135 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V9, Ivy babies!!!

Kris187
post Jan 31 2013, 12:11 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 31 2013, 12:02 PM)
yeap i did, i tried reinstalling all the drivers, and etc. none worked. sad that such an expensive alienware system cant run dota 2 smoothly maxed out.
Are you sure that the card being used is the 650M and not the onboard?

Off vsync, Off AA. ( Update direct x if possible )

Or try this also

Open the “nVidia Control Panel” from your start menu.
On the lefthand side, under “Select a task…”
Open the “3D Settings” tree, and select “Manage 3D Settings”
On the righthand panel, click the “Program Settings” tab.
Under “1. Select a program…”, click “Add”, navigate to your installation folder and navigate to the application / exe file.
Under “2. Select the preferred graphics…”, choose “High-performance NVIDIA processor”
Then (VERY IMPORTANT!) click “Apply” in the bottom right.
Launch the game.

This post has been edited by Kris187: Jan 31 2013, 12:13 PM
darksider
post Jan 31 2013, 12:16 PM

868 posts

its normal to have 40-50 fps with maximum setting in dota 2 for m14x r2, its just gt650m what do ya want more?

40-50fps is already very smooth.
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 31 2013, 12:37 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

@kris, yep its either i leave the AA on but with several options off, or leave the AA off with the others all on. Then I could hit 45-55 fps.
yep i did that too! that didnt help cuz my optimus is working fine smile.gif

gt650m is not a *just* gpu as you mentioned, and not "what do ya want more" mentality. probably you have millions of dollar to spend and dont mind paying hefty amount of money without zero expectation. and probably you havent played dota 2, or the alike games yet. so you may not know how 40-50 fps is like. i suggest you try out and see how its like and come back let us know whether you will be satisfied with a RM4000 over machine, performing 40-50 fps on dota 2.

but to me, it is really below my expectation because 40, and sometimes around 30-38 depending on fighting scenes, is just not playable on dota 2. don believe me , then you go ahead and try like i said just now.

anyway, i just did some research and realized that even gtx 660m also have this issue on dota2. they said after valve released the update after greeveling, they faced this sluggish issue, particularly on mobile graphics. so yea, im glad that gt650m can run about 30-45 fps on need for speed most wanted maxed out. that is playable and acceptable smile.gif

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Jan 31 2013, 12:38 PM
lee_what2004
post Jan 31 2013, 12:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, for $1000, you can get MSI 16F3 equipped with GTX670M.....
RM2.5K laptop now also equipped with GT650M...
duabijitelur
post Jan 31 2013, 01:49 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

lol for my laptop also i can get quite high fps in dota 2

off everything i guess still look good
1680x1050
rezraz
post Jan 31 2013, 09:49 PM

sy plan nk dptkan Asus G75vx 3d... tp bila tgk ramai yg complain... pasal sevis dan laptop bnyk masalah... jd sy ingin bertukar pada Alienware mx17 3d... Laptop Alienware ini mcm mana ok x??? servis dye ok??? sy nood lg pasal gaming laptop nie...
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 31 2013, 09:58 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

@rezraz it depends on your luck.

I received mine and had 2 issues cosmetically.

the first one is there is a white dead pixel on the bottom right corner, and the second one was the "V" button on the keyboard is slanted. hence the typing experience on the V is a little bit odd. Others were fine.

when i first bought my m11x, it came out perfect out of the box, had great customer service, and the service was amazing. this m14x r2 that i got , has abit of bad luck. but its fine i guess, i could live with those 2 problems. dell offered me to replace it, but i dont want to wait for another 2 weeks. maybe in the future just before the warranty ends, i might just get the lcd panel replaced by dell, so that it looks brand new again. biggrin.gif
but in short, i like alienware. if u ask me, i would say go for alienware. better design, cool looking too biggrin.gif and dont forget, the aftermarket service is great! gd luck!
Rock Kapak Karat
post Jan 31 2013, 10:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(rezraz @ Jan 31 2013, 09:49 PM)
sy plan nk dptkan Asus G75vx 3d... tp bila tgk ramai yg complain... pasal sevis dan laptop bnyk masalah... jd sy ingin bertukar pada Alienware mx17 3d... Laptop Alienware ini mcm mana ok x??? servis dye ok??? sy nood lg pasal gaming laptop nie...
kalau ada bajet lebih sikit, ambil la alienware.. bab servis, dell mmg terbaik..
babyandy
post Feb 1 2013, 04:42 AM

119 posts

hi guys did u guys update your drivers at dell websites?
and yes i did and i got a Glitch on window 8 which it keeps on black screen and roll me back to the log in screen which it makes me unable to use the laptop and YES! i did call up dell and had my laptop check up trough phone and it was the software prob!

btw is this common to window 8?

waiting for dell to send the window 8 installer CD cause cant format from laptop as the prob mention above.

and i want to ask what is the best BIOS for M14x? i saw the latest is A10 or maby is because i upgrade to that version and it crash cause it work perfect before the updates zzzz

Edit! i will post some pic here if iam free shocking.gif

This post has been edited by babyandy: Feb 1 2013, 04:43 AM
Jayi
post Feb 1 2013, 12:40 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(babyandy @ Feb 1 2013, 04:42 AM)
hi guys did u guys update your drivers at dell websites?
and yes i did and i got a Glitch on window 8 which it keeps on black screen and roll me back to the log in screen which it makes me unable to use the laptop and YES! i did call up dell and had my laptop check up trough phone and it was the software prob!

btw is this common to window 8?

waiting for dell to send the window 8 installer CD cause cant format from laptop as the prob mention above.

and i want to ask what is the best BIOS for M14x? i saw the latest is A10 or maby is because i upgrade to that version and it crash cause it work perfect before the updates zzzz

Edit! i will post some pic here if iam free  shocking.gif
I did fresh install windows8 and it appeared that everything is working as it supposed to.
Yes use all the windows8 driver from Dell. I already flashed the bios to A10 since it released, so far so good.
HackMyAlien
post Feb 1 2013, 05:44 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(rezraz @ Jan 31 2013, 09:49 PM)
Alaa bro angkat laa Alienware..baru la syok! m17x with 3d panel syok gila..dah cuba yang kawan punya hari tu dia main Left for Dead , rasa dah mcm saya dok berperang dalam game tu haha! rclxms.gif
darksider
post Feb 2 2013, 02:05 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 31 2013, 12:37 PM)
@kris, yep its either i leave the AA on but with several options off, or leave the AA off with the others all on. Then I could hit 45-55 fps.
yep i did that too! that didnt help cuz my optimus is working fine smile.gif

gt650m is not a *just* gpu as you mentioned, and not "what do ya want more" mentality. probably you have millions of dollar to spend and dont mind paying hefty amount of money without zero expectation. and probably you havent played dota 2, or the alike games yet. so you may not know how 40-50 fps is like. i suggest you try out and see how its like and come back let us know whether you will be satisfied with a RM4000 over machine, performing 40-50 fps on dota 2.

but to me, it is really below my expectation because 40, and sometimes around 30-38 depending on fighting scenes, is just not playable on dota 2. don believe me , then you go ahead and try like i said just now.

anyway, i just did some research and realized that even gtx 660m also have this issue on dota2. they said after valve released the update after greeveling, they faced this sluggish issue, particularly on mobile graphics.  so yea, im glad that gt650m can run about 30-45 fps on need for speed most wanted maxed out. that is playable and acceptable smile.gif
no bro, I owned m14x r2 and have been playing dota with it since last year july. It runs consistently at 40-50 fps with everything maxed out. There is no way it could go higher unelss you put shadow/AA off.

I bought it at 5k but still I feel its quite the same considering its gc is not strong. Pcs costing rm2.8k now uses gt650m too and those costs rm3.5k uses gt655m etc
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 2 2013, 02:11 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Feb 2 2013, 02:05 AM)
no bro, I owned m14x r2 and have been playing dota with it since last year july. It runs consistently at 40-50 fps with everything maxed out. There is no way it could go higher unelss you put shadow/AA off.

I bought it at 5k but still I feel its quite the same considering its gc is not strong. Pcs costing rm2.8k now uses gt650m too and those costs rm3.5k uses gt655m etc
Sorry bro, my bad sad.gif yea, I have off some settings to get better FPS. But thanks alot! smile.gif
I have another question, does the frame rate drops after some time of gaming dota 2? And what is the cpu and gpu temp? My GPU temp is 64C, and CPU is about 78-80C after 1 hour 30 min gaming dota 2.

but again really sorry about prvious post. cheers ! smile.gif
darksider
post Feb 2 2013, 03:03 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 2 2013, 02:11 AM)
Sorry bro, my bad sad.gif yea, I have off some settings to get better FPS. But thanks alot! smile.gif
I have another question, does the frame rate drops after some time of gaming dota 2? And what is the cpu and gpu temp? My GPU temp is 64C, and CPU is about 78-80C after 1 hour 30 min gaming dota 2.

but again really sorry about prvious post. cheers ! smile.gif
Its okay bro, just be more humble next time.

thats normal temp for gaming in the laptop.

It dips occasionally in the lobby (10+ fps) after some games, but in the game it comes back to 60 when players are being ready for the matches and 50+- for the games.

Sometimes it ran at 15-25 fps at max setting (if this happens, make everything low, still playable at 50fps) for me which I believe its a driver issue. 310.70 and 310.90 occasionally caused this.

CPU usually goes up to 70-80 while gaming, unless u use better thermal paste. I have used 4 different m14x r2 and they all gave the same results.

Mine i7-3740, gt650m 2gb, 16gb ram, 64gb sata ssd. Can play most of the latest games on full settings with 40+fps (assassin creed 3).

For most games, if you can get more than 33fps consistently, it should not look so different than those higher.

This post has been edited by darksider: Feb 2 2013, 03:04 AM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 2 2013, 03:13 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Feb 2 2013, 03:03 AM)
Its okay bro, just be more humble next time.

thats normal temp for gaming in the laptop.

It dips occasionally in the lobby (10+ fps) after some games, but in the game it comes back to 60 when players are being ready for the matches and 50+- for the games.

Sometimes it ran at 15-25 fps at max setting (if this happens, make everything low, still playable at 50fps) for me which I believe its a driver issue. 310.70 and 310.90 occasionally caused this.

CPU usually goes up to 70-80 while gaming, unless u use better thermal paste. I have used 4 different m14x r2 and they all gave the same results.

Mine i7-3740, gt650m 2gb, 16gb ram, 64gb sata ssd. Can play most of the latest games on full settings with 40+fps (assassin creed 3).

For most games, if you can get more than  33fps consistently, it should not look so different than those higher.

alrigh thanks bro for the info, seems like my case, and its pretty normal. what nvidia driver are you using? I realized that 310.90 has the issue similar to yours. if i roll back to dell's 307 driver, it seems more manageable. i noticed slightly better and consistent fps throughout.
darksider
post Feb 4 2013, 11:11 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 2 2013, 03:13 AM)
alrigh thanks bro for the info, seems like my case, and its pretty normal. what nvidia driver are you using? I realized that 310.90 has the issue similar to yours. if i roll back to dell's 307 driver, it seems more manageable. i noticed slightly better and consistent fps throughout.
yes, earlier drivers are more stable. I downloaded the latest one mainly for assassin creed 3.
norazwan79
post Feb 4 2013, 06:57 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

hi sifus..
how much i can sell complete set m11x r3?
planning to upgrade to m17x r3/r4 3D. biggrin.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 5 2013, 01:17 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Feb 4 2013, 11:11 AM)
yes, earlier drivers are more stable. I downloaded the latest one mainly for assassin creed 3.
thanks man, how's the fps on assassin creed 3?

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Feb 4 2013, 06:57 PM)
hi sifus..
how much i can sell complete set m11x r3?
planning to upgrade to m17x r3/r4 3D. biggrin.gif
i sold my r1 for RM1400, its literally new. had the lcd panel, whole chassis, motherboard, heat sink fan, keyboard, palm rest, all replaced. the only few parts that are not replaced are the hdd, ram and wifi card. i still love the aluminium chassis of r1. biggrin.gif good luck.
PirateKing
post Feb 5 2013, 03:18 PM

179 posts

Hey guys, I recently format my laptop 2 weeks ago and change the OS from win7 home premium to win7 Ultimate.

2 main problems i encounter so far;

when i play games, the fps become much worst. So far I only install WoW, RO2 and Diablo3. These game fps much better before I format my laptop.

when i browse to dell driver page, i notice that the driver suggested by dell website really old one. most of the driver release date are 2010 or 2011. And it even suggest me to install old nvidia graphic driver.
I use my service tag DellSystemDetect application to do this.

Any suggestion/guide to help me on this? Thanks in advance!
darksider
post Feb 5 2013, 03:57 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 5 2013, 01:17 AM)
thanks man, how's the fps on assassin creed 3?
i sold my r1 for RM1400, its literally new. had the lcd panel, whole chassis, motherboard, heat sink fan, keyboard, palm rest, all replaced. the only few parts that are not replaced are the hdd, ram and wifi card. i still love the aluminium chassis of r1. biggrin.gif good luck.
30-45 fps on max.

135 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:24 AM