. The better ones are Golauncher, LauncherPro and ADW EX but all still display lags as all not yet optimized for the NOTE higher resolution

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:56 am
A really funny question. If you do not understand what this phone can do and how it can help you, why buy it in the first place ?
Read all of page 1 TS posts for a start
Owh,i will try to install those browser and try myself later!Thanks uncle Benny! rclxm9.gif Yeahooo!
cychua85
post Dec 19 2011, 11:00 AM

129 posts

Let me try for a couple weeks, In needs of any only come back. Just that i am using it more on biz and browsing. That's all. In love with the polaris office.
edwardlys
post Dec 19 2011, 11:21 AM

151 posts

Hi all sifus, good morning. i got few question here to ask
1. Where to set transparent background when looking inside the applications? huh i search whole night yesterday also can't find it.
2. Is it necessary to install antivirus(such as AVG antivirus for mobile) in the phone?
3. Is there any defragmentation for phone, like PC 1? hehe, i think this is stupid question tongue.gif

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
Kelv
post Dec 19 2011, 11:28 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Any news that Maxis bringing in this Samsung Note soon?

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0181sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:38 AM