Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!

syafri88
post Apr 19 2012, 12:09 AM

154 posts

Hi Everyone!

Its been a long time since i posted here.

Anyway, any news on any new laptop model? A more refreshed M17x? A new M15x?

And does anyone have any suggestion for a laptop bag for M15X? My Alienware backpack is starting to tear already.
syafri88
post May 1 2012, 08:14 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ May 1 2012, 07:49 PM)
Hi bro, found out that is the Stardock theme having problem. Once i remove it and set Windows theme as default then no problem with all browsers liao... Funny...
The Stardock problem really have a lot of problems integrating with other programs. Primarily with AutoCAD. It wont let you run it at all.

Question: anyone knows of a laptop backpack suited for M15X? Other than the Alienware Orion
syafri88
post May 8 2012, 01:11 PM

154 posts

Bought a bag for my M15X as me Orion bag is in a bad condition. To those that are interested, they can try the Everki Titan bag. Quite big, can fit up to 18.4" Laptop. Has 3 compartments and quite spacious to put in your accessories to bring anywhere.

Question:

Which upgrade should i do next? SSD or GC?

If for SSD, I need to get the 512gb one as my normal usage of Hard drive is nearing 400gb average.

If for GC, is it worth it to upgrade the 460M? I heard that the 7970M can fit into M15X, is this true?

syafri88
post May 8 2012, 05:45 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(-JusJasMiNe- @ May 8 2012, 02:43 PM)
wats gc u using currently ?
512gb ssd cost a bunch as if u can afford go for it =)

m15x can fit 7970M but according to NBR some need to tweak something
GTX 460M. Is it worth it?
syafri88
post May 10 2012, 04:44 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 9 2012, 02:08 PM)
SSD is more long lasting with no complication. I will choose this over GC upgrade, period.

Let someone bring it first (Kelvin_Hata, Putochip123) so that you will have better local domestic and after-sales support which is very worth it. Yes indeed 7970 will be fit and running perfectly under M15x chasis smile.gif
Thanks for the info Docter.

Do gaming performance increase if i upgrade to SSD? Or does it only increase the file swapping speed?
syafri88
post May 16 2012, 05:29 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 16 2012, 11:27 AM)
I do wonder, besides the alienware orion. What backpacks do you guys use to carry your beast around? hmm.gif
Try to find Everki Titan. It fits up to 18.4". It is very sturdy and can carry up to 22 kg.

You can find it at Sri computers. Bought it to replace Orion.
syafri88
post May 16 2012, 09:41 PM

154 posts

I am in a quandry here.

Was looking at the SSD available and it will give me problems in storage space.

Currently using a 600gb hard drive and i usually save all my files on it for easy access. Though if i upgrade to SSD, it will severely limit my ability to store and move my files, cause I will be dependable on an external drive.

Does anyone recommend buying the seagate hybrid drive? Those have the storage available and some flash memory to help you boot things.
syafri88
post May 27 2012, 01:03 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(mdnoor88 @ May 27 2012, 11:47 AM)
nope i already turn off the stealth mode, i know what the sppedometer is, so no one have encounter this problem before?
It usually is the Stealth Mode for me. Make sure that the speedometer icon is faded. Then it is turned off
syafri88
post Jun 7 2012, 05:02 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 7 2012, 12:28 PM)
DELL ALIENWARE M17XR3  LAPTOP
Intel Core i7-2860QM Processor(2.5GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 3.6GHz,8MB Cache);Genuine Windows 7 Ultimate
64bit(SELF INSTALLATION REQUIRED);750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive; 8GB 1600MHz DDR3
SDRAM(2x4GB);Slot Load Fixed DVD+/-RW Combo Drive;Internal High-Definition 5.1 Performance Audio;
2GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GeForce GTx580M NVIDIA ;Integrated 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet NIC;Intel Wireless
6300;Dell Wireless 375 Bluetooth Internal mini-card;1 Year Warranty.
120hz LCD panel yo smile.gif

notebook totally new cos i just call dell to replace all cover.  thumbup.gif
Can call them and ask to replace the laptop cover?

Can they do it for the M15x?
syafri88
post Mar 27 2013, 07:09 PM

154 posts

It has been a long time since I posted here.

Are there actually rumours of new Alienware Laptops?

Thinking of upgrading my M15X

0.0464sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:17 PM