SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

RayKazansky
post Dec 5 2011, 01:47 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 5 2011, 01:22 AM)
Just bought 2 sets from Digital Mall (not for me but my younger siblings). SME set 2 years warranty, added a 8GB C4 microsd card and clear SP.
Salute to you, you are a nice brother. notworthy.gif

Guys, 1 question, how do i share out/locate my .apk file that i have purchased from market? It's in my MicroSD card, but I cant view them. hmm.gif

I wanna backup to my notebook.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 5 2011, 01:49 AM
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 02:04 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Dec 5 2011, 01:47 AM)
Salute to you, you are a nice brother. notworthy.gif

Guys, 1 question, how do i share out/locate my .apk file that i have purchased from market? It's in my MicroSD card, but I cant view them.  hmm.gif

I wanna backup to my notebook.
should be in /data/app/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk

if you chosen to "move to sd", it will be in /mnt/asec/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk instead...

although it is in /mnt/asec/ it is actually resides inside your external sd card.

if u take out the sd card and read it from notebook (or use usb), u will see it's in /.android but it's encrypted.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 5 2011, 02:07 AM
Dannyl
post Dec 5 2011, 08:18 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 02:04 AM)
should be in /data/app/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk

if you chosen to "move to sd", it will be in /mnt/asec/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk instead...

although it is in /mnt/asec/ it is actually resides inside your external sd card.

if u take out the sd card and read it from notebook (or use usb), u will see it's in /.android but it's encrypted.
If we copy out the APK, is it installable in another Android phone?
iamoracle
post Dec 5 2011, 10:24 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 4 2011, 09:54 PM)
hmm try update firmware.
I am already at KJ5. Do you think apps that I installed could be causing this problem?

After I enable BT a few seconds, the phone will reboot. The cycle keeps repeating. I have to stop it by turning on Flight mode. sad.gif

Android guru, is there any log file that I can check in the system?

lopiumy
post Dec 5 2011, 11:19 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Dec 5 2011, 10:24 AM)
I am already at KJ5. Do you think apps that I installed could be causing this problem?

After I enable BT a few seconds, the phone will reboot. The cycle keeps repeating. I have to stop it by turning on Flight mode.  sad.gif

From what I experience in my Galaxy 5, master reset / wipe data will solve the problem, this is cause didn't wipe data after update firmware.
iamoracle
post Dec 5 2011, 11:38 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(lopiumy @ Dec 5 2011, 11:19 AM)
From what I experience in my Galaxy 5, master reset / wipe data will solve the problem, this is cause didn't wipe data after update firmware.
Thanks. What will happen to my contacts and installed apps if I do master reset? All gone?

How to do master reset?

Please advise.
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 11:44 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 5 2011, 08:18 AM)
If we copy out the APK, is it installable in another Android phone?
if copy from /data/app, it is installable on any device. biggrin.gif it is identical to all the apk u download.
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 11:47 AM

2,248 posts

After I enable BT a few seconds, the phone will reboot. The cycle keeps repeating. I have to stop it by turning on Flight mode.  sad.gif

ya, android has very very detail log in logcat. everything about the system is there. download android sdk, then:

1. start cmd
2. cd /whevere_android_sdk/platform-tools/
3. adb logcat

alternatively, u can install "terminal emulator" and u still can use:

# dmesg

or

# logcat

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 5 2011, 11:53 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 5 2011, 12:00 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

@-kytz- bought already??

@cow y they keep complaint low volume, hang, etc.. sound very terrible..

games lag better buy xbox or ps3!!
anDers0N86
post Dec 5 2011, 12:04 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 01:22 AM)
Have you try adjust the volume key (up and down) during the call?
Don't worry...the 1st thing when i get my phone,i will adjust brightness to the max and same goes to the volume too..but it still same..the volume so low untill sometimes i can't hear it.. icon_question.gif Looks like the speaker got problem or wad..headache..update to KJ5 d but it still the same..that's y i feel like wana sell this handphone now..or do i need to wait till next update then it will solve this small volume problem? cry.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 12:00 PM)
@-kytz- bought already??

They complain cos really got this problem la duh.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by anDers0N86: Dec 5 2011, 12:06 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 12:08 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 12:00 PM)
@-kytz- bought already??

i experienced the low volume once too. someone called, i answer, volume too low, i keep pressing up, up, but same... then i press "down", and up, up, up again.. it became louder... must do this during the call. since u if adjust the volume key any other time, u are just adjusting the Ring volume.
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 12:11 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:04 PM)
Don't worry...the 1st thing when i get my phone,i will adjust brightness to the max and same goes to the volume too..but it still same..the volume so low untill sometimes i can't hear it.. icon_question.gif  Looks like the speaker got problem or wad..headache..update to KJ5 d but it still the same..that's y i feel like wana sell this handphone now..or do i need to wait till next update then it will solve this small volume problem? cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:06 pm
They complain cos really got this problem la duh.. doh.gif
during the call is the keyword... give it a try.. may work, if not, i oso duno how lor sweat.gif
Dannyl
post Dec 5 2011, 12:12 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 11:44 AM)
if copy from /data/app, it is installable on any device. biggrin.gif it is identical to all the apk u download.
Thanks. How about the ones in /mnt/asec/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk? Also identical and installable?
anDers0N86
post Dec 5 2011, 12:13 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 12:08 PM)
i experienced the low volume once too. someone called, i answer, volume too low, i keep pressing up, up, but same... then i press "down", and up, up, up again.. it became louder... must do this during the call. since u if adjust the volume key any other time, u are just adjusting the Ring volume.
rclxm9.gif Owh!I will try this later on...press down 1st then up,up,up again..hmm!Hope it works!In setting there all the volume i put to the maximum d..hopefully this one can solve it..anyway bro...does we need to do this everytime during call? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by anDers0N86: Dec 5 2011, 12:15 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 12:15 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:13 PM)
rclxm9.gif Owh!I will try this later on...press down 1st then up,up,up again..hmm!Hope it works!In setting there all the volume i put to the maximum d..hopefully this one can solve it..anyway bro...does we need to do this everytime on call? hmm.gif
if work, no need do it anymore, except when u think the volume become too low again...

the volume u adjust in "Sound" setting is actually just the Ring volume...

SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 5 2011, 12:15 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

during call adjust the volume is the only way. same with other phones as well.

@cow they said use earpiece also low volume. how? did u facing this issue?
wyh
post Dec 5 2011, 12:20 PM

1,447 posts

won't be those apps . try factory reset then hard reset. if still cannot visit samsung hospital =)
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 5 2011, 12:22 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

if W din come with ICS, i might go for my 1st wish smartphone HTC Desire S!

some review:
http://www.trustedreviews.com/samsung-gala...le-Phone_review

http://www.hardwarezone.com.ph/review-sams...r-different-way

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Dec 5 2011, 12:24 PM
anDers0N86
post Dec 5 2011, 12:35 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 12:15 PM)
if work, no need do it anymore, except when u think the volume become too low again...

the volume u adjust in "Sound" setting is actually just the Ring volume...
Thanks brother cow with machine gun!HAHA! rclxms.gif
Berserker
post Dec 5 2011, 12:43 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:35 PM)
Thanks brother cow with machine gun!HAHA!  rclxms.gif
So, the problem solved already or not? unsure.gif
Adjust the up down volume button during call solve the low volume?

128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 PM