Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V7

chiucheng
post Dec 21 2011, 12:40 PM

398 posts

ya pun horh! wait warranty period pass only do mod..xDD

now my mum keep say: got warranty also no use, headphone can tahan long eh meh??

now the questions is : does this type of headphone long lasting enuf??
tunertoobe
post Dec 21 2011, 12:46 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Dec 21 2011, 12:40 PM)
ya pun horh! wait warranty period pass only do mod..xDD

now my mum keep say: got warranty also no use, headphone can tahan long eh meh??
now the questions is : does this type of headphone long lasting enuf??
I know of an owner of an Alessandro MS1 here (bahathir was it?) who had it for 5 years. Mine has taken punishment for months by my big brother. The cable near the cups are crumpled a bit, but that's just the sleeve. Nothing else is affected. Taken it apart a few times and nothing happens either, took it out for a stroll around the neighbourhood exposed to sun and heat and some dust and still works fine even now. Take care of it properly and it'll last a lifetime.

Oh, whatever you do, do not take out the fine mesh in front of the driver. Many said it does almost nothing to sound and you can get hair and dust on the delicate plastic membrane of the driver. Something to note about when you decide to mod it.
chiucheng
post Dec 21 2011, 12:49 PM

398 posts

and one question too: can the grado provide enuf divide for instruments and precise position? biggrin.gif
ze6ric
post Dec 21 2011, 12:56 PM

- My Rig: MP3 player, PC
- Type of usage: Music, sometime play game
- Music genre: Rock, Metal, Indie Rock, Jazz
- Budget: RM100 o below
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone
- Other requirements (if any): Clear sound, bass lower, Noise cancelling headphones and comfortable to wear in a long hour....

hi everyone, i plan to get entry level headphone, any suggestion?
thank you

thank you
tunertoobe
post Dec 21 2011, 01:34 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Dec 21 2011, 12:49 PM)
and one question too: can the grado provide enuf divide for instruments and precise position? biggrin.gif
According to my experience with the SR60i, positioning, separation and layering of sounds is pretty good. You can definitely tell where the sound is from. One song I do like to test IEM/headphone with is Muse's Soldier's poem. Cheap IEMs and headphones will have trouble in enabling you to easily distinguish the piano and acoustic guitar playing simultaneously (not that you can't, but more difficult) but SR60i makes it quite easy, and how far and how many the backup vocalists are is also quite easy to tell. Being an open type does help with that, but still sound stage is pretty average.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Dec 21 2011, 01:36 PM
more2teayap
post Dec 21 2011, 01:35 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(ze6ric @ Dec 21 2011, 12:56 PM)
- My Rig: MP3 player, PC
- Type of usage: Music, sometime play game
- Music genre: Rock, Metal, Indie Rock, Jazz
- Budget: RM100 o below
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone
- Other requirements (if any): Clear sound, bass lower, Noise cancelling headphones and comfortable to wear in a long hour....

hi everyone, i plan to get entry level headphone, any suggestion?
thank you

thank you
I don't think you can get noise canceling headphones with RM100 or below, even if you can get, mostly no good sounding.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 21 2011, 03:31 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Dec 21 2011, 03:35 PM)
I don't think you can get noise canceling headphones with RM100 or below, even if you can get, mostly no good sounding.
if 200 below got?
Ask_Yip
post Dec 21 2011, 03:34 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 21 2011, 03:31 PM)
if 200 below got?
Suggest u go for close back for noise isolation, instead of noise cancellation.

You want cheap noise cancellation, Philips or Sony are the choices.
more2teayap
post Dec 21 2011, 03:40 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 21 2011, 03:31 PM)
if 200 below got?
Sony's also need around RM280

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 21 2011, 03:34 PM)

True, close back can block outside sound while playing musics. nod.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 21 2011, 03:43 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 21 2011, 05:34 PM)

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Dec 21 2011, 05:40 PM)
a normal noise cancellation also need 2xx + ah ? below than that cant get ?
ze6ric
post Dec 21 2011, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Dec 21 2011, 03:40 PM)
oh...ok
then any suggestion for the close back headphones?

more2teayap
post Dec 21 2011, 03:52 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 21 2011, 03:43 PM)
a normal noise cancellation also need 2xx + ah ? below than that cant get ?
I haven't saw any below than that, 2nd hand perhaps?

QUOTE(ze6ric @ Dec 21 2011, 03:48 PM)
oh...ok
then any suggestion for the close back headphones?
mhmm, if low budget I guess superlux? I haven't tried them before though.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 21 2011, 04:10 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Dec 21 2011, 05:52 PM)
I haven't saw any below than that, 2nd hand perhaps?
mhmm, if low budget I guess superlux? I haven't tried them before though.
if superlux, the headphone comfortable for normal music/gaming/movies.
ze6ric
post Dec 21 2011, 04:14 PM

hey guy, is it good for this 1?
http://jaben.com.my/shopping2/product.php?...&cat=294&page=1 hmm.gif

actually i'm a newbies in headphone....... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ze6ric: Dec 21 2011, 04:15 PM
GenericMav
post Dec 21 2011, 04:17 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(ze6ric @ Dec 21 2011, 04:14 PM)
hey guy, is it good for this 1?
http://jaben.com.my/shopping2/product.php?...&cat=294&page=1 hmm.gif

actually i'm a newbies in headphone....... thumbup.gif
HD201, owned one and use it for a year tongue.gif

pretty nice for casual gaming, movie, ect;
well, frankly its not the best i would recommend for RM100+ range, HD202 perform better than this
seo_time
post Dec 21 2011, 04:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Dec 21 2011, 04:17 PM)
HD201, owned one and use it for a year  tongue.gif

well, frankly its not the best i would recommend for RM100+ range, HD202 perform better than this
What would you recommend for a budget around RM200-300? hmm.gif
ze6ric
post Dec 21 2011, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Dec 21 2011, 04:17 PM)
HD201, owned one and use it for a year  tongue.gif

izzit good for music?
i only 1 to listen to music.....hmm.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 21 2011, 04:41 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(seo_time @ Dec 21 2011, 04:23 PM)
What would you recommend for a budget around RM200-300?  hmm.gif
there are many headphone in this price range, what are preference?

QUOTE(ze6ric @ Dec 21 2011, 04:32 PM)
izzit good for music?
i only 1 to listen to music.....hmm.gif
good with vocal, but not for it bass, overall its good enough for listening purpose, but if you got some extra, spend on HD202 instead nod.gif
i still have my HD201 with me, if you're interested you can PM me
Ask_Yip
post Dec 21 2011, 04:57 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Dec 21 2011, 04:10 PM)
if superlux, the headphone comfortable for normal music/gaming/movies.
Senn HD 202 smile.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 21 2011, 04:58 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 21 2011, 06:57 PM)
Senn HD 202  smile.gif
how much would that be ? 1xx?

155 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top