128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299

razin
post Dec 17 2011, 10:54 PM

375 posts

At home I plug in...in office I also plug in...in the car I plug in too...
zad78
post Dec 17 2011, 10:57 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(aki_cheah @ Dec 17 2011, 10:20 PM)
Hey EYE ...
Nice NaV you got there ... Love those 3D image ...  What nav sre you running ?
I think he is using Sygic....
benny888
post Dec 17 2011, 10:58 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sfcc80 @ Dec 17 2011, 07:17 PM)
Hi All,

I'm a newbie to android phone and recently i just brought one SGN. anyway i'm having fun with the phone untill i make a mistake doh.gif  (i guess). The story goes..... when i installed newly brought 8GB SDcard and trying to transfer all the apps to it. i accidently shut down the phone.

Then when i restart the phone. it end up restarting non-stop, after a while it back to normal. When the battery drain and i need to charge it with the phone switch on. it occur again. by the way it always came out a message "Process System is not responding" and i have to choose Wait / Force Close. both i have tried but doesnt work.
(by far my phone has not rooted yet)

pls help  icon_question.gif

Here are some few questions i want to ask too.

1. if i have brought those apps can i install back from Android Market ?
2. Is there any way i can back all the apps into the SDcard, so next time if the System Fail or Upgrade i dont need to install one by one again ?
3. Had anyone tried to install Ice Cream Sandwich on the SGN ?
4. If i had set back to Factory Settings will my apps be gone even it sit in SDcard ?
Your phone has 16 GB of space : 2 GB for apps and about 11 GB for apps data eg games, dictionary, etc
NO need to transfer apps to ext SD card unless you install a lot of games - and if so esp gameloft games you need to root phone and tweak to move it to ext sd
Boot your phone to recovery mode ( vol up+home+power) and select clear cache partition

All apps you can install back anytime and most apps you can even install on more than 1 phone at same time using the same gmail id
Root phone and use Titanium Backup best app to backup all your apps and data
No ICS yet available for the Note yet
Factory reset will remove all 3rd arty apps install in the 2GB partition but all your data in the 11GB partition ( Internal SDcard) will remain intact. Similarly all your data on ext sd card will remain intact
loon1983
post Dec 17 2011, 11:01 PM

1,205 posts

my battery drop 1% each hour by on 3g, if off 3g, 1% drop every 2 hours...
My setup is kernel FM 1..4+ set CPU+ 2ND core+ juice defender pro...

But, if continue browsing by 3g, only 5 hours ++...
wayneraul
post Dec 17 2011, 11:01 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Dec 17 2011, 10:54 PM)
At home I plug in...in office I also plug in...in the car I plug in too...
Haha.. same case here, unless u sacrifice the slimness of your note and get this:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/190615566143?ssPag...984.m1497.l2649
benny888
post Dec 17 2011, 11:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

New users don't worry too much about battery usage. It takes several full charges to have battery fully optimized. Don't expect to see superb battery in just first few days using it

Study what apps you have and disable auto refresh if you don't need it eg weather, newsfeed, rss, email, facebook etc
Do read SGS II official thread page 1 post #3 Q16-16D at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2140924
to understand better battery behaviour and how to control/manage usage
If I just leave my phone idle with 3G on 24/7 idle it can last me close to 100 hours, ie close to theoretically close to 4 days. Of course I have tweak it using setcpu and setting up profiles and reduce voltage

Added on December 17, 2011, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(pepijat @ Dec 17 2011, 10:06 PM)
Already restart many time...still cannot connect
TRy change your sim card at telco - if issue still persists send in service center to check

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 17 2011, 11:10 PM
razin
post Dec 17 2011, 11:18 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 17 2011, 11:01 PM)
Haha.. same case here, unless u sacrifice the slimness of your note and get this:
What I mean is I don't have battery issue...unless I am working outside my office but it will be just a few hours...
loon1983
post Dec 17 2011, 11:34 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 17 2011, 11:01 PM)
Wau.. I want tis... Means double the usage, 10 hours for 3g browsing... Good enough for while day using...
eye
post Dec 17 2011, 11:38 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(aki_cheah @ Dec 17 2011, 10:20 PM)
Hey EYE ...
Nice NaV you got there ... Love those 3D image ...  What nav sre you running ?
It is sygic. Graphics are nice. But for Msia maps, they are not very well updated tongue.gif

Teng80
post Dec 17 2011, 11:49 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Dec 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
you must have some program running behind, for me, off all (wifi, 3g, clear all program) during sleep, record is 2% drop after 7 hours sleep.

now i changed my wall paper to live wall paper during Xmas Season, it drop more, around 10% after 7 hours sleep.

live wall papar drain alot of power, better use normal picture as wall paper.

my battery can last around 5 hours for internet browsing.
I suspects got background program running as well. I am trying better battery stat to check it, see what's running first.
You have about 1 hour battery more than my note for web browsing, envy lah.....
TongCN
post Dec 17 2011, 11:49 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,659 posts

Anyone can please tell me why my wifi will suddenly disconnect and reconnect by itself when I use internet browser? Kinda annoying...
aki_cheah
post Dec 17 2011, 11:51 PM

43 posts

Thanks EYE & zad78 ....
I'm also using Sygic ... but in my area (ipoh) there is no 3d building at all ... even normal building image also don't have ... Thought my nav got setting problem ... but just found out that in K.L i can see those 3D building images ... only my area don't have ... even penang also don't have ... Guys ... pls use your Sygic to see if yours can see any 3D building in Ipoh & Penang ... Thanks ...
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 12:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 17 2011, 11:49 PM)
Anyone can please tell me why my wifi will suddenly disconnect and reconnect by itself when I use internet browser? Kinda annoying...
I suggest you send in service center. Wifi is always priority and will never turn off. Never faced such issue at all even in public free wifi spots
eye
post Dec 18 2011, 12:25 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(aki_cheah @ Dec 17 2011, 11:51 PM)
Thanks EYE & zad78  ....
I'm also using Sygic ...  but in my area (ipoh) there is no 3d building at all ... even normal building image also don't have ... Thought my nav got setting problem ... but just found out that in K.L i can see those 3D building images ... only my area don't have ... even penang also don't have ... Guys ... pls use your Sygic to see if yours can see any 3D building in Ipoh & Penang ... Thanks ...
Sygic has nice graphics, unfortunately, Msia maps are not well updated tongue.gif

They are using teleatlas for their maps, great in europe but horrid for msia. The best maps for msia/spore are still from malfreemaps and malsingmaps. But I don't see sygic collaborating with them as the mkt here is tiny sad.gif

nas
post Dec 18 2011, 12:48 AM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Anyone checked out this ROM?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1396968
anDers0N86
post Dec 18 2011, 12:52 AM

88 posts

Hi there!!I just bought my Note today from my shop (I work in Samsung Digital Centre) today!It's a white colour!Wait this phone for almost 2 months cause currently Malaysia not much stock so the supplier also no stock for me untill today he call me said that i will receive the stock that i order last 2 months!I'm so damn happy!Everytime also go out play and testing from other shop cause can't tahan see all the ppl using Note..haha my friend just laugh at me cos myself selling Samsung phone but still go other shop testing the phone..zz cry.gif cry.gif

Okay back to the story,now i still wait for the game to download..bought lots of game including the famous Shadowgun!Can't wait to play this game~Play half half at my working place there today~Anyway i just want to ask all the sifu here..the box comes with the tag "Free Flip Cover" but when i open the box,no flip cover inside le..sad! cry.gif then i open the black colour one and inside got the flip cover!But i dun want black colour!The weird thg is even the NOTE is black colour,but the box there write "Blue"..zzz just wondering the 1 i saw is black or blue..i dun have colourblind..hahaks~ cry.gif Hmm..just too happy finally bought this phone as it's my dream phone~ rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
tzemania
post Dec 18 2011, 01:23 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:34 PM)
This same thing happen and I uninstalled it.  You need to increase the timeout but later it will ask you for access code which they never send.
Thanks mate, guess i will also have to uninstall and forget about sygic.
TongCN
post Dec 18 2011, 01:24 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,659 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:52 AM)
Hi there!!I just bought my Note today from my shop (I work in Samsung Digital Centre) today!It's a white colour!Wait this phone for almost 2 months cause currently Malaysia not much stock so the supplier also no stock for me untill today he call me said that i will receive the stock that i order last 2 months!I'm so damn happy!Everytime also go out play and testing from other shop cause can't tahan see all the ppl using Note..haha my friend just laugh at me cos myself selling Samsung phone but still go other shop testing the phone..zz  cry.gif  cry.gif

Okay back to the story,now i still wait for the game to download..bought lots of game including the famous Shadowgun!Can't wait to play this game~Play half half at my working place there today~Anyway i just want to ask all the sifu here..the box comes with the tag "Free Flip Cover" but when i open the box,no flip cover inside le..sad! cry.gif  then i open the black colour one and inside got the flip cover!But i dun want black colour!The weird thg is even the NOTE is black colour,but the box there write "Blue"..zzz just wondering the 1 i saw is black or blue..i dun have colourblind..hahaks~ cry.gif Hmm..just too happy finally bought this phone as it's my dream phone~ rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
gratz on getting new Note smile.gif

I heard that White one doesn't include the flip cover, sadly sad.gif

Added on December 18, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 18 2011, 12:02 AM)
I suggest you send in service center. Wifi is always priority and will never turn off. Never faced such issue at all even in public free wifi spots
I think i will test with another modem and see...

This post has been edited by TongCN: Dec 18 2011, 01:25 AM
AMDunFreak
post Dec 18 2011, 01:26 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

Hi there!!I just bought my Note today from my shop (I work in Samsung Digital Centre) today!It's a white colour!Wait this phone for almost 2 months cause currently Malaysia not much stock so the supplier also no stock for me untill today he call me said that i will receive the stock that i order last 2 months!I'm so damn happy!Everytime also go out play and testing from other shop cause can't tahan see all the ppl using Note..haha my friend just laugh at me cos myself selling Samsung phone but still go other shop testing the phone..zz  cry.gif  cry.gif

Okay back to the story,now i still wait for the game to download..bought lots of game including the famous Shadowgun!Can't wait to play this game~Play half half at my working place there today~Anyway i just want to ask all the sifu here..the box comes with the tag "Free Flip Cover" but when i open the box,no flip cover inside le..sad! cry.gif  then i open the black colour one and inside got the flip cover!But i dun want black colour!The weird thg is even the NOTE is black colour,but the box there write "Blue"..zzz just wondering the 1 i saw is black or blue..i dun have colourblind..hahaks~ cry.gif Hmm..just too happy finally bought this phone as it's my dream phone~ rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
So you bought one or two?
loon1983
post Dec 18 2011, 01:27 AM

1,205 posts

blue=black... same

abt the white case, need bring the tag to redeem in certain dates....
pls refer back to samsung pages...

128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:33 PM