Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!
Jan 8 2013, 08:24 PM
119 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Seremban/KL |
Hi guys, any recommendation where to get a reasonal or cheaper price for a alienware m14x laptop?
This post has been edited by babyandy: Jan 8 2013, 08:25 PM |
Jan 9 2013, 12:11 AM
Well since iam a noob or can say a new commer in this premium laptop, I would love to ask that for a i7 CPU on a m14x would cost up to rm4999 at dell website and discounted price would be RM 4587, is it the cheapest I can get? Or need more searching? =P
M14X Windows 8 Single Language, English (64bit) 3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3630QM Processor (6MB Cache, up to 3.4GHz w/ Turbo Boost 2.0) 8GB 1600MHz DDR3 SDRAM (2 x 4GB) 1TB 5400RPM Hard Drive Slot Load 8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability 1 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce®GT 650M using NVIDIA Optimus™ technology Killer™ Wireless-N 1202 a/g/n 2x2 MIMO for Gaming & Video and Bluetooth 4.0(MY) 9% discount = RM 412 Service RM 100. Savings 312. |
Jan 9 2013, 12:49 AM
some add ones guys, is the 2 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce®GT 650M using NVIDIA Optimus™ technology work well with i5 or i7? and which work best in the long run? we are talking RM 500 differnce here =P
3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i5-3210M Processor (2.5GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 2.9GHz,3MB Cache) OR 3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3630QM Processor (6MB Cache, up to 3.4GHz w/ Turbo Boost 2.0) ? |
Jan 12 2013, 06:44 PM
gona get my M14X from viper88 soon =) i cant wait for meh toy xD
Jan 13 2013, 05:41 PM
sure.... =)
Alienware M14x <<<---- that is what iam getting Online Price RM 4,675.00 on dell websites its self and below is how viper88 pricing is well as far i survey, viper provide the cheapest among all i have found and here is how it goes 9% discount = RM 420.75 Service RM 100. Savings 320.75. If full pymt , discount RM 50 Total saving for full pymt = rm 370.75 so, total would be RM4354.25 if play by Credit card would be 100 service charge and in cash u will enjoy RM50 deduction in the service charge its self. Below is the spec i have ordered. 3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3630QM Processor (6MB Cache, up to 3.4GHz w/ Turbo Boost 2.0) Nebula Red with Soft Touch Finish 8GB 1600MHz DDR3 SDRAM (2 x 4GB) 1TB 5400RPM Hard Drive Slot Load 8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability 2 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce®GT 650M using NVIDIA Optimus™ technology Killer™ Wireless-N 1202 a/g/n 2x2 MIMO for Gaming & Video and Bluetooth 4.0(MY) 1-year InHome Service with Accidental Damage Service more details u can PM him or go to his topic for more Q&A =) currently i just paid the service charge and waiting for the dell sales man to approach me for the credit card installment payment =) |
Jan 13 2013, 05:51 PM
and sorry forget to mention, its 100% seal in box so can say, its new and warranty from dell =)
Jan 14 2013, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 14 2013, 09:50 AM) Recommended viper88, bro But as I know warranty can be extended I also bought from him on 2011 and it direct delivered from Dell so you have no worry Mine M14X R1 Btw, how long u buy for your warranty? It would be recommend to buy the longest warranty, haha ... |
Jan 14 2013, 12:41 PM
Might consider about that
Jan 14 2013, 05:54 PM
Alienware M14x
Status: Order Received Estimated Delivery Date: 31/1/2013 Yahoo!! its coming its coming Muahahahaha!!!! <-- (evil laugh) btw instead of going for 3 years iam going for 2 years warranty |
Jan 14 2013, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(rathishsiva @ Jan 14 2013, 07:14 PM) Alienware M14xStatus: Work in Progress Estimated Delivery Date: 31/1/2013 wahahahaha so fast btw what do u mean factory back up? any guides? |
Jan 14 2013, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(rathishsiva @ Jan 14 2013, 10:42 PM) |
Jan 16 2013, 06:37 PM
Pros and cons are available at the dell alienware websites as well or u can type it on the google and it will pop up a tone of review about this monster laptop
Jan 18 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Jan 18 2013, 05:54 PM) Brothers and Sisters... anyone here can guide me how to buy alienware lappy?? if can i want a custom from the web... how to purchase it?? anyone experience that???pm me look for Viper88 my alienware also baught from him and will arrived next week Status: Manufacturing Build Complete Estimated Delivery Date: 25/1/2013 |
Jan 21 2013, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Jan 20 2013, 01:14 PM) got link ma ? haha im newbie in this... oh yea btw alienware nice to use ma??? any recomandation??? around what price can get ?? im new to alienware... cus last time anti alienware ... use msi... now want try alienware haha... i tried to custom a m17x at web... but donno how to purchase... if got ppl can help to buy it lagi senang rite... Here is his profile link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=57617And this is his post... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1504214&hl= Have some time to read and understand how he deal and his reputation shows his profesionality.... That's all I can say... |
Feb 1 2013, 04:42 AM
hi guys did u guys update your drivers at dell websites?
and yes i did and i got a Glitch on window 8 which it keeps on black screen and roll me back to the log in screen which it makes me unable to use the laptop and YES! i did call up dell and had my laptop check up trough phone and it was the software prob! btw is this common to window 8? waiting for dell to send the window 8 installer CD cause cant format from laptop as the prob mention above. and i want to ask what is the best BIOS for M14x? i saw the latest is A10 or maby is because i upgrade to that version and it crash cause it work perfect before the updates zzzz Edit! i will post some pic here if iam free This post has been edited by babyandy: Feb 1 2013, 04:43 AM |
Feb 18 2013, 09:46 AM
is the m14x battery prob is normal or i should call dell?
it work best when in plug but when gamming on battery some times it will last till 20% which is my charging % and the alien head will start blinking to warn me that the battery is going to die..... and i will plug in and it is normal.... and when it is not normal is where the battery just Poof! laptop dead.... cant start up and u have to plug in the cable to start up the system and if u did not do so? the laptop will not start up unless u plug in..... so, is this normal for M14x? or is there a way to prevent it happening again? btw iam using BALANCED settings when on battery and when in plug in mode, iam using High Performance. |
Feb 18 2013, 01:26 PM
i think the best way to do is do not play game during battery phase? but come on guys this is a gamming laptop and it should work as it was.... =.=
btw did u guys try put it in power saver mode to play? LOL FRP sure will suffer like mad xD |
Feb 19 2013, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 18 2013, 02:46 PM) My problem is not the gaming on battery part. yes i face that too but may i ask your sudden shutdown is during gamming or normal use? Ie. not for gamming?The part where sudden shutdown even when battery full and cant be revived unless use cable. when i tend to play long hours using battery, it will happen. but if i take a break in between times and use a lower settings, it will out shut down by its own ( tested today) and what Michaelbyz23 mention is QUOTE normal, happens to everyone including me when gaming, the battery cannot really support 45w of gpu. the fps on my games drop as well if i unplug the charger. and i did some researched into this issue and u can find that this is a common thing |
Feb 19 2013, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(kaxen @ Feb 18 2013, 08:26 PM) m17x r4 here. is it normal my cpu temp shoot up to 85 celcius when gaming? and my gpu temp is 70 celcius depends on where u play? Ie. air-cond room which is 24 Celsius VS in-door which is around 28 Celsius maby? VS out-door which is normal day light also 32 Celsius? iam running M14x at max settings (when gamming) air-cond room CPU 60~70 GPU 60+ in-door CPU 60~70++ (80) <-- sometimes GPU 70~75 out-door 60~80++ (90) <-- very rare but i hit this b4 GPU 75++ so, which area u at now? |
Mar 3 2013, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(abec @ Mar 3 2013, 01:30 PM) not only crysis 3 other game as well such as starcract2, WOT, many many more WTF! while i was typing, iam rolling back to 307.07 ver. as i feel its the best! This post has been edited by babyandy: Mar 3 2013, 06:15 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:30 PM |