4.3 watchu gonna do?
TheNameX
Nov 29 2011, 09:57 AM
1st, download whatever patch needed for 4.3 2nd, update gazillion of addons 3rd, go into the new 5 man dungeons with guildies and wipe and laugh like a noob with WTF as background sound effect through vent all night long...
*take a deep sip from the tea cup* Ah... just another patch
TheNameX
Nov 30 2011, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(NagaAbyssus @ Nov 30 2011, 06:01 PM) wipe on 5 man dungeons? for real? Sorry I noob, normally will wipe on the 3 new dungeons.
TheNameX
Dec 1 2011, 09:22 AM
Havent try the dungeon, hop on and straight away do guild DS raid. To be frank, I'm abit disappointed with the difficulty DS raid thus far... we one shot Morchok, 5 to 6 tries then down ping pong boss. Seeing my group is just a very very average group, I'm no surprise when I heard some guild down deathwing last night.....
I heard the new dungeons also not difficult, judging from my guild completed it several times last night.
Slimmy boss and hopefully, Hagara tonight.
TheNameX
Dec 1 2011, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(King83 @ Dec 1 2011, 09:48 AM) Mafakas everybody will need on everything. I went in as DPS, only need dps gear... leave tank gears to tank, but they needed on MY gear!!!! mafakas... no more nice guy, i will need on everything. and this is 10 tanks out of 10 that will do this. That's why they implemented bonus roll based on your role. Wont solve the problem once and for all, but nevertheless a solution.
TheNameX
Dec 1 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 1 2011, 10:18 AM) that sux cuz i still treat dps as MS and healing as OS, although i sux on dps and often stuck in heal post most of the time... The bonus roll will take in effect based on the role you are on that time. They cant stop you from rolling it at all because they also need to consider people will want to get it for offspec in the future. And another thing to give more chance for you to get to roll your item, you can only get one loot PER BOSS PER WEEK which mean once you receive a loot from a boss, you auto pass all loots if you down the same boss again. So, you can farm raid like you used to farm dungeons LOL
TheNameX
Dec 1 2011, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Dec 1 2011, 10:38 AM) Bonus roll is only implemented on LFR lah.... LFD don't have this. Eh you talking about dungeon ?? LOL thought you were referring to LFR. I'm referring to LFR, new features mah, who care about dungeon when you can walk in a park and get better gear with LFR.
TheNameX
Dec 2 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 1 2011, 03:40 PM) Dungeons were okay. I mean I went with Fireland gears and my group had Heroic Firelands gear. again it was a faceroll. It was harder with my paladin alt , as she is undergeared. Wiped couple of times. On my priest, no issues The raid is pretty easy. Again if you have done heroic fireland , normal DS is pretty simple already as you have outgeared it. However the fourth boss , the toxic ping pong guy is a challenge. I went with a PUG today (normal) , it was pretty damn good. Managed to get him down to 20% but we wiped. It seems to be more forgiving on 25m as opposed to 10m. Again if your gear is average , DS should be doable on normal. If you are geared for FL heroics , pretty much its a faceroll Thats bout it and yes transmorg <3 it soo much Agreed. My group is not even FL heroic geared except one imba priest and we cleared the first 4 bosses without much issue. My guesses are the first 4 bosses are meant to be farmed, due to the reason that tier set can only be obtained via bosses, not to mention only one token drop per boss. To gear the entire 10m group with 2p tier, you need 20 tokens, so ended up you need at least 5 weeks to give everyone 2p, and this calculation does not take into the consideration of "accident" happened such as the required class token is not drop etc etc. Compare to pre-4.3, you only need about 4k valor to get 2p and that's obtainable within 1 months, as long as you cap your valor week in week out. Balancing the token competitiveness (I LOLed this as remembering saw some video mentioned 10 droods clearing FL) will be something to be thought of by RL in order to gear members up asap as Ultraxion is not walkover and served as gear check boss. And damn, why have I not thought of this before until now, need to check my group compo again.
TheNameX
Dec 2 2011, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(DavalPrestor @ Dec 2 2011, 03:15 PM) Just clear 2 bosses in DS normal so far. God i hate Gundrak already. Use LFR lo, can easily get 4/8 and the achievement.
TheNameX
Dec 13 2011, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(DavalPrestor @ Dec 13 2011, 11:52 AM) I hate that Thrall is always afk in Hour of Twilight, and Illidan can't wait to pull everything in Well of Eternity. I'm the other way round, those NPCs talk too much whether in dungeon/raid. Cant they let us have the choice to skip their conversation ?? It's boring to listen to them every time and need to wait 30 seconds before a fight start. I blame Illidan pull not fast enough, but at least he is the least talkative NPC, so I can forgive that
TheNameX
Dec 16 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(DavalPrestor @ Dec 16 2011, 02:25 PM) Wipe on 3% on Ultraxion. =( Attempting 10NM ?? Dont worry... you will down it eventually. My group got it to 2% last week and down it few days back. You using 3 healers strat or 2 healers strat ?? And how's your group DPS ?? This post has been edited by TheNameX: Dec 16 2011, 03:42 PM