SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 2 2011, 03:57 PM) those package is for those who don't have so much cash. Problem is the 24months plan... A lot of things can change within 24 months like.. better plans coming out.. better rates from other telcos.. so you have the flexibility to change as you see fit. But should be alright lah for those who are very satisfied with u mobile and definitely want to use it for a long time... so 24 months wouldn't be a big deal and the plan is only RM28/month so it isn't very expensive
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 07:05 PM
*thinks again*
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Dec 2 2011, 08:03 PM)  I didnt check garage sales... and you didn't check the first page...
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 2 2011, 08:35 PM) and u didn't check the picture properly. What he got here is hard case while ryanboy is selling silicon case for rm 6 Did he say it's a hard case?....and you didn't check the picture properly... his thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2054481» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 08:50 PM
From the picture, the one ryanboy91 is selling looks very identical as the one msn83235502 bought. Should ask msn83235502 whether it's a hard case or not
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(fuzi23 @ Dec 2 2011, 09:05 PM) i haved.. the casing quite sturdy but the texture of the casing a bit slippery so i get my first drop today..  You got the smooth surface type?
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(fuzi23 @ Dec 2 2011, 09:11 PM) yup.. but got disappointed with it  Maybe you can try the non-smooth type  QUOTE(koro @ Dec 2 2011, 09:14 PM) SGW price in Tanjung Malim, Perak can gat as low rm870 with 1year warranty or rm920 with 2years warranty...  The 2 years warranty set... do make sure it's an SEP set
-kytz-
Dec 2 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 2 2011, 11:20 PM) how much did u bought it? All authorized dealers HAVE to sell at retail price
-kytz-
Dec 3 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Dec 3 2011, 12:26 AM) OMG... playing with contacts now... all merging from FB to GMAIL. I love smart phone...and this is my first one too  Try this phone and you will not regret. Pretty FAST and SMOOTH for me! SenQ sold to me RM949... with 3-yr warranty (i dun even bother)... and my phone is so far so good, brand new sealed with Samsung blue-sticker. I bought together with a colleague and he loves it too. What about you?  What's this?
-kytz-
Dec 3 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 3 2011, 01:11 AM) Anyone tried GBA emulator on this phone? I tried 2 emulators but the game wont load. And i got the BIOS file too. GBC works fine though, lol. mau main pokemon?
-kytz-
Dec 3 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 3 2011, 02:48 PM) your reason is kinda funny..if too small why u bought it in the first place? din try at shop? I actually find it a bit hard to believe u find it too small when people find it just at the right size..anyway good luck with your sales, best u lower down price cos pple rather buy completely brand new one at the price u are selling even tho got free microsd card. Maybe an impulsive purchase?  SGW is a perfect size.. one handed operation is very good
-kytz-
Dec 4 2011, 06:02 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 4 2011, 05:48 AM) I'm getting 2 phones for my younger siblings as gift. Planning to get it from a seller in subang. Quire far for me tho. I prefer a seller with 24 mths warranty + I can use my maybank credit card for 12mths interest free. I'm from the Klang Valley, more towards kepong area. Any suggestions which seller is reliable and got shop + accepts MBB 12 mths interest free plan. Do check first page
-kytz-
Dec 4 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 4 2011, 01:41 PM) this phone got casing? and can anyone tell me why i cant install papago maps on my galaxy w  For your first question, take the time to check the front page
-kytz-
Dec 4 2011, 07:27 PM
My advice is to test everything before purchase as some care isolated cases
-kytz-
Dec 4 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 4 2011, 11:26 PM) Hey there, is it possible to install MIUI for this phone? Or we have to wait for a custom version for the phone? Thanks in advance =) I don't think custom rom is out yet wor
-kytz-
Dec 5 2011, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 03:39 PM) And where is the proof?
-kytz-
Dec 5 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 03:54 PM) -kytz-: u still alive? bought W already bo?? Mid & Lower End Market = official & non-official w/o ICS  Mid and Lower End market doesn't mean anything. We already know Galaxy W was catered to the mid end market what?  Anyway, it's still up to Samsung loh
-kytz-
Dec 5 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 5 2011, 04:40 PM) Who ever said SGH will provide ICS for W........ What's SGH?
-kytz-
Dec 6 2011, 12:14 AM
Out of 512MB, 150 is used by the system, another 170+ is used by Android OS. So, you're left with about 170MB for your applications
-kytz-
Dec 6 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 6 2011, 11:11 AM) Did you notice the users who post most here are the ones who don't own the phone? Just an observation...