SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

kalandra
post Dec 20 2011, 10:26 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 20 2011, 09:38 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif This is my thing here. Come to papa cool2.gif
I planned to get RM38 digi internet, without call/sms in case if I switch to android. Now everything settle with this plan. RM48  biggrin.gif 3GB~ Data is quite useful for me. Forever online is what I wanted for quite some time.  drool.gif
Hi, can I ask -

It says in the small print -
***All advanced payments is NOT an extra charge.
It is an upfront payment which will be credited back to you in your first monthly bill.
It will be used to offset your monthly bill charges.

Does that included "Advanced payment for DEVICE (RM)" and "Advanced payment for PLAN"? Does that mean my first few months it will deduct from the advance payments?
IwanAGP
post Dec 20 2011, 10:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Dec 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
Hi, can I ask -

It says in the small print -
***All advanced payments is NOT an extra charge.
It is an upfront payment which will be credited back to you in your first monthly bill.
It will be used to offset your monthly bill charges.

Does that included "Advanced payment for DEVICE (RM)" and "Advanced payment for PLAN"? Does that mean my first few months it will deduct from the advance payments?
Means you need not to pay anything extra like deposit or whatever. You pay RM500+68 for your Internet in advance. That translate to about 1 year you no need pay anything to digi. The balance for those months will be all Negative, means digi owes you money. The number increase month month month and when it goes positive, that means you need to pay them. "Advanced payment", no extra charge.
kalandra
post Dec 20 2011, 10:33 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 20 2011, 10:31 PM)
Means you need not to pay anything extra like deposit or whatever. You pay RM500+68 for your Internet in advance. That translate to about 1 year you no need pay anything to digi. The  balance for those months will be all Negative, means digi owes you money. The number increase month month month and when it goes positive, that means you need to pay them. "Advanced payment", no extra charge.
Ok thanks.
Rolland
post Dec 20 2011, 10:38 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 20 2011, 09:29 PM)
install samsung kies or download the usb drivers http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961956
Thanks for the help. Really appreciates it. I saw from review, there is social hub, game hub etc on the galaxy W..but i can't find it on my phone. Do i need my friend to transfer his ownership then only i can use this function?

thanks again for replying notworthy.gif
Besanth
post Dec 20 2011, 11:03 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
Thanks for the help. Really appreciates it. I saw from review, there is social hub, game hub etc on the galaxy W..but i can't find it on my phone. Do i need my friend to transfer his ownership then only i can use this function?

thanks again for replying  notworthy.gif
I don't know this is relevant or not but last time my Galaxy Tab after install Custom ROM (OvercomeROM), so many things wasn't inside. Like, the Maps, Social Hub & even Market. Then, I factory reset my phone & everything came back. So, I guess if you want you can Factory Reset your phone. But, do remember that all your contacts, messages, apps & stuffs like that will get removed. You can back-up them then Factory Reset smile.gif
Rolland
post Dec 20 2011, 11:22 PM

214 posts

Yikes..the phone do have superuser rights..don't think it has been flash to custom rom , just it has been rooted. Weird... i m not sure if i reset the phone, will i still be able to cover under the samsung warranty cause the phone is register under his name for the warranty..scratching my head here
Besanth
post Dec 20 2011, 11:30 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 20 2011, 11:22 PM)
Yikes..the phone do have superuser rights..don't think it has been flash to custom rom , just it has been rooted. Weird... i m not sure if i reset the phone, will i still be able to cover under the samsung warranty cause the phone is register under his name for the warranty..scratching my head here
Hmm, I'm not sure myself. Not so good in this kind of thing. Just sit back and wait for more professionals to reply your question? Hope everything works out fine man blush.gif
SUSmooney
post Dec 20 2011, 11:35 PM

180 posts

Hey, the digi plan for galaxy W. How many months do you have to subscribe for the DG smart plan 48?
ekudz
post Dec 20 2011, 11:37 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(mooney @ Dec 20 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hey, the digi plan for galaxy W. How many months do you have to subscribe for the DG smart plan 48?
check website digi bro .. much better icon_rolleyes.gif
-kytz-
post Dec 20 2011, 11:39 PM

12,573 posts

Should be 24 months shakehead.gif
SUSmooney

180 posts

Check already... sleep.gif Tak ada tulis.only write 399 for galaxy W and the plan.
IwanAGP

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

12/24 for RM43 package
24 only for RM48 package
after auto billing
SUSmooney
post Dec 20 2011, 11:44 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 20 2011, 11:39 PM)
12/24  for RM43 package
24 only for RM48 package
after auto billing
Thanks bro!
Rather go without package. Anybody know if bukit tinggi jusco there can buy or not?
jayro_88
post Dec 21 2011, 01:32 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 20 2011, 11:22 PM)
Factory reset your phone will not unroot your phone. It is still voiding your warranty.

Another way to check whether your phone is rooted out not is by using a terminal app in market.

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:34 am
QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 20 2011, 11:37 PM)
check website digi bro .. much better icon_rolleyes.gif
Offers for 24 months contact

This post has been edited by jayro_88: Dec 21 2011, 01:34 AM
Maxieos
post Dec 21 2011, 01:37 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 20 2011, 11:39 PM)
12/24  for RM43 package
24 only for RM48 package
after auto billing
What is 12/24 for RM43 package and auto billing ?
Means can subscribe for 12 months one year ? for RM 43 package ? what is RM 48 auto billing ? unsure.gif
IwanAGP
post Dec 21 2011, 03:11 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mooney @ Dec 20 2011, 11:44 PM)
Thanks bro!
Rather go without package. Anybody know if bukit tinggi jusco there can buy or not?
I'd go with package though. I'm sort of internet person and hated that sometimes public wifi are hard to connect else slow

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 21 2011, 01:37 AM)
What is 12/24 for RM43 package and auto billing ?
Means can subscribe for 12 months one year ? for RM 43 package ? what is RM 48 auto billing ? unsure.gif
DiGi is having promotion for RM68 package, they give RM15 rebate over 24 months. RM5 is discount for auto-billing. That means RM20 rebate over 24months thus left with RM48 per month.

On the other hand, RM48 package is not having promotion. It's RM43 because of the RM5 rebate for auto-billing.

RM68 package is under promotion and maybe that's why they only provide 24 months contract while RM48 package is normal package thus offer 12/24 months contract. Device is more expensive for 12 month contract and Rm48 contract. Besides, the device advanced payment amount is also different.
SUSXabrius
post Dec 21 2011, 03:31 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.g....ANMP.GloftNFHM

Don't miss this guys!
Besanth
post Dec 21 2011, 04:22 AM

668 posts

Suggestions for best 3rd party SMS application? Like the GO SMS, Hancent SMS like that. Which one the best to use? I'm using Hancent SMS and I don't really like it hmm.gif
jeisern
post Dec 21 2011, 07:31 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(mooney @ Dec 20 2011, 11:44 PM)
Thanks bro!
Bukit Tinggi i not sure, i got mine at Plaza Shah Alam a.k.a Plaza Masalam where Teoh Beng Hock had his demise.

There at the bottom Digital Center got a DIGI center a.k.a SMCC Services Sdn. Bhd.

The Galaxy W is retailing for RM 880 with E-Warranty which is the 1 + 1 Warranty (No Package - You have an option for it as well)

I got my White W there, last i saw they still have one Black W.

They are a DiGi center, so you can query them, who knows u may end up getting a Note or S2 instead.

This post has been edited by jeisern: Dec 21 2011, 07:46 AM
gin&tonic
post Dec 21 2011, 07:45 AM

4,874 posts

White color W quite nice ....

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Dec 21 2011, 07:48 AM

128 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled