Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!

todorasa
post May 29 2012, 07:13 PM

hai all...been following this thread for a month...
n i want to thanks u guys for the great information... notworthy.gif
going to get m14x r2 next month biggrin.gif

i curious about msata...anyone here using msata for booting...?
i cant afford ssd right now...so im looking forward to use msata n install it with windows 7...
from the dell website i need to add rm198 if i choose msata 64gb + hdd 500gb 7600rpm...
so what u guys think about msata 64gb +hdd 500gb 7600rpm...?
need opinion for the storage n i cant afford ssd (ssd mahal sgt...!!! hahha)

thanks all notworthy.gif

QUOTE(fireboy @ May 28 2012, 04:08 PM)
Finally upgrade SSD on my M15x
congrats... rclxms.gif
how much it cost u...?

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 29 2012, 12:56 PM)
BTW, anyone ever install Killer Wireless-N on the M14x......? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  Regret for not getting it when i bought my M14x....! doh.gif  doh.gif
im sure will get it in my m14x nod.gif

This post has been edited by todorasa: May 29 2012, 07:14 PM
todorasa
post May 30 2012, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 29 2012, 10:07 PM)
I think upgrading to msata is very worth it........... If can, i will also get it for my M14x R1 but it's not compatible.......! cry.gif  cry.gif

SSD too expensive but it's worth it.... Maybe get it in my future Alienware.......! thumbup.gif
yeah...u n me have same thought...later on when i have extra budget i will upgrade to ssd... rolleyes.gif

back to the msata...
from my reading msata is same with ssd...msata is small size...am i correct...?
so msata will boost my performance compare to traditional hdd...correct me if im wrong ok...?
do u guys know what brand msata will i get from dell...? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by todorasa: May 30 2012, 01:16 AM
todorasa
post May 30 2012, 11:19 AM

no one here using msata for booting...? really meh...? hmm.gif

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 30 2012, 03:01 AM)
ssd = msata  biggrin.gif
ok...got it smile.gif

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 30 2012, 09:05 AM)
Maybe Samsung........... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  But that's just my guess....! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ok smile.gif

todorasa
post May 30 2012, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 30 2012, 11:28 AM)
Because msata is still new technology......... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  I don't think there is anyone using new Alienware in this mothership now......! cry.gif  cry.gif
yeah...it very hard to find someone use msata...its not so popular doh.gif
but look like i found someone in this thread... smile.gif

This post has been edited by todorasa: May 30 2012, 02:28 PM
todorasa
post Jun 6 2012, 09:09 PM

im going to buy aw next week...but now in dilemma which one to choose...
may i know what is the earlier price for m17x-r4 (basic spec)...? before the price drop.
todorasa
post Jun 6 2012, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 6 2012, 11:09 PM)
You better buy now before they start changing the price. It won't be any cheaper than this, I can guarantee you that.

This is the cheapest price Dell MY ever offered for M17x since the first generation of M17x.
yes...i know thats the cheapest price for m17x...n it make me insane for a while...hahha... rclxm9.gif
but after digging about m17x n i found this pic

oh no...i will not carry that big lappy around in my uni...its too big... doh.gif
will order m14x next week...currently looking for discount price.
todorasa
post Jun 7 2012, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 7 2012, 02:38 AM)
Two way for official discount;

>check Viper88 sales thread
>chat with Dell SA

Viper usually able to provide more official discount compared to Dell SA.
ok...noted that...tq notworthy.gif

QUOTE(odin556 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:55 AM)
share a little poison to those who are using the m14x and considering about a second hard drive (ssd, msata, hybrid etc).  drool.gif

NOTE: I did not take this pictures, credits to TitanGod at notebookreview.com

just sharing!
nice...2nd drive bay will be awesome... one for ssd n one for hdd... rclxms.gif

*msata use wwan slot.
todorasa
post Jun 9 2012, 10:02 PM

u can refer to dell website...
max ram for m17x r4 is 32gb n yap it have 2 drive bay...
todorasa
post Jun 12 2012, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(zzz2324 @ Jun 12 2012, 01:56 PM)
Wow! Do you guys notice the price of standard spec for Alieware M17x R4 increased from Rm5,599 to RM6,699 this morning? it is a big jump!
yeah...the price increase yesterday...m14x r2 also included...rm4899 increase to rm4999...

n the price after customize for e code v510401my n e code v510402my very confusing...
any different for these two m14x beside the spec...?
todorasa
post Jun 13 2012, 03:25 AM

well...already ordering m14x r2...special thanks to mr. viper88 for great deal n mr.docter for point me about the discount... rclxms.gif

spec as below

This post has been edited by todorasa: Jun 13 2012, 03:35 AM
todorasa
post Jun 14 2012, 12:51 AM

got a coupon eh... i'll check it...

0.0509sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:39 AM