Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!

azrin177
post Jul 10 2012, 10:14 PM

49 posts

Wanna ask fellow alienare, have anyone buy alienware from ronnie? He sell online, any comment?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1985834

This post has been edited by azrin177: Jul 10 2012, 10:18 PM
azrin177
post Jul 11 2012, 01:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sewerside @ Jul 11 2012, 12:05 PM)
Hi, i would like to ask those of you with the M17x R4, is it very heavy to carry around? May I know how many kg is it?

I'm still deciding whether the M14x or M17x..
M14x rougly 3 kg, while 4.5kg approximately for m17x

This post has been edited by azrin177: Jul 11 2012, 01:53 PM
azrin177
post Jul 15 2012, 11:09 PM

49 posts

Bro what good ssd tht you all recomend for m14x
azrin177
post Jul 16 2012, 07:32 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:31 PM)
any SATA6 SSD would be nice, recommand corsair Force 3, or Samsung PM830
Thanks putochip , ur the best
azrin177
post Jul 16 2012, 07:57 PM

49 posts

How fast is booting when using msata 32 gb?
azrin177
post Jul 29 2012, 11:18 PM

49 posts

Why lately so many had problem with their m14x??
azrin177
post Jul 30 2012, 09:28 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Jul 30 2012, 08:02 AM)
I ordered online from Dell.

The HDD problem is solved. I reattached HDD several times and then suddenly it was detected in windows installation again, and I could fix it using command prompt in windows setup cd.

It seems that the disk read error has occurred problem have various causes but at the moment it is running 2 days finely.

For the LCD, there are two lines of dead + stuck pixels, it does not look good and will take 2-3 weeks more for ETA. I dont know if they have the stock now or not, last thursday they told me it is available, but on friday it is not and have to wait until 15/8, I am of course disappointed by this, my warranty starts counting from 16/7 and the repair on new machine has to take 1 month.
Thing like this make everyone worried to buy the m14x,huhu
azrin177
post Jul 30 2012, 12:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Jul 30 2012, 11:51 AM)
otherwise it is good. I guess the hdd error has something to do with software problem, as well as activation stuff that I did. But strange thing is that i couldnt discover it in the windows setup.

But fine, with working LCD, it is a beautiful product, I like it very much.
hearing all these make me a bit worried, oh, and can anyone suggest seller name viper88? i about to deal with him for m14x r2
azrin177
post Jul 30 2012, 01:29 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jul 30 2012, 01:01 PM)
he's good, i bought my dell latitude from him
ok,thanks man.
azrin177
post Jul 30 2012, 03:17 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Jul 30 2012, 02:33 PM)
just now it was okay, 48-52 for cpu...but when the power of the package up until >10.00W, it becomes 56-60++

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:35 pm

actually the hdd problem was a conflict with msata caching ssd, according to the technician and they will fix it in upcoming bios. once i removed the cache, i could find the hard drive in windows setup.

for lcd, their shortage is due to many lcd problems lately. so i have to wait until somewhere in august, and they would send to singapore by postage directly to me, then i will be calling the dell technician over there.

the onsite technician is good, polite, and answers many questions.
glad to hear that, may ur problem be solved quickly, i ady order with viper88 for m14x r2, now waiting for dell to call me.
azrin177
post Jul 31 2012, 07:00 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jul 31 2012, 06:18 AM)
Gratz in advance bro, how much for your M14X? Found that "Ronnie" selling quite cheap also...
Thanks, ya i know, i try to deal with him, but i dont really like the way he deal, im not confident at all, dont want to invest thousand of money to someone like tht, i dont know whether its me, but he didnt convince me tht he is reputable seller, not like mr viper, he is very considerate and keep remind me n patiently help me,if u interested i can send u my long pm with him, i buy the base spec with i7 3720, 32gb msata 750gb, killer and belkin bag to exceed the 5k,i dont mind spending 100 for gud service, and yeah thanks to mr doctor and other forumer alienare tht recomd me to him, anyway,its ur decision. smile.gif mine is rm4620

This post has been edited by azrin177: Jul 31 2012, 07:02 AM
azrin177
post Aug 1 2012, 12:32 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 1 2012, 11:28 AM)
How much did you get it for?
Jelly is ceo of something company,10k burn is like eating chip for him,heheh,congratss bro
azrin177
post Aug 1 2012, 06:59 PM

49 posts

Hi, just want to know, izit void the warranty if change the optical drive to hard drive using caddy? smile.gif
azrin177
post Aug 9 2012, 02:32 PM

49 posts

Ady receive my alienware, only one dead pixel one the far right, which i can neglect, any advise to test whether i receive good unit or not? Btw thanks viper88 smile.gif
azrin177
post Aug 10 2012, 09:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 10 2012, 06:40 AM)
Congrat for u  rclxms.gif what are u gettin?

Added on August 10, 2012, 6:41 am
Same goes to me for 6970M brows.gif but SSD still to be reconsider  sweat.gif
Mine is i7 3720
32gb 750gb and killer wireless,its really hard to sell this alienware headset

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 10 2012, 07:58 AM)
Offer only. If I am rich, I will upgrade to M17x-R4 with GTX680M already! tongue.gif
Oww, doc, just give u 2 year, and then 8k is like nothing for u to burn it.heheh, rclxms.gif
azrin177
post Aug 12 2012, 12:00 PM

49 posts

Wanna ask, why my window experience index only 5.9?For primary hard disk data transfer
Im using 32 gb msata with 750gb 7200 rpm, it should be higher right?

This post has been edited by azrin177: Aug 12 2012, 12:01 PM
azrin177
post Aug 13 2012, 02:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Aug 13 2012, 01:39 PM)
same like mine, data transfer 5.9, same hdd
Ok,thanks ya, so how your laptop? Ady replace the lcd?
azrin177
post Sep 1 2012, 08:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 31 2012, 10:32 PM)
Just found one dead/light pixel on my m14x screen sad.gif
I oso have, mine on the far right, but for me its ok, not really disturbing,except if its on the middle or it has morethn one,then i would change
azrin177
post Sep 7 2012, 09:34 PM

49 posts

For cooler pad, which u suggest best for m14x? Either u2 pr x2?
azrin177
post Sep 23 2012, 12:30 PM

49 posts

anyone know how to used roccat kave with m14x r2?? cry.gif

0.0397sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:19 AM