benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 12:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 17 2011, 11:49 PM)
Anyone can please tell me why my wifi will suddenly disconnect and reconnect by itself when I use internet browser? Kinda annoying...
I suggest you send in service center. Wifi is always priority and will never turn off. Never faced such issue at all even in public free wifi spots
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 02:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 18 2011, 02:55 PM)
do anyone face force closes when messaging, market, etc? and some frequent auto reboot..

Can I know is it the OS problem or something else please?

I'm using rooted stock OS. Thanks
Never. These problems due to dubious apps or apk files obtained from non official sources
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 03:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 18 2011, 03:05 PM)
Why?

Btw, last night while i was charging. I tried to restart the phone but the phone won't get restart and only showing a big charging battery icon there with 5 loading dots down there.

Is it that we cannot turn on phone while charging?
You need to press down hard on power button to turn it on when it is being charged
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 04:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 18 2011, 03:42 PM)
thats goog news..awesome  brows.gif
my experience with sgs2.if slot sd card..camera will fail.i dunno why.
but take out sd card..camera so far so good.well..thats my experience.
maybe i just wrong doing so hapen like that.with note i dunno.still learning  sweat.gif
That issue with some g sets of sgs II. No such issue at all with the note

Added on December 18, 2011, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(azzurious_rs @ Dec 18 2011, 04:01 PM)
guys, where is the SEP at Lowyat located? think gonna get this phone tonight la..
Shop name is AMS on second floor corner with big samsung boards

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 18 2011, 04:40 PM
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 04:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(taxidoor @ Dec 18 2011, 03:55 PM)
cant move my app from 2gb partition, to 11gb partiton (internal storage). Not using microsd.
Not all apps can be moved. Also your phone must be rooted to force move or use app like app2sd
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 09:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sfcc80 @ Dec 18 2011, 08:57 PM)
Great advice benny888 really works fine !!!  rclxms.gif

some more questions hehehe brows.gif . hope you dont mind. tongue.gif

what is the recommended root app to use ? what are the steps for newbie?

if the factory reset doesnt affect on the SDcard will it auto install back ?

Have you tries to increase the RAM by rooting ? if yes what the best way to do it ?

i got funny thing happen after i have install the GOlauncher theme, it seem like there is 2 login process that i have to do to use my phone. it does seem to be not always happened like that but just curious whether is normal or just the apps is not nice. no effect on my phone performance btw.
now i feel like i brought extra 8GB SDCard too early. shakehead.gif LOL
Rooting issues : read my post # 2243 - clearly explained

What do you mean auto install back ; your internal Sd and external sd card data will remain intact. After factory reset, nothing will be added back or taken away

Rooting DOES NOT increase ram ; the NOTE memory is darn huge - you will never faced memory issues even if you multitask. And DO NOT use any task killers - it is NOT necessary

I never used any 3rd party launchers - all I tested ALL are laggy ( launcher Pro, ADW Ex, Spb shell 3D, Zeam. Go Launcher ) ; still best stick to TouchWiz

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 18 2011, 09:08 PM
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 09:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shinya118 @ Dec 18 2011, 09:08 PM)
All sifus, Im new with this note. just wanna ask if we Are able to check our data usage?
Use the free app Data Counter Widget or My Data Manager
benny888
post Dec 18 2011, 09:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(etsongsong @ Dec 18 2011, 09:21 PM)
any better way to active/deactivate packet data without go setting & long press power button all the time on stock rom?
Just install those data toggle apps or widget - plenty you can find in market
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 10:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Dec 19 2011, 10:09 AM)
Gosh! I'm so tempted to get this phone but worried about the size and battery life.
Battery life is excellent and is the best in all the androids I have used. If you are concerned about battery life, forget about Androids - go get a symbian phone. If you are heavy user can always get a spare battery
Size is a matter of individual preference. If you wear jeans most of the time, not so pocketable.

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 19 2011, 10:17 AM
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 10:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Dec 19 2011, 10:23 AM)
how do I set the WiFi as my priority connection?
NO need to set ; WiFi is always priority. If WiFi is weak, better switch it off as the phone will always try to use wifi over 3G
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 10:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:49 AM)
Just wondering why Dolphin HD browser seems like very lagging on Note especially i surf Low Yat page?The stock one more smoother..any nice browser to recommend?How about launcher?I tried all the launchers d but looks like no one suit for this baby Note. sad.gif
Fastest browser : XScope. You can also try BOAT browser which is equally as good as Dolphin but without gestures features
Forget about all 3rd party launchers - all will lag slightly. The better ones are Golauncher, LauncherPro and ADW EX but all still display lags as all not yet optimized for the NOTE higher resolution

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(cychua85 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:53 AM)
First time with Android and First time with samsung smart phone. Here's my new born Sexy Blackie.

Is there anything i should do on this phone?
A really funny question. If you do not understand what this phone can do and how it can help you, why buy it in the first place ?
Read all of page 1 TS posts for a start

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 19 2011, 10:57 AM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0179sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:22 PM