Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V7

EpsilonStar
post Jan 27 2012, 08:38 PM

1,245 posts

hi guys, I decided to get some headphones but i am a bit overwhelmed by all the choices in the market, AKG, Audio Technica... etc and not sure where to begin. So i hope u guys can give me some suggestion.

- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, soundcard etc)
i intend to use it to listen to music and movie from desktop (with soundcard), sony mp3 player and my galaxy nexus. On top of that i also plan to plug it into my 30watt ss electric guitar amp.

- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc)
like mentioned above it's for music, movie and guitar amp(and abit of shiok sendiri recording). But i can say generally 50% is for music, 30% movie and only 20% guitar amp.

i prefer a balanced SQ due to various purpose of usage.

- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc)
mp3.

- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc)
mostly pop, rock, house

- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, cirumaural, IEM etc)
open/closed headphone

Having listed all that, i hope there's one for me under the budget of RM200... thanks.
EpsilonStar
post Jan 28 2012, 07:51 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jan 27 2012, 08:38 PM)
hi guys, I decided to get some headphones but i am a bit overwhelmed by all the choices in the market, AKG, Audio Technica... etc and not sure where to begin. So i hope u guys can give me some suggestion.
- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, soundcard etc)
i intend to use it to listen to music and movie from desktop (with soundcard), sony mp3 player and my galaxy nexus. On top of that i also plan to plug it into my 30watt ss electric guitar amp.

- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc)
like mentioned above it's for music, movie and guitar amp(and abit of shiok sendiri recording). But i can say generally 50% is for music, 30% movie and only 20% guitar amp.

i prefer a balanced SQ due to various purpose of usage.

- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc)
mp3.

- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc)
mostly pop, rock, house

- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, cirumaural, IEM etc)
open/closed headphone

Having listed all that, i hope there's one for me under the budget of RM200... thanks.
Any sifu care to share ?

0.0409sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:31 PM