..screen is scratch resistance ?
...got no MC in box
...black or white..which is better ?
White is more femine, I got white thou tongue.gif
Deani_77
post Dec 22 2011, 07:05 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Hello guys, anybody know SGW will get official ICS from Samsung or not? Still stuck between SGW and Ray...
and.inc
post Dec 22 2011, 07:13 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Dec 22 2011, 07:05 PM)
Hello guys, anybody know SGW will get official ICS from Samsung or not? Still stuck between SGW and Ray...
From SGH...nope but a big YES from XDA from a dev arco68 now in WIP
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2011, 07:48 PM

7,616 posts

give up for the apk thing sad.gif
strife91
post Dec 22 2011, 07:58 PM

53 posts

W vs S+ vs Nexus S, which one btr?
kopiPeng
post Dec 22 2011, 08:33 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

anyone can intro me a good GPS apps?
wyh
post Dec 22 2011, 08:36 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 22 2011, 08:33 PM)
anyone can intro me a good GPS apps?
sygic
kopiPeng
post Dec 22 2011, 08:53 PM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 22 2011, 08:36 PM)
sygic
I can get from market only 7 days trial, and izit must root before using sygic?? is there any GPS i can use w/o root my phone?

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Dec 22 2011, 09:05 PM
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2011, 09:30 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 22 2011, 08:53 PM)
I can get from market only 7 days trial, and izit must root before using sygic?? is there any GPS i can use w/o root my phone?
sygic must buy to use full version. no need root. all gps no need root
Rolland
post Dec 22 2011, 09:41 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 22 2011, 01:34 PM)
haha. Icic. I also no trust apk outside, especially china 1. but I try look into the permission 1st lo,
some like read and send msg ah, sure won't install.
somemore I don't use phone for e-banking and is prepaid card,
and no money transcation done by phone, so shouldn't be problem.
normally use computer for e-banking, so no worry.
good luck and enjoy.

*btw, just reboot my phone, the media scanner no problem liao. XDDD
rclxms.gif hahahahha happy  ~
=,=" false, can use la. live wallpaper can.
multipicture live wallpaper? mean will auto change wallpaper?
android market got apps for that I think.
live wallpaper eat ram and battery la.
if wan see multipic, use picture frame, SGW got inside.
it constant change photo you select for it, its a widget can place on screen.
and yes, live wallpaper can use, I got the Season Zen live wallpaper.
Hi, may i know how do we use live wallpaper? been holding the screen and doesn't see any live wallpaper option >.<
SUSmooney
post Dec 22 2011, 09:50 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 22 2011, 09:41 PM)
Hi, may i know how do we use live wallpaper? been holding the screen and doesn't see any live wallpaper option >.<
I think you need the app for it.. tongue.gif

IwanAGP
post Dec 22 2011, 09:51 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(strife91 @ Dec 22 2011, 07:58 PM)
W vs S+ vs Nexus S, which one btr?
W, cheapest of all, performance on par with S+ but it's released the latest, thus lack of "community support"

S+, same chipset thus should have same performance but it has a bigger screen, a slimmer profile and AMOLED but resolution is still the same. That means pixel density is lower than that of W. More stylish than W, lose on price and LED flash for camera. It has gorilla glass too.

Nexus S, quite old, Ori is not worth buying, AP Nexus S is priced in between Ori W and S+. 1GHz stock, GPU is SGX540 which I think is more powerful than Adreno 205 seeing how Galaxy Tab perform on this GPU. The thing here is... If you're to get Nexus S, believe me, root it and you'll be amazed. My friend got his nexus S rooted and it really get optimized. Since Nexus S is branded as "Google", it's widely supported by the community, a lot of developers released ROM and kernel for this. He flashes ROM like... every week, so much fun to play there. But you need to know that you can't get AMOLED version of Nexus S now, except 2nd hand. You'll get a SLCD here in Malaysia. The nice thing of SLCD is there's more subpixel compared to AMOLED due to what what pentile thing, google for that. Nexus S, if rooted, and overclocked, is capable of having much better battery life than stock and also unleashes its true power. OC to 1.4GHz, quadrant is higher than stock S2. Depends on which ROM you choose too. Really amazing what that device is capable of doing. Appearance wise, it's quite thick but quite nice to hold due to the contour design. Last thing, Nexus S got NFC. Might be useful in far future. (Other countries I would say Near Future =P)

Oh ya, Nexus S shall get official ICS upgrade. W may not be getting it.
All 3 are made by Samsung, shouldn't be much difference in built quality.

Edit: Forgot to mention the built-in storage. Nexus S got 16GB, S+ 8GB, W 4GB... erm... or should i say 1.7GB. Lol...

Edit2: Nexus S no 720p recording~ Forgot to mention too. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Dec 22 2011, 09:55 PM
Rolland
post Dec 22 2011, 09:59 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(mooney @ Dec 22 2011, 09:50 PM)
I think you need the app for it.. tongue.gif
Yup, but what apps? i install multiple picture wallpaper and the Yuri Wipe Glass live wallpaper, just unable to choose it when holding the screen..doesn't seem there is a live wallpaper option other than gallery or phone gallery. rclxub.gif
annoymous1234
post Dec 22 2011, 10:03 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 22 2011, 09:51 PM)
W, cheapest of all, performance on par with S+ but it's released the latest, thus lack of "community support"

S+, same chipset thus should have same performance but it has a bigger screen, a slimmer profile and AMOLED but resolution is still the same. That means pixel density is lower than that of W. More stylish than W, lose on price and LED flash for camera. It has gorilla glass too.

Nexus S, quite old, Ori is not worth buying, AP Nexus S is priced in between Ori W and S+. 1GHz stock, GPU is SGX540 which I think is more powerful than Adreno 205 seeing how Galaxy Tab perform on this GPU. The thing here is... If you're to get Nexus S, believe me, root it and you'll be amazed. My friend got his nexus S rooted and it really get optimized. Since Nexus S is branded as "Google", it's widely supported by the community, a lot of developers released ROM and kernel for this. He flashes ROM like... every week, so much fun to play there. But you need to know that you can't get AMOLED version of Nexus S now, except 2nd hand. You'll get a SLCD here in Malaysia. The nice thing of SLCD is there's more subpixel compared to AMOLED due to what what pentile thing, google for that. Nexus S, if rooted, and overclocked, is capable of having much better battery life than stock and also unleashes its true power. OC to 1.4GHz, quadrant is higher than stock S2. Depends on which ROM you choose too. Really amazing what that device is capable of doing. Appearance wise, it's quite thick but quite nice to hold due to the contour design. Last thing, Nexus S got NFC. Might be useful in far future. (Other countries I would say Near Future =P)

Oh ya, Nexus S shall get official ICS upgrade. W may not be getting it.
All 3 are made by Samsung, shouldn't be much difference in built quality.

Edit: Forgot to mention the built-in storage. Nexus S got 16GB, S+ 8GB, W 4GB... erm... or should i say 1.7GB. Lol...

Edit2: Nexus S no 720p recording~ Forgot to mention too. tongue.gif
u say like this makes me feel like i should have gotten nexus s in the first place sweat.gif
wat phone u using?
SUSmooney
post Dec 22 2011, 10:07 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 22 2011, 09:59 PM)
Yup, but what apps? i install multiple picture wallpaper and the Yuri Wipe Glass live wallpaper, just unable to choose it when holding the screen..doesn't seem there is a live wallpaper option other than gallery or phone gallery. rclxub.gif
Lol. You have ta ask other people. blush.gif
cowithgun
post Dec 22 2011, 10:09 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 22 2011, 06:41 PM)
What on earth cow...?  laugh.gif
Lol torturing those asteroid. Bad asteroid!
mms_muaz
post Dec 22 2011, 10:11 PM

188 posts

i like this hp really haha~ tongue.gif
n8210
post Dec 22 2011, 10:11 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:03 PM)
u say like this makes me feel like i should have gotten nexus s in the first place  sweat.gif
wat phone u using?
Nexus S I9020A or I9023?
cowithgun
post Dec 22 2011, 10:13 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 22 2011, 07:48 PM)
give up for the apk thing sad.gif
Lol. plenty of time to test when you free later. Don't give up.

Worst case, just don't play glu game.
n8210
post Dec 22 2011, 10:19 PM

2,678 posts

SGX540 is a very powerful chip, with 3.2GFLOPS(@ 200 MHz)

128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:30 PM