SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

mydragoon
post Dec 8 2011, 04:12 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(se7en8ight @ Dec 8 2011, 12:07 PM)
Bought Reckless Racing Play for $0.10, but I got charged rm1.30+ for it. Why is that? sad.gif

edited: Okay, just bought Flick Golf, this time it charges only rm0.30. Guess the rm1 was a one time payment for first time user  wink.gif
could just be this:

https://support.google.com/checkout/bin/ans...n&answer=105940
Authorizations

Authorizations occur between our billing system and your bank's billing system to ensure that the card is valid and the necessary funds are available in your account before the order is charged. If the order has been cancelled, the pending authorization will not result in a charge.

You may also notice a $1.00 transaction from Google, which is actually a pending authorization request between our billing system and the bank that issued your credit or debit card, so you won't end up paying the extra $1.00.

When you check your bank account or credit card statement, payment authorizations are often listed as "pending." These transactions might remain in your account between 1-14 business days, depending on your card-issuing bank. Please keep in mind they are authorization requests only, not actual charges.

mydragoon
post Dec 22 2011, 05:21 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 22 2011, 02:20 PM)
Step 3:
Once done, you can now repack the APK:
3. Rebuild APK. Go back to your command prompt and type this:
CODE
java -jar apktool.jar build gladiator

Once done, a new APK will be generated in /gladiator/dist/ This is the new installer that no longer has permissions you stripped. But before you can install it on your phone, you need to sign it with your key.

Step 6:
If you have not done so, remove your old game first, then, you can copy the g.apk to your phone, or use the Android SDK to install it:
CODE
adb install g.apk

Once done, you will have a a new Blood and Gladiator game in your phone that will not auto-start when phone start.
interesting... just curious and sorry if its already answered or obvious... dun normally hang out at this thread...

step4... what is 'your key'. where to get from?

also... when installing the g.apk... this apps/ apk is now like those on getjar -- as in, cannot get updates from market if there's a new version?

0.0566sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:33 PM