128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

iamoracle
post Dec 4 2011, 09:26 PM

614 posts

Need help. My W keeps rebooting when Bluetooth is on. Anyone with similar experience? Working fine when running kj3 f/w.
shiki_arc
post Dec 4 2011, 09:43 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Dec 4 2011, 09:26 PM)
Need help. My W keeps rebooting when Bluetooth is on. Anyone with similar experience? Working fine when running kj3 f/w.
How to check version? Mine no problem with bluetooth.
wyh
post Dec 4 2011, 09:54 PM

1,447 posts

hmm try update firmware.
anDers0N86
post Dec 4 2011, 09:55 PM

88 posts

Haiz,just now my friend call me and the volume is so low even i put to the maximum d!Really fed up with this phone d..is there any solution to solve this problem?! sad.gif Can't tahan if always like this!
Berserker
post Dec 4 2011, 09:58 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

No problem with mine on KJ5 fw.
CarroTT
post Dec 4 2011, 10:04 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

i just turn on the speaker biggrin.gif

but really no complaint on the microphone at all, its really sensitive thumbup.gif
wcypierre
post Dec 4 2011, 10:17 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

Can anyone compile a things to check before buying?
For example:
1. Check the battery for sirim logo or samsung logo if you're not buying from an authorised dealer.
2. etc............

??
CarroTT
post Dec 4 2011, 10:30 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Dec 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
Can anyone compile a things to check before buying?
For example:
1. Check the battery for sirim logo or samsung logo if you're not buying from an authorised dealer.
2. etc............

??
number 1 on the list should be
1. Check your supplier will register samsung warranty for you

i still have not received the sms notification from samsung

let me share with you guys this shop in low yat
MS CELLULAR
Lot 1-TC46, 1st Floor

Will certainly not be doing business with this shop again
black1cat7
post Dec 4 2011, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 4 2011, 06:10 PM)
Try www.cyanogenmod.com CM7 shall be EOL as CM9 will be out soon although SGW is not listed we are getting it soon with ICS smile.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 6:14 pm
thx guys.. will read later... need to finish assignment first hahaha... anyway thx...

been using this fon for almost a week now.. so far so good.. only the battery drain so fast..
also been trying to search for casing and screen protector near kk.. then go to samsung and buy rm 20 ++ for screen protector so damn mahal... cry.gif cry.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 4 2011, 11:26 PM

281 posts

Hey there, is it possible to install MIUI for this phone? Or we have to wait for a custom version for the phone? Thanks in advance =)
-kytz-
post Dec 4 2011, 11:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 4 2011, 11:26 PM)
Hey there, is it possible to install MIUI for this phone? Or we have to wait for a custom version for the phone? Thanks in advance =)
I don't think custom rom is out yet wor hmm.gif
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2011, 11:33 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

keypad is a pain in the ass. i need bigger keys! Such torture. =( Will probably offload this to my girlfriend and grab myself something else.
shiki_arc
post Dec 4 2011, 11:46 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 4 2011, 11:33 PM)
keypad is a pain in the ass. i need bigger keys! Such torture. =( Will probably offload this to my girlfriend and grab myself something else.
download custom keyboard. using GO keyboard and i think its great. Make a lot less mistakes ow. tongue.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 4 2011, 11:48 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 4 2011, 08:11 AM)
he said his bro-in-law work at senq...
sold to me W at rm960...dun have official resit/no voucher/no members points credited/and the seal both different number...so,is it new or what???
when transferred to his akaun,he said no stock so waited 2 weeks...so,im scared other people used oredi no ngam return to him and he sell to me...
Just FYI, even my older Galaxy Ace from SEP is having 2 different numbers (blue seals)
and.inc
post Dec 4 2011, 11:56 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 4 2011, 11:26 PM)
We wait for arco68 of XDA to his release for CM9 ICS then the rest will follow with MIUI etc.

Believe me there will be others releasing ROM of a different type eg. GB..Froyo..all wanting to be recognised via No. of Thanks..No. of hits of the respective forum....and getting contribution in green dollars by the end-user clicking on the 'Donate to Me'
shiki_arc
post Dec 5 2011, 12:09 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 4 2011, 11:56 PM)
We wait for arco68 of XDA to his release for CM9 ICS then the rest will follow with  MIUI  etc.

Believe me there will be others releasing ROM of a different type eg. GB..Froyo..all wanting to be recognised via No. of Thanks..No. of hits of the respective forum....and getting contribution in green dollars by the end-user clicking on the 'Donate to Me'
I see. Seems like all we can do is wait. Kinda the downside of getting a new phone but its worth the wait i suppose. On a different note, I would like to know 1 thing. Is there any risk to do swapping of internal and external SD? I would want to try this. Is there any simple links cuz i cant really understand whats the guide in this forum requesting me to do. rclxub.gif
kevin89
post Dec 5 2011, 12:12 AM

i need help!!! rclxub.gif when i transfer the chinese songs from pc to the phone, why the song's name inside the music player there will shown some in chinese and some in error code? Anyone have this problem? How to solve the error code problem?
and.inc
post Dec 5 2011, 12:54 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 5 2011, 12:09 AM)
I see. Seems like all we can do is wait. Kinda the downside of getting a new phone but its worth the wait i suppose. On a different note, I would like to know 1 thing. Is there any risk to do swapping of internal and external SD? I would want to try this. Is there any simple links cuz i cant really understand whats the guide in this forum requesting me to do.  rclxub.gif
Don't worry about this I also have no clue on this...this is just a small part to tweak leave it to the ROM cooks...we req n they will initiate n in return we thank them...we too learn n share...only at LYN...smile.gif
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 01:22 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:55 PM)
Haiz,just now my friend call me and the volume is so low even i put to the maximum d!Really fed up with this phone d..is there any solution to solve this problem?! sad.gif Can't tahan if always like this!
Have you try adjust the volume key (up and down) during the call?
rattan
post Dec 5 2011, 01:22 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Just bought 2 sets from Digital Mall (not for me but my younger siblings). SME set 2 years warranty, added a 8GB C4 microsd card and clear SP.

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 5 2011, 01:23 AM

128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:20 PM