SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299
Cynox
Dec 7 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 7 2011, 02:11 PM) no mention of $$$?  anyway, the rm10 i bought... is quite similar, but i worry cannot hold Note's weight. previously bought for sgs2. plus, i think that old one i have... i think in cannot fit the note in landscape mode. have to go back and try... so cheap? QUOTE(spiinl @ Dec 7 2011, 02:40 PM) where did u buy and how much? bought it for RM20 in Johor Bahru handphone shop. Added on December 7, 2011, 2:48 pmQUOTE(whoknow88 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:43 PM) Wow Cynox , u leave your note so near to windows , When traffic jam . Motor near , PIANG ! Your Note gone ~  haha.... dun scare me. The only chance i can watch youtube while in a jam is normally at Causeway heading to or from Singapore. So chance of break in is not that high coz motor cycles are using a dedicated lane differ from cars. Normal everyday driving in JB town i dun really put my precious Note there. This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 7 2011, 02:48 PM
whoknow88
Dec 7 2011, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2011, 02:43 PM) Added on December 7, 2011, 2:48 pmhaha.... dun scare me. The only chance i can watch youtube while in a jam is normally at Causeway heading to or from Singapore. So chance of break in is not that high coz motor cycles are using a dedicated lane differ from cars. Normal everyday driving in JB town i dun really put my precious Note there.  No joke lar,Motor like to squeeze here squeeze there one while there's traffic light / traffic jam . Note is big , easy to rob
AMDunFreak
Dec 7 2011, 03:35 PM
Why my talkbox can't have push notification? I attach my setting here. Sifu please advise.. Attached thumbnail(s)
menghua84
Dec 7 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(whoknow88 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:53 PM) No joke lar,Motor like to squeeze here squeeze there one while there's traffic light / traffic jam . Note is big , easy to rob  yaya.. no joke.. my htc diamond was stolen just like that..
Cynox
Dec 7 2011, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(menghua84 @ Dec 7 2011, 03:51 PM) yaya.. no joke.. my htc diamond was stolen just like that..  does security tint help? My wife is collecting her new car tomorrow, i ask her to put security tint on it but dunno how effective is that.
mydragoon
Dec 7 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2011, 04:10 PM) does security tint help? My wife is collecting her new car tomorrow, i ask her to put security tint on it but dunno how effective is that.  if you have read about these smash and grab (the trend in klang valley), these guys are really pro... they just do one knock and it normally shatters the window. and then split second, grab the bag on the seat or even at the foot place! but i think those security tint... they provide protection (don't shatter so easily)... so should be better gua... but the idea is... dun attract too much attention. if have to put, better to put it an centre rather than at the sides (near window).
thpace
Dec 7 2011, 04:48 PM
waht the diff between the swiftkey free and pay version?
razin
Dec 7 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 7 2011, 04:48 PM) waht the diff between the swiftkey free and pay version? Same...trial only allow one month I think...I use trial yesterday and bought the pay version today...31.3 sen
Fries
Dec 7 2011, 05:00 PM
@ts, can you please put the internet settings on the first page? if it is already there, sorry but i cant find it...  thanks
AMDunFreak
Dec 7 2011, 05:02 PM
Sygic navigation is free? Just now I downloaded it without paying. Attached thumbnail(s)
dchk
Dec 7 2011, 05:02 PM
I am using Android 2.3.5. After setting up my office exchange email (now on Exchange 2010) after a few days, the email is unable to sync automatically or manually. I get an error "IRM not supported"
Anyone has any idea?
zad78
Dec 7 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 7 2011, 05:02 PM) Sygic navigation is free? Just now I downloaded it without paying. I don't think its free...they provide trial period...but then you have to buy separate maps....for Malaysia and Singapore...its EU19.99 I think.
whoknow88
Dec 7 2011, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(fishman @ Dec 6 2011, 10:05 PM) Opps , Thanks for your info . Anyone here wanna buy this ?
stringfellow
Dec 7 2011, 06:19 PM
I've already purchased that leather pouch. Got tired of waiting for bloody Samsung to bring it in, no news, went to eBay and purchased it. It's on its way here.
Samsung only knows to bring in the phone and have no business sense in making money from their own official accessories. Not everyone wants to wrap their 2000 ringgit investment in shoddy third party silicone/gel/TPU cases.
whoknow88
Dec 7 2011, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 7 2011, 06:19 PM) I've already purchased that leather pouch. Got tired of waiting for bloody Samsung to bring it in, no news, went to eBay and purchased it. It's on its way here. Samsung only knows to bring in the phone and have no business sense in making money from their own official accessories. Not everyone wants to wrap their 2000 ringgit investment in shoddy third party silicone/gel/TPU cases. That's true , anyway how much you get this , let me know if that's cheaper than mine
dichoz
Dec 7 2011, 06:45 PM

hello all sifus out there, can any of u guide me where can i check the info for the unnecessary app that are running ? i am using stock rom. non rooted note. like i dun use voice talk. can i uninstall it?those useless apps that taking up the resources ?
Only_Human
Dec 7 2011, 06:49 PM
Can i ask how to connect network using data plan ? just get my umobile unlimited mobile internet , but i duno how to connect , first time use smart phone and data plan , please guild me ~ thanks you
llk
Dec 7 2011, 07:04 PM
New user reporting, ceramic white DiGi set, switched from S2
Shizuru
Dec 7 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Only_Human @ Dec 7 2011, 06:49 PM) Can i ask how to connect network using data plan ? just get my umobile unlimited mobile internet , but i duno how to connect , first time use smart phone and data plan , please guild me ~ thanks you setting>wireless and network>mobile networks>use packet data before that, have you have set up your APN settings? This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 7 2011, 07:05 PM
Only_Human
Dec 7 2011, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 7 2011, 07:05 PM) setting>wireless and network>mobile networks>use packet data before that, have you have set up your APN settings? APN setting ? didnt set ~ [Edit] thanks , i am manage to connect , APN setting is auto detect , thanks you very much This post has been edited by Only_Human: Dec 7 2011, 07:09 PM