Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!

emino
post Feb 14 2013, 10:39 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Bought M14X R2 last week. At first I thought I would wait for nice offer by some of the guys her but reallly cannot tahan long vacation CNY without gaming.

Also: sold my M11X to a friend.

This post has been edited by emino: Feb 14 2013, 10:40 PM
emino
post Feb 18 2013, 10:56 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(babyandy @ Feb 18 2013, 09:46 AM)
is the m14x battery prob is normal or i should call dell?

it work best when in plug but when gamming on battery some times it will last till 20% which is my charging % and the alien head will start blinking to warn me that the battery is going to die..... and i will plug in and it is normal....

and when it is not normal is where the battery just Poof! laptop dead.... cant start up and u have to plug in the cable to start up the system and if u did not do so? the laptop will not start up unless u plug in.....

so, is this normal for M14x?
or is there a way to prevent it happening again?
btw iam using BALANCED settings when on battery and when in plug in mode, iam using High Performance.
Whoa this happened once with my M14X too.
emino
post Feb 18 2013, 01:46 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(babyandy @ Feb 18 2013, 01:26 PM)
i think the best way to do is do not play game during battery phase? but come on guys this is a gamming laptop and it should work as it was.... =.=
btw
did u guys try put it in power saver mode to play? LOL

FRP sure will suffer like mad xD
My problem is not the gaming on battery part.

The part where sudden shutdown even when battery full and cant be revived unless use cable.
emino
post Mar 26 2013, 05:40 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 26 2013, 05:14 PM)
Hmm .. is it possible for us to downgrade the Dell site?

Wanna purchase the latest X51 Alienware desktop but don't want SSD.
Kesian Dell punya website nak kene downgrade lol.

Seriously, I think can customize there.
emino
post Apr 5 2013, 10:06 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

BABI KEDAI KOMPUTER TAK REGISTER WARRANTY M14X AKU!

Nasib Dell boleh tolong registerkan since I keep my credit card statement.
emino
post Apr 5 2013, 10:27 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 5 2013, 10:25 AM)
computer retailer wont help you to register it. you should do it yourself normally.
First time aku beli dulu they register lah!
emino
post Apr 5 2013, 12:43 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(komputer @ Apr 5 2013, 12:08 PM)
Go back and f*** them  rclxms.gif
Tak payah la. Dell dah register kan. Nasib they accept credit card statement sebab resit ntah mana aku dah campak. lol
emino
post Apr 17 2013, 05:09 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 17 2013, 04:46 PM)
Eh? I thought Dell will give one time of replacement for free for all R1 & R2 users even out of warranty?
Yeah. Now they replace with new hinge model.

Last time they replace the entire thing, but since using old hinge model the thing will get broken again. New hinge model are better.

But I miss the old days. Bila screen calar sikit, just wait till hinge lari, then get new LCD again and again! laugh.gif

0.0422sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 AM